Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LMX25986SW
LMX25986SW
LMX25986SW

Discontinued Product

Organized, from top to bottom

Large Capacity 4 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser

LMX25986SW

  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Smart Cooling System
  • 10-Year Warranty on Linear Compressor
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Large Capacity 4 Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser

LMX25986SW

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Door Type
  • Freezer Type
  • Total Capacity
  • Refrigerator Capacity
  • Freezer Capacity
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Color
  • Ice & Water Dispenser
  • Display Type
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System
  • Water Filtration System
  • Multi-Air Flow Cooling
  • Temperature Controls
  • Temperature Sensors
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • Door Alarm
  • LED Interior Light
  • Child Lock
  • Warranty
  • French 4-Door
  • Pull Drawer
  • 24.7 cu. ft.
  • 17.6 cu. ft.
  • 7.1 cu. ft.
  • Yes
  • Smooth White
  • Yes
  • LED
  • Yes
  • Compact Filter LT700P
  • Yes
  • Electronic LED
  • 5
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
SHOW HIDE CAPACITY
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Total
  • 17.6 cu. ft.
  • 7.1 cu. ft.
  • 24.7 cu. ft.
SHOW HIDE FEATURES
  • Energy Rating
  • Ice & Water Dispenser
  • Freezer Door Type
  • Water Filtration System
  • Dispenser Light
  • Multi Air Flow Cooling
  • Temperature Sensors
  • Linear Compressor
  • Display Type
  • Temperature Controls
  • Door Alarm
  • Child Lock
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • Smart Cooling
  • Energy Star/CEE Tier 1
  • Yes
  • Pull Drawer
  • Compact Filter LT700P
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 5
  • Yes
  • White LED
  • Electronic LED
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE REFRIGERATOR
  • No. of Shelves
  • Folding Shelf
  • Slide-Out Shelves
  • Cantilevered Shelves
  • Shelf Construction
  • Crisper Bins
  • Glide N’ Serve™ Drawer
  • Refrigerator Light
  • Slim SpacePlus™ Ice Maker
  • 4 Split
  • 1
  • 3
  • Yes
  • Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
  • 2 Humidity Crispers / 1 Bonus Drawer
  • Yes
  • Ceiling LED
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE REFRIGERATOR DOOR
  • No. of Shelves/Bin
  • Dairy Corner
  • 6 (2 Adjustable Gallon Size)
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE FREEZER
  • Drawers
  • DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base
  • Divider
  • Ice Bin
  • Freezer Light
  • 2
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 60W
SHOW HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Contour Door
  • Hidden Hinges
  • Toe Grille
  • Surface
  • Back
  • Handles
  • Available Colors
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
  • Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
  • Matching Commercial and Pocket Handles
  • Smooth White, Smooth Black, Stainless Steel
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
  • Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles)
  • Depth with Handles
  • Depth without Handles
  • Depth without Door
  • Depth (Total with Door Open)
  • Height to Top of Case
  • Height to Top of Door Hinge
  • Width
  • Width (Door Open 90° with Handle)
  • Width (Door Open 90° without Handle)
  • Door Edge Clearance with Handle
  • Door Edge Clearance without Handle
  • Installation Clearance
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • 35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 34 1/4"
  • 34 1/4"
  • 31 3/4"
  • 27 7/8"
  • 46 1/2"
  • 68 3/8"
  • 69 3/4"
  • 35 3/4"
  • 44 1/4"
  • 39 1/4"
  • 4 1/2"
  • 1 3/4"
  • Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
  • 324 lbs.
  • 377 lbs.
  • 35" x 73"x 38"
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY
  • Limited Warranty
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking - FLAWED design on the french doors My husband and I purchased this brand of refrigerator less than a year ago. The first item to break was the left side of the Glide and serve drawer door. Not sure how to order a new one or if you even can. Second item not real happy with is the bar on the french doors. You need to watch that it is in the proper position or the doors do not close completely. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ice maker has had multiple problems the design of this fridge is nice. I like the double doors and double drawers, however I've had many problems with the ice maker. It flowed water into the ice to make a huge chunk. I replace the filter and within weeks the ice maker stopped working. Do not recommend based on quality. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! Two design flaws - 1. The left door closure - Sometimes the spring does not work and the door does not close properly - you have to manually push the bar shut. 2. The water dispenser is too far out and, unless you know to move the glass further out you spray water on the floor. Other than that, I love the refridgerator! May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refrigerator and love two drawer freezer I've only had for about 4 months but I am very impressed. The two drawer freeze is great and I store frequently used items in the top drawer. I do wish there were two shelves that you could push back for more taller items. Not a great place for wine bottles. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really can fill a water pitcher from the front I specifically bought this refrigerator for the ability to fill a water pitcher with ice/water from the front. It is the only one on the market that has that feature. Makes so much sense I am surprised others don't follow. This is my second LG french door refrigerator I have owned. I left the first one in the house I sold. I love love love them! This one has a different set up on the top for how the doors close. If you close the right side before the left, for some reason the flap on the left doesn't always go in the slot correctly & the door doesn't close. In just a bit it beeps so you know you didn't get it closed. Just a curiosity more than anything to me. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Crown Jewel in my Kitchen! I treated myself to a complete LG stainless steel kitchen appliance package in February 2012(Refrigerator, Range, OTR Microwave & Dishwasher). The appliances look absolutely amazing in my kitchen with the refrigerator being the appliance that myself, my friends and family can’t stop fixating on as if admiring a rare work of art. Regarding function and performance...I love having the ice maker in the door and haven't had any issues with capacity. I had read reviews where people had capacity issues but I live alone and when entertaining several people I typically buy bags of ice to store in coolers anyway. The two freezer drawers are awesome! I took the advice of another reviewer and have organized items I use most often in the top drawer and lesser used items in the bottom drawer. Two other favorite features are the “party platter” drawer which I personally use for cheese and cold cut storage and the bonus drawer between the two crispers which I use for yogurt storage. I’ve had one minor issue with the refrigerator since I bought it. The mullion wasn’t retracting properly. However, an LG technician came out and replaced it for me (under warranty) and it’s working fine now. Suffice it to say that I’m thrilled with my purchase and that Life is Good! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding design and solid construction We have had our refrigerator/freezer for over two years and it works like a charm. Controls are easy to use, temperature is constant and humidifier drawers extend produce life. We needed capacity and ease of use so the push button freezer drawers were appealing and we have not been disappointed. I had been a little concerned about the complexity and reliability however, we have had not the first problem with this unit! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This fridge is awesome looking in our kitchen. It was pricey but we found a great Black Friday sales price. It has plenty of space for all our stuff and we are so happy we got the double freezer doors with the handle inserts. I can only imagine little kids using the lower handles on other models as a ladder to get into the fridge. We keep the stuff we use on a regular basis in the top freezer drawer and only need to open the bottom door once a day or so. More energy efficient & easier on the back. The ice maker works great & is very quiet. i was concerned about the smaller cube capacity but it makes ice so fast that the bin always seems full. Having the ice maker in the door, and the water filter folded up rather than hanging down, provides for the entire top shelf to be used. To those who say they would have liked more door shelves, how many can a door hold? They're only so high. When measuring the space in your kitchen, mark 32" out from the back wall where the fridge will be located. That's how far my fridge sticks out, not counting the handles. The 33 inch model actually is more expensive & sticks out an add'l 2 inches from the wall. December 16, 2011
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

The outside is a French Door refrigerator with double freezer drawers. The inside is an organization-helping machine, with a 4-compartment crisper system for extra convenience. The Slim SpacePlus™ Ice System moves the ice maker directly to the refrigerator door to free up even more space on the top shelf. We've also added the power of Smart Cooling technology to help keep your food fresh.It's all of that and more in a beautiful package you're sure to love.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LMX25986SW

LMX25986SW

top