To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LFXS30796D

Key Features

  • 30 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$4199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3220.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you could ever want! Our 16 yo refrigerator suddenly died. We previously replaced our washer, dishwasher and 4K LED TV with LG models and really like all of them. After much research we decided on this LG French Door model. Wow! What a great choice! We love the clear door with-in-a door, the door tap to turn on the light, the quietness, the black stainless, the ice maker that doesn’t take any freezer space, the arrangement of the shelves is so versatile and easy to configure, the three sliding trays in the freezer, the WiFi connectivity! What’s not to like? We absolutely LOVE everything about this refrigerator!!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good! We have had this for a few weeks now and the one thing that we found is that we cannot keep a gallon of milk in the door. It does not stay cold enough. Wine fits only in the door in door to chill, after its opened it will not fit. Water comes out fast and the freezer holds more than I thought it would.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator We bought this refrigerator a month ago and we are very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Purchased few weeks back and this fridge has been great. I would buy again in a second!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of Room Purchased this LG about two weeks ago and have been very pleased. I have the traditional stainless steel finish and noticed that it resists fingerprints and marks much better than other stainless steel appliances I have owned. It's easy to clean as well. The unit maintains accurate temperature and is extremely quiet. I didn't think I'd care about the door-in-door feature but after a couple of weeks do see the value in it for keeping frequently used items and it's my wife's favorite feature. Lots of versatility in arranging of shelves and interior organization. I have not connected to WiFi and probably wont, but that may be fun for the techies. It's more important to me to have a box that keeps perishables consistently cold and has room for a lot of stuff. This fills the bill and looks good with cool features to boot.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY COOL FEATURES LOVE my new fridge. The door-in-door feature is my favtorite, allowing me to access drinks and snacks without opening the whole fridge. The 3 drawers are great to separate and access produce. I use one for just eggs. The quick ice making features and easy to use access panel on the outside of the door are a nice update to the LG product line.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more then our 10 year old frig Had it a month great refrigerator lots of room and we'll organized
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superb product I purchased my refrigerator, in April 2018, and im glad I did. It beautifuyl, and lives up to the promises made. The product is beautiful and performs beautifully.
Date published: 2018-05-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05763787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Auto correct changed my previous question!  How do you control the humidity in the crisper drawers?  

Asked by: Deeniebeenie
This model does not have any slider bars for the crispers, I too would like to know how to adjust the humidity in the crisper drawers?
Answered by: Traveling Al
Date published: 2018-06-02

The freezer is set to 0 degrees and has been working fine, but now the inside is making frost, does anyone know why this happens?

Asked by: Mlt73
There are two main things that can cause frost building up. 1) Door is opened frequently or for long periods of time. To resolve: When the doors are opened often or for long periods of time, warm, humid air enters the compartment. This raises the temperature and moisture level within the compartment. Increased moisture will lead to frost and condensation. To lessen the effect, reduce the frequency and duration of door openings. 2) Door is not closing properly. To resolve: Check for food packages that are blocking the door area. Check to see if the Ice bin, crisper cover, pans, shelves, door bins, or baskets are out of position. The doors were removed during product installation and not properly replaced. Check to see if the refrigerator is leveled properly. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

What depth is considered "counter depth"? The specs show that the 30796S is considered counter depth ready, this true?

Asked by: RaulJoel
Counter depth is approximately 24" without doors. LFXS30796S would not be considered a counter depth model.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Is this refrigerator have the stainless exterior that doesn't show finger prints? Can't remember if I read somewhere this model has that coating.

Asked by: rgteran
The Stainless Steel on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LFXS30796S does not have a coating on it that makes it fingerprint or smudge resistant. Only the LG BLack Stainless Steel Appliances have a stainless steel formed from stainless steel coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating, that makes every appliance fingerprint and smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

At what temperature Should the freezer be set at

Asked by: leo1097
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. When the unit is first installed, the freezer temperature should be set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit, while the refrigerator should be set to 37 degrees. Once the unit reaches these temperatures, you may change the setting to however you would prefer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-10

Whenever i go pass my refrigerator, hot air comes out and The sides are hot and bottom are hot, i was wondering if this is normal?

Asked by: Alyiva min
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The hot air coming from the sides & underneath would be coming from the compressor area. This would be considered normal operation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

How much pork, beef and chicken will the freezer hold? That is to include various size packages please.

Asked by: Lu1891
Precisely as much as you can fit in it!!! Hope that helps...
Answered by: saw1
Date published: 2017-05-11

Hello i like to know do u have a brochure of this item. And may i get a brochure sent to me please.

Asked by: blackknight 56
Your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LFXS30796D is very much appreciated. Product brochures for LG products are usually only available at trade shows or at CES. The Specification sheet for the refrigerator and all the information that is typically given in brochures such as features and technical specifications can be found and printed out from the company site, www.lg.com/us...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05763787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT