Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX29927SB
LFX29927SB
LFX29927SB

Big Space. Cool Features.

Ultra-Large Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Makers

LFX29927SB

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Ultra-Capacity (29 cubic feet)
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling System
  • Dual Ice Maker

$2699.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisiest refrigerator I have ever owned I purchased this refrigerator 5 months ago based largely on its overwhelmingly favorable reviews. I agree with most of those reviews regarding style, features, and performance. But I have learned to hate it due to the unacceptable noise it makes. I am 70 years old and have no recollection of even being aware of the noise of a refrigerator before. But I have found myself turning up the television volume in the next room to drown out the noise from the refrigerator. I decided there MUST be something defective about it and I placed a service call. The technician advised me that the noise was completely normal and that "modern day" refrigerators all make more noise than they used to. I am amazed that nobody else is complaining about this. For me it's a show stopper - so annoying that nothing else matters. I know I'm in the minority but I have to rate this product as unacceptable - unless you like listening to your refrigerator all day. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY LOVE our LG French Door Fridge ! ! ! My wife and I looked long and hard for a new fridge after a bad experience with another brand that was so terrible we had to return it to the manufacturer. Knowing what we hated about that other brand machine that we returned, made us super critical as what to look for in a new fridge. The LG is AMAZING. Best lighting of any fridge we have seen. We LOVE the dual ice makers and the ultra thin -in door ice maker. We also love that you don't need to use any buttons to select ice or water. You hold your cup against the ice "paddle" to get ice or the water "paddle" to get water. I was concerned that the cubes in the door might be a bit too small but it turns out they are PERFECT and my sense is the smaller square cubes lead to less clogs as in 10 weeks of ownership we have never had any issues. Our old machine had the larger half moon shaped cubes and the thing would jam and need to be defrosted every 2 weeks. The LG has been trouble free and is obviously well designed. We can't say enough good things about this fridge. It is bright inside, easy to use, and very functional. The dual ice makers is a big big bonus for this few time you have a party or need to fill up your cooler. If you don't want to use the second ice maker it's has an on/off switch on the front and you can turn it off and use that cube area for additional frozen storage. GREAT IDEA to have on/off switches on both ice makers. If you buy this unit you will be thrilled with your purchase. I may sound crazy to say but we LOVE this fridge. It works as it should. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love every aspect of this refrigerator. It has so many many built in conveniences. It has become the hi-light of our kitchen. Everyone that sees it is just amazed. It's a beautiful appliance. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fridge!! Super quiet. Very bright inside (great lighting). I like the tiny little extra shelf on the bottom of the right door, too! We've had this refrigerator for about 5 months (from Sears). The refrigerator & freezer are both HUGE. It is solidly built. The drawers are solid feeling and slide perfectly. Almost everything is perfect about it - see below. We really like the 2nd ice maker below in the freezer too. We got the appliance in white and the handles are painted METAL - not cheap plastic. Very classy. The only problem we have with it is that the exterior paint in the area around the freezer handle was apparently only sprayed on once because there are many tiny spots where you can see through to the layer below. It's hard to see except up close. LG if you could send us a new freezer door in exchange, that'd be awesome. I highly recommend this appliance. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking refrigerator!!! This refrigerator looks great,spacious,takes time to get use to opening both doors to find something. wish the drawers were bigger.one thing I have to say it's hard to keep the outside clean.finger prints are always there. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this refrigerator! I like the lighting and space inside both the refrigerator and freezer. It is quiet and has a good layout for groceries. I especially like the dual ice makers. They keep up with our large family and the bottom bin is deep. I love having the top ice maker in the door. It dispenses ice easily. I like having water and ice in the door as well. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator love the dual ice maker Everything was great with the refrigerator only problem is they need to install a light for the water dispenser. other than that we love the refridgerator July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FRIDGE! I just love this refrigerator for so many reasons - it is so big, the doors close easily (which is important if you have kids), the two ice makers, the lights are so bright inside, the drawers slide beautifully!! I love getting ice water right on the door and the crushed ice keeps drinks so cold for longer than the cubes. Cubes are a nice size and shape too. This appliance makes me happy every time I use it!! August 23, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Big Space. Cool Features.
With a generous 29 cu. ft. capacity, this LG three-door refrigerator not only has the features to help keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. The Smart Cooling System is designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature level and a Fresh Air Filter helps keep the air around your food from getting stale. Its dual ice-maker will ensure that you have extra ice on hand for those hot summer days or when entertaining at home.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LFX29927SB

LFX29927SB

$2699.99

Suggested Price

top