To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXC23796S

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • ColdSaver™ Panel
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
Suggested Price

$4299.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$3331.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
CUSTOMCHILL™ DRAWER
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG for me I have been pleased with all of my LG products, and chose to reward their reliability with my purchase. Love the in-the-door ice maker
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the middle cold drawer Love it. I wanted a separate storage area with a separate temp control for beverages. It is huge and keeps drinks colder than the rest of the fridge. Also the little glass door is used most of the time without opening the whole refrigerator. Awesome
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all I expected and more We have had two other brands which were down more than working so we asked the repairman for his advice. He recommended LG. That's why we bought it a few weeks ago. It is a joy! The ice maker is dependable. It runs quietly and holds more than we ever put into it. The glass allows us to save opening it and losing cold...and money. We are very satisfied and would recommend it to anyone looking for quality.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new LG !! I bought my refrigerator about 3 weeks ago. I LOVE it !! Everything about it makes me happy. It is stylish and fits our space perfectly. The inside lighting is great. Plenty of space in the refrigerator. The Instaview door is great. We keep drinks in it. The middle drawer is a feature I have not had before and now do not want to be without. It is very quiet.The ice maker makes plenty of ice. I could not be happier with the quality and the way it met all of our needs. Thank you LG.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Refrigerator! We had been researching refrigerators for at least a year...My husband and I saw this particular LG Black Stainless Refrigerator and just fell in love with the style, function and spaciousness...Very classy and modern and with the knock on the side door function, we can now see what is in the fridge without opening the door. Love it so much that we are now going to get the electric range to match...Like a piece of art in your kitchen!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fridge and plenty of space Purchased this over 2 months ago and am very impressed with everthing about this fridge. was hesitant at first on size but is very spacious and we love it.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double doors and the ultra thin ice maker I bought this a little about a month ago and haven’t had any issues the size is great!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I purchased My wife was not convinced that the access door for the most used items was worth the premium. We have had the refrigator for about 10 days and around day 5 she noted that after using the refrigator for a few days she was glad that we went with this unit. The rest of the unit is well engineered, provides a lot of value and provides good value. This would easily have been a 5 star rating but as I had read in reviews before I purchased the small tray in the top of the freezer "sticks" and is just generally flimsy. I hope LG gives this some thought and maybe even an upjgrade for us existing users would be nice. I would still recommend the refrigator just a shame an otherwise premium unit has this flaw.
Date published: 2018-06-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How can I find out more about the features of the water filter and ice maker?

Asked by: hotwater
You can visit the support page for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LMXC23796M#manuals where you can download and print out a PDF copy of the owner's manual for the refrigerator. Pages 32 through page 34 have details on both the Automatic Ice Maker and the Ice and Water Dispenser. Page 51 has instructions on when and how to replace the water filter and pages 52 - 53 have the Performance Data Sheet for the water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-04

Does it have a hot water feature?

Asked by: hotwater
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796D does not have a "hot water feature"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-04

LOCATE WATER FILTER

Asked by: Forget
Hello, to change the water filter, as per page 51 in the manual, lift up and remove the lower door bin on the left refrigerator door. Swing the right end of the water filter out of the compartment and then grasp and rotate the filter counterclockwise to remove it from the filter head.Insert the new filter into the filter head and rotate it clockwise until the arrow on the new filter lines up with the arrow on the filter head. Swing the filter back into the compartment. For a replacement filter, please see the provided link. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/kitchen-accessories/lg-LT1000P-water-filter
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-02

trying to buy a bundle, of matte black LRG3193BM        LMVM2033BM       LDT7797BM     LMXC23796M i am having a few issues cannot seem to buy all the items from this web site or from any of you recommended retailers. can you help me with this

Asked by: insta mess
Unfortunately we do not sell direct to consumers. Please check with your local home appliance retailers regarding purchasing information. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-06-02

Can I get this fridge with all blue lighting inside and outside, it's easier on my eyes and looks alot better, or should have multi c color options of colors which is v ery smart, with a dimmer, for different times of the day or night, I'd pay more Derek

Asked by: Dereks
Hi Dereks. Your interest in the LG 23 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796S is greatly appreciated. Regrettably, LG does not do any custom orders. ^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-02

Is the LMXC23796s able to run on 240V for use in Africa?

Asked by: Yomi
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. 4-Door French Door Refrigerator with InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LMXC23796S has to always plugged into its own individual properly grounded electrical outlet rated for 115 Volts, 60 Hertz, AC only and fused at 15 or 20 amperes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-02

What are the breezing room requirements?

Asked by: Andrei 1
Installation Clearance required is Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2" ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-06-02

I would like to know the width , height , and dept of the refrigerator. 

Asked by: Abby w
The following are the dimensions for the LMXC23796S: Depth 32 1/8", Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4", Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 45". If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-18
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT