To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXC23746D

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • CustomChill® Drawer
  • Smart Cooling® Plus

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$3899.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2887.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet motor with good features Took delivery of this refrigerator less than a month ago so still learning how to use features like the chill drawer. Easy reach compartments are nice but of limited use for us. The veggie and fruit drawers are smaller than most, but there are three of them which helps. The ice maker works great.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We knew we wanted a Stainless Steel Counter Depth French Door with a bottom freezer. I came across this model and love the refrigerator drawer because I don't have room for a wine refrigerator. We use the drawer every day and it's great for wine, sodas, waters, etc. But it has it's own temperature control so it can accommodate a variety of other uses. We have had the refrigerator for 3 months and have had no issues and are veery happy with our purchase. Pros - versatility of refrigerated drawer, in-door ice and water, right door is extremely deep and handy, freezer has several organization options, overall looks great. Cons - ice holder small for heavy use, the shelves are not as deep due to counter depth.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The storage spaces inthis refrigerator are great. I can chill my bottle of wine in the bottom shelf and move the next half shelf back to allow the tall bottle to stand up! I make alot of sandwiches, so the chill drawer allows me to fetch my ingredients without opening up the big doors.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best Refrigerator Ever We bought this refrigerator about 1 month ago and we absolutely love this product. The counter depth fits in our kitchen space perfectly and we can easily store and find all of the items we use. No more lost containers in the back shelf and the separate drawer is the perfect location to put a bottle of wine!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hiccups to start. . . I bought this a week ago and have had a new fan motor and board replaced already.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, Outstanding our new LG Four Drawer CounterDepth refrigerator/Freezer arrived on 6 April and was installed by Bellingham Electric. The device is marvelous. The counter depth size fits right into the kitchen. All of the services and features are as expected. We researched for two months before buying and found the LG Feature set are the best.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The features of this refrigerator are great. I like the size so that it fits the same length as the counters. The extra custom chill drawer is great for storing small drinks to keep the kids from opening the refrigerator door so often.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator We have had the LG refrigerator for about 3 weeks now and we love everything about it. We have so much space inside, I love the lighting and the Ice and Water despinser. This was a very good purchase.
Date published: 2018-05-05
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to change the water hose after it stars tuning black. Should I call for service help or is it something I can change?

Asked by: Laurie Banta
This will depend on what part of the water hose you are having an issue with, please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

When was this product LMXC23746D in black stainless first released? Was there more than 1 release? 

Asked by: Aharr3
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 23 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/ CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746D is a recent release as Black Stainless Steel but the regular Stainless Steel was first available in the market on 09/01/2014...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-28

The highest freezer drawer gets ice crystals on it, and the ice cream bars get really soft.  What's wrong?

Asked by: Barbidoll100
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The description provided suggests there may be an air leak near this upper drawer, allowing warm air into the freezer, allowing crystallization on the leaking humidity, and thawing of items near the leaking area. For additional help, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-06

What is the power consumption for the LMXC23746S refrigerator?

Asked by: Jolind
The Energy Guide label attached to the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S lists the Estimated Yearly Electricity Use as being 665 kWh...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

The chill drawer sensor does not recognize when it's closed. Light stays on the bottom of the French doors along with display and alarm even though the door is completely closed. Please advise where the door closed sensor for chill and freezer drawer are?

Asked by: Vikingleif
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to assist with the drawer sensors mentioned. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-30

Need to know amperage. Or watts so I can calculate amperage. This is not the same as kw/year.

Asked by: Sammi Amm
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. According to our product documentation, this model should always be connected to an electrical outlet rated for 115V at 60Hz, and fused for 15 to 20 Amps. Such is required to guarantee sufficient amperage for the starting operation of the compressor system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-06

Does lg have counter depth refrig with drawer being freezer instead of refrigerator? ?

Asked by: Pugg
The CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S is the drawer between the freezer compartment and the refrigerator compartment and has a variable temperature range of 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F. The other LG Counter Depth refrigerators that do not have that configuration just have a bottom mounted freezer and refrigerator compartment...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-09-26

Is this appliance available without the water/ice dispenser?

Asked by: Martha from Wisconsin
I would love for this to be true.  We like this refrigerator but are dismayed by all the negative feedback on the ice dispenser.  As of 7/2016, there is no option of this model/style without the dispenser.  
Answered by: Tony P
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200581, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT