Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LFX31925SW
LFX31925SW
LFX31925SW

Big Space. Cool Features.

Super-Capacity 3 Door French Door Refrigerator with Smart Cooling Plus technology

LFX31925SW

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • Super-Capacity (31 cubic feet)
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling Plus System
  • 10 Year Manufacturer's Limited Warranty on Linear Compressor

$2999.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious, well lit, everything is within reach This fridge is perfect for entertaining! It holds all sizes of platters and large turkeys and hams. The drawers in both the fridge and the freezer make loading and unloading a breeze. Costco sized bags and boxes fit easily in the freezer and we love the tip out drawer for small items such as frozen juices and ice packs. The door alarm is surprising valuable especially with the grandkids around! The ice and water dispenser are sized well enough to fit any receptacle. Everyone who sees ours, wants one of their own. We love it! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ability to control temperature. Had a side by side with in-door water and ice. Nothing was wrong with it. We decided to check out the French door, bottom freezer models. Based on thorough investigation, we decided that this brand and model would greatly fit our needs to be able to see what was inside. The ability to control temperatures in different areas is great. The refrigerator is quiet and a very appealing addition to our kitchen. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product has a bad ice maker this is a decent frig except for the ice maker it clogs up and won't let the ice out. Four repair people have been out to try to fix the problem. still having the problem January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Frig on the Market We love the space, the freezer section and drawers, the shelves on the doors, and our greens and vegies seem more crisp than with the old frig. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More capacity in same space Openning the double doors is like openning a door to the 22 nd. century,. Great space and total visabilidty in one glance. Love the freezer with seperate shelves for special frozens. Also, great lighting. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality refrigerator with great features The 3 tier/drawer freezer is great. The deep drawer on the bottom which pulls far out from the fridge for easy access to all items in the freezer no matter what shelf it’s on. The lights on the bottom side of the fridge doors provide excellent light to items in the freezer. The lighting inside the refrigerator is also excellent and shelves are easy to adjust as needed. The height and depth of the in-door ice/water dispenser works with our tall glasses, easy to switch from cubed to crushed ice. I really like having one ice system instead of losing space to a second, the slim space plus makes enough ice and has easy access. The only suggestion I have is to possibly add a second set of blades higher up the container to separate ice that might stick together and/or change the design of one of the existing blades to a paddle so that it can hit the clumped ice. Until then, when the ice happens to stick together we will just give the ice holder a shake and then the dispenser works fine. The deep shelves in the right door are just right to hold all our frequently used drinks. Everyone in the family likes this refrigerator and functionality much more than any others we have owned in the past. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ice Maker Ruins a Decent Fridge Most folks who have written good reviews for this refrigerator have most likely not owned it long enough to experience the multiple frustrations with the ice maker. This refrigerator does not come close to keeping up with ice production for a family and there is a continual cycle of an ice dam created at the bottom of the removable ice tray that prevents the dispensing of ice. First, is the lack of production. We have a family of 5 and regularly run out of ice. This ice maker simply can not make ice fast enough to keep up and the ice cubes are smaller than the industry standard. There are other models with a 2nd ice maker in the bottom drawer. That is no coincidence and LG should apply this fix throughout their product line. Perhaps you are just a couple with no kids? The production problem may be resolved by the smaller demand, but the ice dam problem may be even worse. For us, approximately once a week, the ice maker builds up an ice dam that completely prevents the transfer of ice cubes from the holding tray, down into the dispensing chute. The only way to resolve it is to remove the holding tray and chip out the mass of ice blocking the chute. That first requires a manual chipping of the ice dam between the holding tray and the ice maker to break the frozen seal between the two, then when you finally get it to where you can remove the tray, ice from the tray (usually a mix of crushed ice and 10-20 cubes) unavoidably falls out into the door shelves below and all over the floor requiring removal and cleanup of the shelf and mopping up the floor. Even though the ice maker can do cubes or crushed ice, I completely avoid the crushed ice setting for fear that the ice dam will build up twice as fast. So frustrating. Believe me, this gets old quick. I've owned many refrigerators over the years and have NEVER had ice maker problems like this. My refrigerator is less than 2 years old and this problem is so bad that I will likely just unload it on Craigslist, take the hit, and buy a new refrigerator with a legitimate ice maker. Not a position I wanted to be in less than 2 years into my ownership! My wife pushed hard for LG products during our last two major purchases including the fridge and the front loading washer and dryer because of their so-called solid reputation, but frankly, our experience with both has soured me on LG as a manufacturer that I could recommend to anyone. In fact, on the contrary, this frustration has compelled me to write this review, which I have never done before on a product I have purchased. Hopefully, if you are reading this review, please beware. At the very least, I would highly recommend that you avoid refrigerators with this ice maker technology. I guarantee that you will be frustrated with it over time, and if you are purchasing for use by a family, chose a model with a greater production capability. In my opinion, the "space saving" quality that LG markets for this ice maker is not worth it. Yes, you save some space, but it comes at a great cost in production and quality, resulting is a very unhappy and frustrated owner. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REFRIGERATOR!!! We had never purchased an LG product but after reading many good reviews about all of their products, we decided we liked what this refrigerator offered. The space has been very wisely planned so there's tons of room. You don't realize how much you like the features until you start to use them - then they become "must haves". The quality is top notch on this refrigerator. I am so happy with our purchase! December 30, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

With the largest capacity for standard width refrigerator at 31 cu. ft., you can store more food than ever before. And keep it all fresher, longer. (*Largest capacity standard-width French Door refrigerator; excludes other LG Manufactured products.) This LG three-door refrigerator not only has the features to keep your food fresh, it's got the room to store it all. LG's Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System provides the most shelf space (*Excludes other LG manufactured products) while the Smart Cooling System keeps temperature and humidity right where it's best for your food. A Fresh Air Filter keeps the air around your food from getting stale and with its Smart Pull™ Handle and 3-Tier Organization™ Freezer, using the refrigerator and keeping it organized is a breeze.




Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LFX31925SW

LFX31925SW

$2999.99

Suggested Price

top