To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • CustomChill® Drawer
  • Smart Cooling® Plus

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

Warranty / Certifications



What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome frig very happy with purchase! functions great and wonderful black stainless
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Size for my Use I love the counter depth size. It has plenty of space for my needs and fits great in my smallish kitchen! The only problem I have with it is, I bought the model with the glass door that you can tap on to see into the door in door and the light goes on when we walk across the floor sometimes. Which can be annoying, but doesn't hurt anything.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Just had it two weeks. The shelves do not have much room for adjustment. I love the door in door feature. Very handy. Chill drawer is great. The only problem I have had is customer support could not help me connect WiFi to my phone app. Instructions included are for unit with touch screen.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't confuse me; I'm 80 years old!! We bought this unit from a trusted dealer because ours died overnight! We needed something immediately! The saleslady owned one and raved about how well it worked for her. Next time we'll take time reading the manual. We defrosted much of the food we were trying to save from the dead one.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ice maker Love the storage spaces and the cube ice maker, have always had 2 door fridge so the 4 doors took some time to get use too, I never will go back to 2 door fridge
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator We researched numerous refrigerators before determining which to buy. Ultimately, we opted for this particular model. We absolutely love all of the features. There is the perfect amount of space. The filters are easy to access and change, which is key. The best thing is the product drawers. I have been amazed at how well my produce has kept. I haven't had to throw out any produce due to it going bad. This has saved tremendous money. So happy we bought this model!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Easy-to-Use We had this delivered about three weeks ago. It's beautiful and, thus far, it works well. After reading reviews on refrigerators, in general, I was concerned about problems with ice-maker, noise, leaks, etc. But we have experienced none of that. And the interior design of this model exceeds our expectations regarding storage abilities.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been great .... I really thought that this fridge would prove to be an excellent buy and, while it has plenty of features i'm happy with, there is one design flaw that has soured my experience completely. At first, i thought it would be an easy fix and so did the LG authorized service rep because who would have thought that the custom chill drawer was designed to close on its own? This has to be the most annoying feature ever incorporated into a fridge design. The drawer would be an excellent place to store large platters with prepared snacks but how do you do that if one hand is needed to prevent the drawer from closing by itself? I was shocked when the service man informed me that LG tech support advised him that there is currently no fix for this problem but he might try to wedge some splints underneath the back legs to tilt the fridge forward!!!!! Well, guess what? Even tilted forward the chill drawer closes by itself! At the least, LG engineers should put their thinking caps on and come up with a solution to this flaw they created! BTW, the freezer drawer stays open as it should.
Date published: 2018-02-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to change the water hose after it stars tuning black. Should I call for service help or is it something I can change?

Asked by: Laurie Banta
This will depend on what part of the water hose you are having an issue with, please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

When was this product LMXC23746D in black stainless first released? Was there more than 1 release? 

Asked by: Aharr3
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 23 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/ CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746D is a recent release as Black Stainless Steel but the regular Stainless Steel was first available in the market on 09/01/2014...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-28

The highest freezer drawer gets ice crystals on it, and the ice cream bars get really soft.  What's wrong?

Asked by: Barbidoll100
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The description provided suggests there may be an air leak near this upper drawer, allowing warm air into the freezer, allowing crystallization on the leaking humidity, and thawing of items near the leaking area. For additional help, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-06

What is the power consumption for the LMXC23746S refrigerator?

Asked by: Jolind
The Energy Guide label attached to the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S lists the Estimated Yearly Electricity Use as being 665 kWh...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

The chill drawer sensor does not recognize when it's closed. Light stays on the bottom of the French doors along with display and alarm even though the door is completely closed. Please advise where the door closed sensor for chill and freezer drawer are?

Asked by: Vikingleif
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to assist with the drawer sensors mentioned. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-30

Need to know amperage. Or watts so I can calculate amperage. This is not the same as kw/year.

Asked by: Sammi Amm
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. According to our product documentation, this model should always be connected to an electrical outlet rated for 115V at 60Hz, and fused for 15 to 20 Amps. Such is required to guarantee sufficient amperage for the starting operation of the compressor system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-06

Does lg have counter depth refrig with drawer being freezer instead of refrigerator? ?

Asked by: Pugg
The CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S is the drawer between the freezer compartment and the refrigerator compartment and has a variable temperature range of 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F. The other LG Counter Depth refrigerators that do not have that configuration just have a bottom mounted freezer and refrigerator compartment...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-09-26

Is this appliance available without the water/ice dispenser?

Asked by: Martha from Wisconsin
I would love for this to be true.  We like this refrigerator but are dismayed by all the negative feedback on the ice dispenser.  As of 7/2016, there is no option of this model/style without the dispenser.  
Answered by: Tony P
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms