To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator

  • LFXC24796D

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant Finish
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Counter-Depth

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice?
ThinQ Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ™ app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can control your LG refrigerator with your voice.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

Enjoy Fresh Water,
Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
Counter Depth (in.) Yes
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 15.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.90 cu. ft.
Total 23.5 cu. ft.
FEATURES
InstaView™ Door-in-Door® w/ ColdSaver™ Panel Yes (w/ Glass Panel)
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (716 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 4.5 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs + 2.5 lbs
Smart Cooling Plus System Yes
Multi Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 8
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control (White LED)
CONVENIENCE
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding Shelf Yes
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers/1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve® Drawer Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 7 Total (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction 3 Piece (Clear+Opaque+Spray Deco)
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Handle SmartPull® Freezer Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Bin Yes (1 Extra Ice Bin)
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (D)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 30 7/8"
Depth without Handles 28 3/8"
Depth without Door 24 1/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 3/4"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/8"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 333 lbs / 383 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231787680

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Refrigerator I have had this refrigerator for 8 months and have been very satisfied with its performance. It is very quiet when the compressor activates. The ice maker easily makes enough ice for our needs (2 people and occasional family visitors). I especially like the door-in-a-door feature. It is very convenient for milk and other items that are used often. I did a significant amount of research on counter depth refrigerators and my decision to purchase this one has not disappointed us. The cost was higher than the average for this type and size of refrigerator; but as my dad always told me "you get what you pay for". The only cons I want to mention are the fluctuations in temps and fingerprints. The refrigerator temps (not freezer) seem to fluctuate about 8-10 degrees. It still keeps the items cold without freezing; but does have a wide swing in temps. In my opinion, that is not a deal breaker though. It also leaves fingerprints easily; but does clean nicely without any problems. Overall, I am very happy with it. I would not hesitate to recommend this refrigerator to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features I like the glass door to access items without opening the entire appliance. I love the freezer drawer with the extra pull out drawer and slide. In retrospect I would have preferred a larger appliance, but am getting used to this one. Love the black stainless stell!!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product and you will too! I am very glad I bought this refrigerator. I love LG products and my husband and I have all LG products in our home. We had other name brand products and they didn't last long. You won't go wrong purchasing this LG refrigerator as well as other LG products.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST APPLIANCE PURCHASE Enjoying my LG FRIG,the 24 cubic inch fits my kitchen & counter space much nicer than the frig i had for 25 years,i'm loving the modern style.BEST DECISION ON A APPLIANCE IN AGES.THANK YOU
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our new refrigerator. We bought a little over a year ago and we love it. The water dispenser is a little tricky where you have to watch where the cup goes but other than that no problems.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a great fridge...except This is a nice fridge in many ways: looks amazing, good layout, third door is convenient. You do sacrifice a little room inside for the counter depth, but for us it was worth it. Now for the "knock-knock" door. Having that door is great as we use it a lot. The "knock-knock" feature is more of a novelty. It was cool for awhile, "Hey, watch this!", but we have not really used it in months. All in all, this is a great fridge and I would buy it again....but save money by not getting the knock-knock.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass door is the feature caused us to decide buy Like the glass door to access frequwently used items. The vegetable bin is shy in size and require both doors open. Like the individual controls for water and ice.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern look counter depth Bought this 3 months ago. Love the counter depth and 23cubic capacity is good size for retirees- no longer need to keep a bulging full of food frig. I love the external water feature but water is not as cold as my last refrigerator’s internal water source (which is understandable.) but still refreshing. The ice maker is always full however ice cubes are a bit smaller. The ice holder is easily removable to empty into additional freezer container or your own ice bucket. I love love love the window door where I store drinks. I had to remove the butter shelf in the window door tho so the wine and champagne bottles would fit. With the butter shelf container in its place only a beer bottle heighth item can fit.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFXC24796D Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have a scratch on my fridge. Do you sell touch up paint? If so, can you please tell me what it is and where I can buy it? Thank you!

Asked by: JennLo
I apologize, but no; we do not carry touch-up paint for any of our black stainless steel items.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

What type of filter does this fridge have for the water/ice? If there any information on how much and which types of contaminants it filters out?

Asked by: Tubs11
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S uses the LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter, Model # LT1000P. The filter has been tested and certified by NSF International NSF/ANSI Standard 42, Standard 53 and Standard 401 for the reduction of Chlorine Taste and Odor (≥ 50.00%), Nominal Particulate Class I, ≥ 0.5 to < 1.0 μm (≥ 85.00%), Asbestos (≥ 99.00%), Atrazine ((NA), Benzene (NA), Carbofuran (NA), Lindane (NA), P-Dichlorobenzene (NA), 2,4-D (NA), Lead @ pH 6.5 (NA), Lead @ pH 8.5 (NA), Mercury @ pH 6.5 (NA), Mercury @ pH 8.5 (NA), Cyst (Based on the use of Cryptosporidium parvum oocysts- NA), Atenolol (NA), Carbamazepine (NA), DEET (NA), Trimethoprim (NA), Linuron (NA), Phenytoin (NA), Ibuprofen, (NA), Naproxen (NA), Estrone (NA), Bisphenol A (NA), Nonyl Phenol (NA)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-29

Is this model fingerprint resistant?

Asked by: Tammyrf
The Stainless Steel on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S is not fingerprint or smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-29

I got a LG  refrigerator can I just buy the third glass door

Asked by: Frank 1
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. While it is certainly possible to purchase the door, it is recommended to have the installation performed professionally, as improper installation can result in air leaks around the seals. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

We just got our fridge. The water dispenses the very fast, which is fine, but it splashes everywhere and we have to keep liking every time we get water.  Any suggestions on this? 

Asked by: Sue1973
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. If the dispenser is splashing water, then it may be suggested to utilize a taller container from which the water will not so readily splash. It may also be possible to reduce the water pressure from the water valve by decreasing the water flow from the valve in the wall.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-10

Where do I get touch up paint for my LG black stainless steel refrigerator model LFXC24796D?

Asked by: McCaff
Is there still no touch-up paint available? This series scratches way to easy. I would not recommend this product due to this issue.
Answered by: alwilc
Date published: 2017-02-23

The.  Air.     Filter.  Has to be.  Power.  O. No

Asked by: Lokillo
HI Lokillo. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S. Regrettably, we are not clear on your inquiry and would need some clarification. Please re-submit your inquiry so we can provide you with the proper response...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-15

Which.   Is the. Right.  Temperature.  For.    Refrigerate.    

Asked by: Lokillo
The right temperature for your ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S is dependent on several factors. LG recommends 37°F for the refrigerator compartment and 0°F for the freezer compartment. Ideally, the refrigerator should be installed in an area where the temperature is between 55°F (13°C) and 110°F (43°C). If the temperature around the appliance is too low or high, cooling ability may be adversely affected. If there is not a lot of food in the compartment, the doors are not opened very often, or the ambient temperature is cool, then the unit does not need to be set as cold. Most LG Refrigerators default to 37°F for the refrigerator compartment and 0°F for the freezer compartment, but you may need to make adjustments according to the aforementioned factors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT