To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

32 cu. ft. Mega Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®

  • LFXS32766S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 32 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • EasyReach™ Bins
  • Smart Cooling®

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. 

Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type French 3-Door
Refrigerator Type Door-in-Door®
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 20.7 cu. ft.
Freezer 10.8 cu. ft.
Total 31.5 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Door-in-Door® Yes
Energy Rating ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Energy Consumption 767 kWh/Year
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 4.5 lbs/4.9 IcePlus
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT700P
Air Filter LT120F
Smart Cooling® Plus System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 9
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes, Air Filter LT120F
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control /White LED
Temperature Controls Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding Shelf Yes
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Crispers/1 Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Access® Yes
Glide N’ Serve® Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
EasyReach™ Bins Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 9 Total (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction Clear Bins with Silver Deco
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 3-Tier Organization®
Handle Smart Pull® Freezer Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 37 1/8"
Depth without Handles 34 5/8"
Depth without Door 30 3/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 49"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 45"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 362 lbs./395 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 39"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231786362

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love all features, the lighting inside top/freezer We totally enjoy the refrigerator. The lighting is remarkable top and bottom. Also, like the adjustable shelves.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the glide container Remarkable is a understatement! By far the best refrigerator I have ever bought, with so many cool features: Water spicket Glide container Direct wifi phone app for troubleshooting any problems Extra freezer bins, etc., etc.,......
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for Price. I added another shelf to right door. (Easy to order on internet.) Also added containers to freezer to better separate items . Love the smaller ice cubes. On the whole a good product.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a piece of junk Bought this refrigerator with good expectations. It has lots of problems. Water building up that we have to deal monthly basid
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I especially like the drawers in the freezer area The only thing I don't like is the left door closes a little hard , but otherwise everything else is great !
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, LG service sucks. Bought the refrigerator for it features and loved it for that. However, just over a year it started making ticking noises and then displayed an error code. It was no longer under warrantee. Got the name of a local authorized repair company. They ordered a replacement part from their distributor. waited months and the part never shipped. Called LG, they would do nothing. Finally ordered the part from Sears and fixed it myself. In summary, the fridge has nice features, but if it has a problem forget about getting it fixed....
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 3 years. LG repair horrible We have had ice maker issues for over a year. We replaced the fan ourselves and other parts. On 6/13/17 we purchased the repair and protect. Today is 7/19/17 and we now have a refrigerator that is in worse condition than we started with. Repair company has been out 4 times and one time the next morning the refrigerator was hot. Now both freezer and refrigerator running 20 degrees above safe food storage and we are told the new repair can't happen for another week.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS We installed our new fridge in August of 2014. Starting in early April 2017 our fridge would not cool and freezer not freeze. We purchased the maintenance plan and had the LG repairman out 4 separate times to try and fix this thing. We now have to call him for a fifth time for the same problems. All new parts including fans, circuit board and two compressors were put in. It has been a nightmare and we have wasted hundreds of dollars on spoiled food. Can't wait to here from LG on what they can help us with. Our repairman advised these new compressors are prone to short life spans and even replaced it with a newer version which is very loud. We are not impressed with the quality by any means!
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05140940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LFXS32766S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where is the filter located

Asked by: Yuliana
Depending on which filter you are inquiring about, the location would be different. The fresh air filter is located in the center top inside back wall of the refrigerator. The water filter would be located in the top left hand side of the refrigerator. Instructions on replacing the filters may be found in the owner's manual. We also have tutorials available in our help library at http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-10

Our unit is missing an owners manual...should we have gotten one? Can we download it? Also, we received 4 of the tempered glass tray covers for the lowest position in the refrigerator..is that typical or do 2 go elsewhere?

Asked by: KellyO
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. A copy of the owner’s manual can be downloaded from our website at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LFXS32766S.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-11

All of my crisper drawers are freezing items. My freezer is on 4 my fridge is on 40.

Asked by: Kimfranticfridge
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. If this unit is over-cooling, then it may require service to be set properly. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-26

What is the recommended freezer temperature? I get a lot condensation and the hinges freezes to the point where it is difficult to open the top shelf of the freezer

Asked by: RichBritt
It is recommended that, when the unit is first installed, the freezer temperature should be set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit, while the refrigerator should be set to 37 degrees. Once the unit reaches these temperatures, you may change the setting to however you would prefer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-21

where do I get lg fridge spares in kenya

Asked by: theuri
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 32 cu. ft. Mega Capacity 3-Door French Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LFXS32766S is a US Released refrigerator and replacement parts such as refrigerator water filters, and other accessories can be ordered from any of the three regional LG Authorized Parts Distributors in the US. Our offices in the US do not have information for where to obtain parts for the refrigerator in Kenya. Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Kenya, http://www.lg.com/eastafrica, Tel.# :0800-545454 and an LG Support Representative can assist you finding where you can obtain parts and accessories for it in Kenya...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-08-12

My refrigerator (model LFXS32766S) has worked great in the past, but it currently hasn't been able to produce ice. Is there a specific way to fix this?

Asked by: Emilyhawk55
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. Check to see if ice is being produced and not dispensed, or if it simply will not produce the ice at all. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-04

While cleaning the front of the fridge, I accidentally touched the freezer temperature button.  How do you adjust the temperature for the freezer?

Asked by: Tanya85
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The temperature settings are on loop control. Continue pressing the REFRIGERATOR button until it reaches its lowest setting. Press it again, and the setting should jump to its HIGHEST setting. The same would work for the FREEZER.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-03

what kind of cleaner should I use for an LG 36 in french door stainless steel?

Asked by: fleecy
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. Stainless Steel finishes can be cleaned with warm water and a mild detergent. When cleaning Stainless Steel, it is important that all detergent be rinsed off and the unit is wiped dry. Also, it is important to wipe in the direction of the grain of the metal. If a Stainless Steel Cleaner is preferred, it is important to follow the cleaner’s directions. These instructions are provided with the cleaner, and vary by cleaner. We have tested and recommend the use of the following Stainless Steel Cleaners: Simple Green Stainless Steel Cleaner; Ceramabryte Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner; Weiman Stainless Steel Cleaner and Polish; Magic American Products: Stainless Steel Magic (Aerosol Spray); Ceramabryte Stainless Steel Polish and Conditioner; KitchenAid Stainless Steel Cleaner.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05140940, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT