To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXS28566D

Key Features

  • 27.7 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door-In-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Door Cooling+
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
Suggested Price

$3299.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2553.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Style That Changes
Everything.

Deep yet brilliantly appealing, the LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings an undeniable lustre to kitchen spaces. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that has become the standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm and sophisticated finish— for a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style.

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Store More.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 28 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

  • Focused Freshness.

    LG took its advanced freshness system one step further by adding Door Cooling+ to provide a steady supply of cold air to help keep door contents at peak freshness.

  • Fresh air inside.

    Your food isn't the only thing that stays fresh. Only LG offers a 3-layer Fresh Air Filter with dedicated fan that pushes cleaner, fresher air into the fridge.

  • Ready to Serve, at Just the Right Temp.

    This full-width, temperature-controlled drawer makes party preparations a snap. Store everything from deli platters to fruit trays at just the right temperature.

  • One Size Fills All.

    From pitchers to pint glasses, finally there’s an ice and water dispenser that can handle just about any container you want to fill.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy.

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
SmartThinQ™ SMART FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love with my new refrigerator. This was the a replacement for my 20 year refrigerator that while still in working condition had seen better days. I LOVE IT !! It is stylish and QUITE with plenty of room for everything. Although we are still in the honeymoon phase, I'm looking forward to many happy year with this beauty.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new fridge Love my new refrigerator. The door within a door is a great feature. It can hold a gallon of milk and juice on 1 shelf and smaller, frequently used items on the other shelves. It looks beautiful, easy to wipe clean and runs quite
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it. Only had it 2 week so far but all seems great. We love the size of the ice cubes and cold filtered water on demand, oh and can I mention all the space!!! This thing is amazing. The only thing I had to do was add 2 shins to the right side door to level them out and only took about 3 mins. We were worried about the size of the ice holder thinking it might not be big enough because we go through a lot of ice but it’s fine. We haven’t run out yet.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basically, I like the fridge, but I have a French door fridge. The doors don’t quite line up. One is about 1/4” higher than the other. The door in door feature is great, but the small door doesn’t seem to close on its own. You have to literally push it shut or the chimes sound a minute later. I don’t know if this is the way the fridge should work or an installation by Lowe’s problem.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my new refrigerator, it’s really quiet and lots of room. I love the door in door feature it’s very convenient and it keeps everything cold!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still early but so far so good The features are really nice. This is in our newly constructed home and we are still in move mode so have not had a chance to use it a lot yet. The way they protect thru packaging for shipping was impressive. It really is fingerprint and smudge resistant. The cooling seems to be consistent. The only caution i give is to heed the instructions regarding the crushed ice. It does shoot out. I remedy this by having a large mouth container closely under the dispenser. A regular glass does not keep the ice from getting on the floor.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this refrigerator because there is a lot of space in it and it is energy efficient.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! We had our LG refrigerator delivered a couple of weeks ago. I love the way it looks and the door in door feature. It came with the freezer handle dented so badly it couldn't even be put on by the delivery/installation team. I called Lowes that same day and was told they would order one and I would have it within a week. After 2 weeks still don't have a freezer handle so it makes it difficult to get into the freezer, which I do love the size of. We ran well over the recommended amount of water through the water dispenser but it still has a very strong plastic taste and is undrinkable. Will keep running water through it and hope it gets better with time.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will LG be coming out with a MATTE Black Stainless refrigerator in counter depth size?

Asked by: Kim1980
Hello Kim1980, LG currently has one model, LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 23 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, located in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LMXC23796M-french-4-door-refrigerator
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

What model number is the cabinet depth black matte refrigerator pictured at the top of this page, or is a different refrigerator pictured?

Asked by: Cathy05
Hi Cathy05. Regrettably, we cannot determine which page you are referring to without a link or URL to the page that you are inquiring about. Please send us a link or the URL for the page that you are referring to so that we can provide with an accurate response to your inquiry. ^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

Does this model have a second ice maker in the bottom freezer?

Asked by: Bestai
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 28 cu.ft. 3-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS28566M is not a Dual Ice Maker refrigerator so it does not have a second ice maker in the bottom freezer. It has an additional ice storage bin in the freezer compartment that you can store ice in. When The indoor bin gets full, the automatic ice maker will stop producing ice. You can store this ice in the ice storage bin in the freezer so that the ice maker can resume producing ice...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

Can I buy the right hand door the one that has a door in door? We have a big dent in it and would like to replace it.

Asked by: Claymaburn
Hello, the door can be ordered from the following link. ^AC http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/ADC74665614
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

What is the model number for the fresh air filter? Can’t find it on the spec sheet nor the manual. 

Asked by: Test889
Hello, the part can be ordered from this link. ^AC http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/electronic-parts/parts/9/ACW75477501
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-07

Can you put magnets on the front door?

Asked by: Travelpharm
Magnets will not stick on the doors for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 28 cu.ft. 3-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS28566M, but they will attach to the sides of the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-06

Will the 33 inch wide LFXS24623 be available in the black matte stainless soon?

Asked by: Good Shopper
Hello, at this time we are only showing the unit will be available in Black Stainless Steel, Smooth White and Stainless Steel. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

There is no trap to catch Water as it drips out of the water dispenser. Should that have been included with delivery? Or is it not included. 

Asked by: Julue
HI Julue. The trap to catch water as it drips out of the water dispenser on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 28 cu.ft. 3-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS28566M is not included. Page 32 of your owner's manual advises that "Some dripping may occur after dispensing. Hold the cup beneath the dispenser for a few seconds after dispensing to catch all of the drops."...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT