To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMXS28626D

Key Features

  • 27.8 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door Cooling+
  • Double Freezer Drawers
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$3199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$2331.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Store More.

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 28 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family’s favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

  • Focused Freshness.

    LG took its advanced freshness system one step further by adding Door Cooling+ to provide a steady supply of cold air to help keep door contents at peak freshness.

  • Fresh air inside.

    Your food isn't the only thing that stays fresh. Only LG offers a 3-layer Fresh Air Filter with dedicated fan that pushes cleaner, fresher air into the fridge.

  • Ready to Serve, at Just the Right Temp.

    This full-width, temperature-controlled drawer makes party preparations a snap. Store everything from deli platters to fruit trays at just the right temperature.

  • One Size Fills All.

    From pitchers to pint glasses, finally there’s an ice and water dispenser that can handle just about any container you want to fill.

The Ultimate In Organization.

Leave the pint of ice cream and frozen turkey where they belong. With 2 separate freezer drawers, you have easy, organized access to the things you need often—and ample, lower space for the things you don’t.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
COOLING
CONVENIENCE
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Lots of room with many adjustable shelves are great.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Nice look, work well. It’s quiet when creating the ice and water. Air filter function is wonderful. It helmed on health.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful in every way! We purchased this French door LG for our kitchen remodel after seeing my sister's LG and also our contractors. I love the split freezer drawers, which we use to store smaller frozen items that we open frequently and extra ice cubes from the ice maker before entertaining. Everything about this fridge is excellent. It's super quiet and we'll lit up with LED lights. I love the smaller ice cubes and the locking feature for toddlers. The fingerprints are invisible on the stainless steel. You will love this LG.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really love this. More than enough room for my family and I.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking....great working ref.... Great product...Should have bought one before now.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the 2 freezer doors and high inside capacity Easy, roomy and excellent refrigeration and freezer coolness. We had a minor problem with water dripping shortly after we got the LG but it was serviced and needed a new filter. Works great now.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Big Fridge!! the refrigerator is big! Plenty of space for everything you’ll need to store in there! The two freezers are nice and easy to access. The doors open and shut nicely. Overall a great buy!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed First LG product I've bought. Freezer drawer lights out completely on one drawer, one side lights out on the other drawer. This after having it three days.
Date published: 2018-05-19
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you see what the actual temperature is vs. What it is set on? Just set up new and only see the set temps on the panel.

Asked by: Omacarla
Hello, the unit will only display what the temperature is set on. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-23

LMXS28626D. I cannot find the Air Filter replacement part number. Which Air Filter do I need for this model, please?

Asked by: Guest789453210
Hello, the Air Filter needed can be found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/kitchen-accessories/lg-LT120F-air-filter
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-09

Is this refrigerator magnetic? 

Asked by: PumpkinQuees
Hello, the front is not but the sides are. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-07

on the front of the refrig i have an error code "E" on refrig line and error code "FF" on freezer line. Where can i find out what the problems are for these?In the last year i have had to have the entire seal and then the compressor replaced.

Asked by: joewilc
Hate to hear Joewilc, please see the included link for troubleshooting steps for the error Er FF. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1441392048805-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-24

I dented the front of the bottom freezer drawer. Where can I find info about a replacement?

Asked by: Rjinaz
Hello, the freezer door can be replaced. If you would like to disassemble the unit yourself, the part can be ordered in the first link below. If you would like someone to perform the repair, you can find a repair technician in the second link below. ^AC http://lge.andrewselectronics.com/search/search.aspx https://www.lg.com/us/support/repair-service/find-repair-provider
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-21

How do i decipher the model number?

Asked by: Bandit365
Hello, the LMXS28626S means it is a LG 4-door French door, with Ice and Water, in standard depth that is 28 cubic feet with a width of 36" and is Stainless Steel in color. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-18

I need to get this refrigerator through a 32” door entry.  Can I remove the doors and drawers?  If so, where can I find instructions on how to do this?

Asked by: BrockRH
Yes, please see the owner's manual located here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LMXS28626S ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

My fridge temperature won’t go below 52 inside fridge even though setting is at 33? 

Asked by: Tj2417
Hello, sounds like we will need to do some troubleshooting. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05870535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT