To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXC24796D

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Counter-Depth

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$4199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3109.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waited, got what we needed... We asked friends on their products and reviews personally, what we needed and which one would serve our needs best. So far we like it but I so have one inquiry on this one product is that when it dispenses water the pump sounds little too loud and rough where my last refrig you barely heard it. I will have to admit that its too early to make a half way much less complete evaluation on your product as we have only had it for little over a month. Would I recommended to a friend or family member?, yes I would but as I said, I will have to check on the water dispenser under your warranty.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my LG Had our new LG ‘window-in-door’, French door, counter-depth refrigerator for about a month now and am really enjoying it and all the space it has. I was a bit concerned going to a counter-depth model but after our old side-by-side with terrible storage space, this is awesome!! We love the color (graphite), too-it blends well with our other black appliances. It’s all good
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insta view window is nice The refrigerator overall is very nice. The produce or fruit drawers need a redesign. There should be one or two large ones. Having the three drawers makes it difficult to fit in the vegetables. The long skinny one on the bottom is a better design.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the instaview So happy that I purchased this item. Love the freezer space. It has a high end look without the high price.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice unit A great replacement for our old refrigerator. We really like the Door-in-Door feature. The water for the ice maker connects directly to the back, very nice. Also, the ice making machinery is on the door, not taking up interior space.Would have given five stars, however it would be nice to have an actual reading for the inside temperature of the unit - it only indicates the desired (set) temperature of the unit on the outside door.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new refridgerater!!! We bought this a month ago and have loved it and the features. The icemaker is quick and the extra ice bucket in the freezer is a great feature. We love being able to knock on the glass to see the contents! My kids use it all the time. We wish it has more storage area for larger items in the door and interior, but we love it anyway!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product I really like the refrigerator; however, the constant finger prints and smudges drive me insane. If you are bothered by smudges and visible finger prints this is not for you. I purchased the stainless steel version. Other than that, I really love it!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! It functions as described. Very easy to access the content. Side Door Ice Maker is great, leaving more space in the fridge. Only improvement that can be made is the display on the door. Text is in black, and the fridge in Black stainless steel. Therefore its difficult to read.
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have a scratch on my fridge. Do you sell touch up paint? If so, can you please tell me what it is and where I can buy it? Thank you!

Asked by: JennLo
I apologize, but no; we do not carry touch-up paint for any of our black stainless steel items.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

What type of filter does this fridge have for the water/ice? If there any information on how much and which types of contaminants it filters out?

Asked by: Tubs11
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S uses the LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter, Model # LT1000P. The filter has been tested and certified by NSF International NSF/ANSI Standard 42, Standard 53 and Standard 401 for the reduction of Chlorine Taste and Odor (≥ 50.00%), Nominal Particulate Class I, ≥ 0.5 to < 1.0 μm (≥ 85.00%), Asbestos (≥ 99.00%), Atrazine ((NA), Benzene (NA), Carbofuran (NA), Lindane (NA), P-Dichlorobenzene (NA), 2,4-D (NA), Lead @ pH 6.5 (NA), Lead @ pH 8.5 (NA), Mercury @ pH 6.5 (NA), Mercury @ pH 8.5 (NA), Cyst (Based on the use of Cryptosporidium parvum oocysts- NA), Atenolol (NA), Carbamazepine (NA), DEET (NA), Trimethoprim (NA), Linuron (NA), Phenytoin (NA), Ibuprofen, (NA), Naproxen (NA), Estrone (NA), Bisphenol A (NA), Nonyl Phenol (NA)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-29

Is this model fingerprint resistant?

Asked by: Tammyrf
The Stainless Steel on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S is not fingerprint or smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-19

I got a LG  refrigerator can I just buy the third glass door

Asked by: Frank 1
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. While it is certainly possible to purchase the door, it is recommended to have the installation performed professionally, as improper installation can result in air leaks around the seals. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11

We just got our fridge. The water dispenses the very fast, which is fine, but it splashes everywhere and we have to keep liking every time we get water.  Any suggestions on this? 

Asked by: Sue1973
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. If the dispenser is splashing water, then it may be suggested to utilize a taller container from which the water will not so readily splash. It may also be possible to reduce the water pressure from the water valve by decreasing the water flow from the valve in the wall.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-10

Where do I get touch up paint for my LG black stainless steel refrigerator model LFXC24796D?

Asked by: McCaff
Is there still no touch-up paint available? This series scratches way to easy. I would not recommend this product due to this issue.
Answered by: alwilc
Date published: 2017-02-23

The.  Air.     Filter.  Has to be.  Power.  O. No

Asked by: Lokillo
HI Lokillo. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S. Regrettably, we are not clear on your inquiry and would need some clarification. Please re-submit your inquiry so we can provide you with the proper response...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-15

Which.   Is the. Right.  Temperature.  For.    Refrigerate.    

Asked by: Lokillo
The right temperature for your ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LFXC24796S is dependent on several factors. LG recommends 37°F for the refrigerator compartment and 0°F for the freezer compartment. Ideally, the refrigerator should be installed in an area where the temperature is between 55°F (13°C) and 110°F (43°C). If the temperature around the appliance is too low or high, cooling ability may be adversely affected. If there is not a lot of food in the compartment, the doors are not opened very often, or the ambient temperature is cool, then the unit does not need to be set as cold. Most LG Refrigerators default to 37°F for the refrigerator compartment and 0°F for the freezer compartment, but you may need to make adjustments according to the aforementioned factors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05767170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT