To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®

  • LFXS27466S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 27 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves
  • Smart Cooling®

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Store More

Store More

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 27 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type Door-in-Door®
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.70 cu. ft.
Freezer 8.90 cu. ft.
Total 26.6 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 714
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated
Daily Ice Production (lbs) 3.5
IcePlus™ Production (lbs) 3.8
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 2.5 + 4.0
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Dispenser Light Yes
Water Filter LT1000P
COOLING
Linear Compressor Yes
Smart Cooling® System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Evaporator Yes
CONVENIENCE
Display Type Membrane / White LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Glide N’ Serve® Drawer Yes
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
Door-In-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel Yes
No. of Door Bins 9 Total (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction 1 piece Opaque+ 1 piece Clear
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
Freezer Handle Vista
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
Available Colors Stainless Steel
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 35 3/8"
Depth without Handles 32 7/8"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 47 5/8"
Height to Top of Case 68 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/2"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 1 3/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 357 lbs./382 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 38"
LIMITED WARRANTY
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System 7 Years
Linear Compressor 10 Years
WARRANTY
UPC 048231794664

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look good, i can push any fruit and vegetables keep fresh long long time
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is Good... We love our LG French door fridge... Life is Great...
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Up in Quality and Customer Satisfaction We purchased this refrigerator at Home Depot at a very competitive price. We have since been very satisfied with the unit's features. I really didn't know what we were missing in our old french door style unit. There are so many more shelves and everything is so accessible. We also like how quiet the compressor is. The unit also recovers quickly from an open door. The little bell feature reminding us the door is open saved us a couple times when we carelessly did not close the door completely. The bottom freezer also has much more volume and contrary to my expectation is not hard to reach and manage at all. In fact I am working toward shutting down our small freezer in the garage. The stainless steel feature is sharp and is easy to keep clean. Well done!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY LG IN MY 81 YEARS OF LIVING AND OWNING SEVERAL REFRIGERAT0RS THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST OF THEM ALL. I AM TRULY IN LOVE WITH ALL THE FEATURES. LIFE'S GOOD
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to use, and I like the notice when the doors are left open
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fenatures We love everything about this new french door fridge. We use the ice maker and water dispenser three or four times each day. The roll out bottom door freezer has easy access and plenty of room. The door in a door gives easy access to products used frequently without losing much cold air. Best purchase we have made this year.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything its cracked up to be. We are going on our 3rd month with this Fridge and absolutely love it. It is well build, versatile, quiet, and easily adjustable
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for the money Bought the refrigerator about 1 month ago. Like everything about it except the stainless steel. It is very difficult to keep clean. Shows all fingerprints and smears.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFXS27466S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does LFXS27466S comes with Dual Evaporator and does it have Smart Cooling Plus System as mentioned in its technical sheet?

Asked by: MM123
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S has a Smart Cooling® System as listed in its specifications. It does not have Dual Evaporators...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-25

Can you get a split folding shelf to fit this refrigerator? I only have split shelves and would like one that folds to be able to maximize my space and put taller items on the shelf 

Asked by: Srdunn
The 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves are the only shelves that are available as replacement shelves for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S. Regrettably, there aren't any Split Folding Shelves available that will fit this refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-19

Should there be a kick plate / base grille included? If not, where do I purchase one?

Asked by: DeanK
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the lower cover is ACQ85891302.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-25

Had to replace right side door on refrigerator. Where can I get new LG stickers since it didn't come with any? It need the brand stickers on the top right and the "linear" sticker on. Ottom right.

Asked by: Lmeiv
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the name plate is MFT62346511.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

What is the Wattage of this refrigerator. To be clear I want to know the wattage and not kilowatt hour/ year.

Asked by: tazman0208
Kilowatt hour/year or kWh/yr is the Annual Electricity Use or Energy Consumption for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S. The wattage for this refrigerator is stamped on the nameplate that is attached to the compressor for the refrigerator in accordance with the National Electrical Manufacturer's Association (NEMA) Standard MG 1-10.40 "Nameplate Marking for Medium Single-Phase and Polyphase Induction Motors". This standard specifies that every motor nameplate must show, the Manufacturer's type, Rated volts, and full load amps, Rated volts and full load amps, Rated full load speed, Rated temperature rise or the insulation system class, Time rating, Rated horsepower, Locked rotor indicating code letter, Service Factor, Efficiency, Frame Size, and Design Code. Regrettably, this information is not included in the product's specification or within the owner's manual. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with the requested information...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-18

Is the stainless steel fingerprint resistant, unlike a regular stainless steel refrigerator

Asked by: Snookums
The Stainless Steel on this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S is the "regular" stainless steel and is not fingerprint or smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

Can I buy a replacement door if mine was damaged?

Asked by: Cotto76
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can an additional Icemaker be installed in the below freezer?

Asked by: DBGG
The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27466S is factory installed and an Ice Maker cannot be installed aftermarket...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT