To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®

  • LFXS27566S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 27 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • 3 SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves/1 Folding Shelf
  • Smart Cooling®

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Plus, the ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most – on the inside – giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresher longer.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Store More

Store More

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 27 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.70 cu. ft.
Freezer 8.90 cu. ft.
Total 26.6 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Door-in-Door® Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (714 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs/3.8 IcePlus
Ice Storage Capacity 2.8 lbs
Water Filtration System Compact Filter LT700P
Dispenser Light Yes
Smart Cooling® System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes, Air Filter LT120F
Display Type Membrane / White LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed / 1 Folding)
Folding Shelf 1
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 9 (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction Clear Bins with Deco
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 2
Handle Smart Pull® Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Toe Grille Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 35 3/8"
Depth without Handles 32 7/8"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 47 5/8"
Height to Top of Case 68 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69 3/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 357 lbs./382 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 38"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231786485

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this and i am amased how it is organized my stuff inside it and easy access to everything
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice maker does not make ice any more. Also all my fruit and veggies freeze. I hate it would never buy again
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great....but Could mine be defective? Didn't like side by side fridge/freezer so switched to this one. Love the top fridge but it's been 12 hours at 33f/fridge, -6/freezer and doesn't seem to be getting cold enough. Freezers ok (started freezing water after 5hrs. Put drinks in 6 hrs ago and it's not cold enough...it's getting there but the side by side one would be super cold already. It was delivered standing up and It arrived at Home Depot 4 days ago, so I'm sure they wouldn't store it lying down until they delivered it. Can't rate yet, but would give 5 stars for Lg side by side fridge. It was great, just didn't like side by side
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Maker! We are pleased that we chose this refrigerator. It is keeping up with our family's ice usage.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the split refrig on top and freezer on bott I am look to buy buy my concern is how easy it is to clean. Why don't they have a gutter on all shelves that have a hole that allow the mess to go down into an easy to clean big compartment so your spills and crumbs aren't all over.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly & cheap design for an Lg product I bought this refrigerator 2 years ago. From the beginning I started struggling with the ice maker. The cap of the ice tray and the ice tray maker have a gap where water drips and hardens. The mechanism jams and stops making ice. Glide & serve tray does not glide all the way due to the door in door casing being in the way. Lastly, the bins are so cheap that they started breaking and wearing off. LG customer service won't get behind its product, they want to punish me for buying their products and told me to go buy parts for it.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far meets all our requirements and then some! We are now into our eighth month with our new LG Refrigerator. Not exactly a great time period but worth the review. After an extensive review of many different manufacturers refrigerators I was convinced that the LG would be the best for our requirements. Our previous refrigerator was a side by side with water and ice distribution on the door. It lasted 18 years. I have been told by various sales people that I should not expect anything near that again. My wife decided that she wanted a "French door with bottom freezer" After reading many reviews I realized that the french door refrigerators all seemed to have problems with the ice maker in the door. Being an engineer this seemed very real to me since the door with the ice maker was part of the refrigerator section and not the freezer. I then decided to look for a refrigerator that had ice and water on the door with a separate second ice maker in the bottom freezer. We mostly used the filtered water on the door and not the ice distributer that often. I found that LG had exactly what I was looking for with a separate turn off switch for the ice maker in the door. After receiving delivery of the refrigerator I immediately turned off the Ice maker in the door and use only the bottom freezer for ice. The bottom freezer makes more ice than we need for just about any occasion,[my wife is from a family of ten siblings and we have very large family gatherings] and we have never had a shortage of ice. We also feel the freezer ice is a better quality than what we had before since it is always loose and never frozen together. The refrigerator and freezer has a very accessible layout for all our needs and is very large capacity giving plenty of room for large storage. So far I highly recommend this refrigerator for anyone looking for large capacity with water distribution in the door and ice making capabilities.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fridge I have been pretty happy with this fridge. The capacity is good, and it is very efficient. However, the water dispenser has a tendency to get stuck and will continue to pour even if you open the door. The ice dispenser can get jammed up
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05135080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFXS27566S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is the stainless steel coated or non-coated?

Asked by: Toe1976
Great question! The stainless does have a layer of mineral tint and then a coating on top of that. ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2018-01-24

The ice maker in the door keeps freezing up and not making ice. What could this be?

Asked by: Ctscan22
Hate to hear, please see the below help link for troubleshooting steps, if this does not help, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400773605181-no-ice
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

How do you change from Fahrenheit to centigrade on the display panel ?

Asked by: Bobby k
Please press and hold the FREEZER and REFRIGERATOR button simultaneously for at least 5 seconds to change. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

What does the panel of choices on the outside of the left door mean? Ex: what is Alarm/lock mean & how do I operate it? Also, same for light/filter or ice plus/energy saving?

Asked by: Rats007
An explanation of those features can be found in your manual starting on page 24. Your manual can be found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LFXS27566S ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-15

The ice machine is not making any ice. How do I troubleshoot?

Asked by: Smf125
We're happy to help out with this, Smf125. There's some great troubleshooting to get this taken care of here - http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400773605181-no-ice ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2017-11-27

Proper freezer temperature

Asked by: Herm415
The default freezer temperature would be 0 degrees. If you wish to have an increase in ice production the optimal freezer setting for maximum ice production would be -4. The temperature in the refrigerator/freezer will fluctuate when the doors are opened and closed. Once the unit recognizes the temperature has increased beyond the desired setting, the compressor and fans will turn on to lower the temperature back to the desired settings. If you are in need of additional support, please visit us on Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-01

When the doors remain open for more than 20 seconds usually beeps, to let you know you left the door open , it no longer beeps can you tell me why

Asked by: Nancy217
The Door Alarm on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 27 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator w/ Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS27566S can be activated or deactivated by pressing the 'Door Alarm' button on the refrigerator's control panel. It might have been inadvertently deactivated and you can press that button to activate it if it was, otherwise, your refrigerator may need to be diagnosed to determine why it is not working and it may require a repair service...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-23

While cleaning the left top outside door controls, I accidentally turned the freezer temperature down to -6 degrees. How can I turn it back to zero?

Asked by: anniehoppygc
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The temperature settings are on loop control. Continue pressing the REFRIGERATOR button until it reaches its lowest setting. Press it again, and the setting should jump to its HIGHEST setting. The same would work for the FREEZER.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05135080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT