To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator

  • LFXC24726S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • 3 SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves/1 Folding Shelf
  • Smart Cooling® Plus

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Store More.

Store More.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 24 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. 

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Easy in. Easy out.

Easy in. Easy out.

The Smart Pull® handle makes opening and closing the freezer quick and easy. All it takes is a simple lift of the handle for effortless access to your freezer.

Measure First

You found the LG refrigerator that fits your lifestyle- now make sure it fits in your kitchen. Certain types of LG refrigerators may be larger than others, measure to ensure your purchase can be successfully delivered and installed.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 15.80 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.90 cu. ft.
Total 23.7 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (683 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 4.5 lbs/5.0
Ice Storage Capacity 3 lbs + 2.5 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT700P
Smart Cooling® Plus System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 8
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes, Air Filter LT120F
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control / White LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed / 1 Folding)
Folding Shelf 1
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction SpillProof™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers/1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve® Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 7 Total
Door Bin Construction 3 Piece (Clear+Opaque+Spray Deco)
Dairy Corner/Bin Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Handle Smart Pull®
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Ice Bin 1 Extra Ice Bin
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Door Bins/Construction Plastic
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel / Coated Metal, Black Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S), Black Stainless Steel (D)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 30 7/8"
Depth without Handles 28 3/8"
Depth without Door 24 1/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 3/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 40"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 304 lbs./335 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231786478

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The refrigerator has three separate drawers for produce which is a nice option. It keeps your produce tidier. Love the separate compartments of the freezer as well.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! I love this refrigerator!!! It's beautiful and easy to use. Sometimes it is a bit noisy, but it is not bad. I would recommend this refrigerator to all!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted! Only had this refrigerator a few weeks but it's a super star to date
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use door features door features are easy to use and more important easy to see without my reading glasses.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fridge, but tricky install & case not plumb This is the largest capacity french-door counter-depth fridge. It's quite handsome and, unlike some others, the front panel is not cluttered with gadgets of dubious utility. Storage is very well designed. Runs silent. Water and ice work fine. TWO CAVEATS: 1. The stated width will just fit in a pretty standard 36 1/4" wide opening. But deep in the documentation is buried the warning that the blown-in insulation can bow the sides out by 1/8". This was enough to prevent the fridge from going in all the way. The store-based installers had no clue what to do, and left. I had a fridge jutting out into my kitchen. My handyman had a simple fix. He sprayed silicone on the fridge sides and the cabinet sides and it slid right in (and, importantly, can slide out again.) and there appears to be the required side clearance of 1/8". 2. The unit seems designed so that the case tilts back. The top is about 1" closer to the cabinet than the bottom. (Yes, my floor is level and the cabinets are plumb.) My very able handyman combed through the manual, watched the online video, and finally called LG customer service, which was no help. You can raise the front of the case with the leveling legs, but you can't lower it, because the rollers are in the way. It may be made this way to help the heavy doors to close. So from the side, the case is not parallel to the enclosure, which looks funny. While these design issues caused me some anxiety and extra charges, they're not enough to drop a star from my rating. Just be aware. And I wish LG would note them in the installation instructions.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A New Experience We bought this frig to upgrade from our side by side to a French door. This configuration is taking time to get used to. There isn’t as much storage in the door shelves as the side by side and the freezer is difficult to organize. Overall we are pleased with our new new LG frig.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the Bright lights, adjustable shelves and it's so quiet. The ice maker in the door gives you a lot of extra space in the fridge.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful refrigerator We've had this refrigerator for about 1.5 years and love it. The only issue is that recently the door mullion no longer closes properly unless you close the left door first. Otherwise, the overall design, functionality and look of the refrigerator are fabulous. We're very happy we purchased it.
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFXC24726S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can I tell what the actual internal temperature is? Not the target or set temp. - the current ACTUAL temperature inside...

Asked by: BarryK
Hello Barry, you would have to place a refrigerator thermometer inside the unit to measure the temperate. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

2 questions: 1. I am a sabbath observer, is there a way to override the lights turning on and the ice maker producing ice on sabbath? 2. how much clearance do i need if there is a wall directly to the right of the fridge? (right door opens to a wall)

Asked by: brandny
Regrettably, we do not have access to a service manual for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S that we can look at to advise you how to override the lights in the refrigerator. It it is of any help, there is a switch in the door that turns the lights off when the doors are closed and turns them on when they are opened. The Automatic Ice Maker is easier to deal with. To turn it off, press and hold the Ice On/Off button on the control panel for 3 seconds...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-16

How much clearance is needed between the top of the refrigerator and the cabinet?

Asked by: Jack5837
The unit requires 1" clearance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

refrigerator turned off, there's a letter E then below it rF, please advise...

Asked by: nurseborunda
Hello, the ER RF error means your unit will need service, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

Where can I buy a replacement ice box holder. It froze into the refrigerator and I broke it yesterday. Need a new ice holder.

Asked by: William T
The closest LG Authorized Parts Distributor to your location from where you can order any parts or accessories for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 3-Door French Door Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24726S from is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-10

Can I buy stainless steel side panels for my refrigerator?

Asked by: TD63
Unfortunately, this model does not have any compatible side panels available.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

About every 4 - 6 hrs the display on the left door will show error and the only way I have been able to remove the error is unplug refrigerator and plug it back in. The display will show E by the refrigerator display and rF by the freezer display. Help?

Asked by: bahauber
The rF error code is and indication that there is a problem with the Refrigerator Fan Motor. From what's already been done, the refrigerator will require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

We hooked up the water line and tried toget water out of dispenser but no water comes out. Water runs but leaks into refrigerator compartment from bottom of door.

Asked by: bahauber
If the unit is leaking water but nothing is coming out of the dispenser, the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243 0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05132461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT