To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer

  • LMXC23746S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • CustomChill® Drawer
  • Smart Cooling® Plus

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. 

SUMMARY
Door Type French 4-Door
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 13.50 cu. ft.
CustomChill® Drawer 2.80 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.40 cu. ft.
Total 22.7 cu. ft.
FEATURES
CustomChill® Drawer Yes
Energy Rating Yes (665 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 3.8 (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Smart Cooling® Plus System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 8
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes, Air Filter LT120F
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control (White LED)
CONVENIENCE
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Child Lock Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding Shelf Yes
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers/1 Bonus Drawer
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
EasyReach™ Bins Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 6 Total
Door Bin Construction Clear , Opaque, Silver Deco
Dairy Corner Yes
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
Dividers 2
Temperature Range 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F
Handle Smart Pull®
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 3-Tier Organization®
Handle Smart Pull® Freezer Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S), Black Stainless Steel (D)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 32 1/8"
Depth without Handles 29 5/8"
Depth without Door 24 3/4"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 44"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 45"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 40"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 331 lbs./364 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231786225

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cabinet Appliance We bought this about 2 months ago downsizing from a full size since there are only two of us now. It is the perfect size and I love the features.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb fit and LED lighting is outstanding! I bought this model a few months ago. I was really happy with the fit of this counterdepth refrigerator in my kitchen. I was suprised by the superior LED lighting that is inside this model! I never thought about how much lighting is important inside of your refrigerator. But I absolutely love how well it lights up when you open the doors. The ice machine works very well.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. It’s beautiful and it is a perfect fit. Have received many compliments. Lots of space!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refrigerator we owned to date! My wife and I purchased this in November of 2017! Wow. This LG Refrigerator is the best refrigerator we ever owned! My wife and I love it! George S.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far Happy so far with the product. Like the finish and the features.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! This refrigerator is fabulous! The black stainless and slim lines of the counter depth are beautiful. I absolutely love the french doors and LG made the most of the space by putting the ice-maker unit inside the door! The french doors and LED lightning keep everything at eye-level and easy to reach. This refrigerator is an integral part of my kitchen and I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Design Features Could Be Better There should be 2 drawers rather than 3 for veg/fruit in the refrigerator. Three drawers forces one to have to break celery or large salad to make it fit. The freezer drawer would be better as a door (instead of a drawer) because the depth of the drawer, combined with the retracting shelve in the freezer, makes it awkward to get into and difficult when it's moderately full. The separate refrigerated drawer works quite nice for lunchmeat, cheese, yogurt, etc. The refrigerator is well lit. The filtered water is very good.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spacey and Stylish Very spacious! Easy door opening and closing. Like the 30sec beep reminder of opened door. Love the separate Deli Drawer and easy access spots. Freezer accomodating. Just dont like that the top drawer comes out first over lower 2 parts of freezer drawer and bins. Easy to wipe fingerprints away.
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05149921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMXC23746S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How to change the water hose after it stars tuning black. Should I call for service help or is it something I can change?

Asked by: Laurie Banta
This will depend on what part of the water hose you are having an issue with, please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

When was this product LMXC23746D in black stainless first released? Was there more than 1 release? 

Asked by: Aharr3
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 23 cu. ft. Counter-Depth 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/ CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746D is a recent release as Black Stainless Steel but the regular Stainless Steel was first available in the market on 09/01/2014...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-28

The highest freezer drawer gets ice crystals on it, and the ice cream bars get really soft.  What's wrong?

Asked by: Barbidoll100
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The description provided suggests there may be an air leak near this upper drawer, allowing warm air into the freezer, allowing crystallization on the leaking humidity, and thawing of items near the leaking area. For additional help, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-06

What is the power consumption for the LMXC23746S refrigerator?

Asked by: Jolind
The Energy Guide label attached to the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S lists the Estimated Yearly Electricity Use as being 665 kWh...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

The chill drawer sensor does not recognize when it's closed. Light stays on the bottom of the French doors along with display and alarm even though the door is completely closed. Please advise where the door closed sensor for chill and freezer drawer are?

Asked by: Vikingleif
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to assist with the drawer sensors mentioned. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-30

Need to know amperage. Or watts so I can calculate amperage. This is not the same as kw/year.

Asked by: Sammi Amm
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. According to our product documentation, this model should always be connected to an electrical outlet rated for 115V at 60Hz, and fused for 15 to 20 Amps. Such is required to guarantee sufficient amperage for the starting operation of the compressor system.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-06

Does lg have counter depth refrig with drawer being freezer instead of refrigerator? ?

Asked by: Pugg
The CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Large Capacity Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXC23746S is the drawer between the freezer compartment and the refrigerator compartment and has a variable temperature range of 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F. The other LG Counter Depth refrigerators that do not have that configuration just have a bottom mounted freezer and refrigerator compartment...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-09-26

Is this appliance available without the water/ice dispenser?

Asked by: Martha from Wisconsin
I would love for this to be true.  We like this refrigerator but are dismayed by all the negative feedback on the ice dispenser.  As of 7/2016, there is no option of this model/style without the dispenser.  
Answered by: Tony P
Date published: 2016-07-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05149921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT