To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXS27466S

Key Features

  • 27 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves
  • Smart Cooling®
Suggested Price

$2899.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Store More

Store More

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 27 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the clear window! Lots of great storage space. Keeps the food nice and cold. Great freezer storage.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features...water? I like the featutes in this product, but...... it has taken sveral weeks to get the plastic taste out of the water dispencer. Yuk!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator Love the door in door feature so there is way access to frequently used items like milk and butter. The freezer is very roomy and holds lots has a top basket that is really handy
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted The door in door feature is really handy. Also having the ice in door makes for more usable space inside.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Appliance I purchased this refrigerator because of my past experience with LG. This specific model came with a door in door option which I did not particularly want but it had the best price with the features I did want. I love everything about the refrigerator and the door in door option is truly my favorite and would not buy another without it.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG Refridge I bought the LG Refrigerator several months ago and thus far are completely satisfied. The Door in Door stogage is great. The ice maker and water dispenser are convinent and well appointed with lighting and other options. The French Door design make the refridge very easy to store food.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, and more wow!! We purchased this when we moved into our home. We purchased a whole suite of LG products, and our favorite by far is this refrigerator. The inner and outer door feature alone gets so much use. I make coffee with almond milk, and every morning, I get some out of the outer door. We have not loved any appliances before this one, and I'm sure there's a few of you out there who have a "fridge crush" on this one. Don't even think twice, this is the refridgerator for you. I was checking on water filters when I stumbled on this review page, glad I did.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator !! I read many reviews before choosing this one a recurring theme repeats that the ice maker is loud !! Not so I've had many other brands with ice makers and this one is no louder! The ice maker makes noise when it dumps just like every other one!! The compressor is quite running. Great Buy!!
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the replacement air filter for my LFX27466S French Door Refrigerator? The manual does not give any replacement part number and the only one I can find is LT120F which says it's 3.3x4.5 and my filter cover is only approximately 4.3x4.3

Asked by: LadyDi7
Hello, the Air Filter is the ADQ73214404, LT120F---Fresh Air Filter. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-11

LG LT700P Replacement 200 Gallon Capacity Refrigerator Water Filter (ADQ36006101) Work good with LFXS27466S???? Thank so much! 

Asked by: Vientruong
The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter, Model # LT1000P is the correct filter for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S. The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P is not compatible with your refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-25

Hello ! I have LG refrigerator LFXS 27466S on Aug 2017.  LT120F Replacement Refrigerator Air Filter work with LG LFXS27466S????? Thank you!

Asked by: VienTruong
Thank so much! Amber C LG LT700P Replacement 200 Gallon Capacity Refrigerator Water Filter (ADQ36006101) work with LFXS27466s???? Thank you!
Answered by: Vientruong
Date published: 2018-02-21

Can an icemaker be added in the lower freezer unit aftermarket

Asked by: Bald Paul
I am sorry, but it can not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Does LFXS27466S comes with Dual Evaporator and does it have Smart Cooling Plus System as mentioned in its technical sheet?

Asked by: MM123
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S has a Smart Cooling® System as listed in its specifications. It does not have Dual Evaporators...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-25

Can you get a split folding shelf to fit this refrigerator? I only have split shelves and would like one that folds to be able to maximize my space and put taller items on the shelf 

Asked by: Srdunn
The 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves are the only shelves that are available as replacement shelves for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S. Regrettably, there aren't any Split Folding Shelves available that will fit this refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-01

Should there be a kick plate / base grille included? If not, where do I purchase one?

Asked by: DeanK
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the lower cover is ACQ85891302.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-01

Had to replace right side door on refrigerator. Where can I get new LG stickers since it didn't come with any? It need the brand stickers on the top right and the "linear" sticker on. Ottom right.

Asked by: Lmeiv
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the name plate is MFT62346511.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT