To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • Luxurious, Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • 30 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Smart Cooling® Plus System
  • CustomChill® Drawer

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

Peace of Mind.

Peace of Mind.

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

See and Easily Access Food

See and Easily Access Food

The Glide N' Access® Shelf is designed to provide better organization and access to food. Smoothly glide-out the shelf for effortless access to hard to see and reach food items.

Warranty / Certifications


Dimensions & Weight

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this refrigerator! I've had this refrigerator about two weeks now and I really like the way everything is organized. Smaller drawers and pull out trays in the refrig and the freezer sections make it much easier to find your food. No more "losing " food in the freezer! The outside door for easy access to frequently needed items in the refrig section is REALLY nice. It's a little "deep" (front to back) for my space, but I will live with it.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The storage space is great! I love this fridge! So many storage compartments and the beverage drawer is amazing!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great new upgrade to our kitchen. It worked just great. Have had no problems. March 2018
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty may only be skin deep, what's inside counts We checked out many different options before deciding on this beauty! As soon as I opened the French doors the LED lights got my attention. I love being able to use the full width of the adjustable shelves. And the freezer at the bottom puts everything in full view. It even has a door-in-a- door to allow access to items used frequently. Ice and water in the other side. Oh yes!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Size This appliance has very thing you need in a refrigerator, food storage, big containers for your fruit and vegetables.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun features A fridge that can make you smile. Seriously, we are enjoying the door in the door feature and the ice maker in the door. The flex area is handy as well and hoping these features will prove to be energy efficient for us.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Purchase Love everything about my new fridge. Plent of storage and the in-door access is better than I thought! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Referigerator But.... Nice Referigerator, Nice features, one feature quit working right after the warranty was up. No help from LG!!!
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Were do u put the water filter 

Asked by: Tproden
Hello, as per the manual on page 42: Lift up and remove the lower door bin (left door). Swing the right end of the water filter out of the compartment and then grasp and rotate the filter counterclockwise to remove it from the filter head. Insert the new filter into the filter head and rotate it clockwise until the arrow on the new filter lines up with the arrow on the filter head. Swing the filter back into the compartment. Assemble the door bin. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

Unable to dispense water/ice. Ice is being made, cubes not clumped. Don't think frozen lines since ice consistently made. Checked dispenser switches and all good. Door switches/connections good. Replaced main board. What else can it be? Another board?

Asked by: Frank2112
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

Is it possible to replace a compressor in this fridge and if it is how much would it be 

Asked by: Travisjoyce
Sorry to hear Travisjoyce, sounds like we to set you up for service. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

My LG refrigerator is displaying the the error code for the freezer and the refrigerator

Asked by: Harrison 12
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your refrigerator. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-25

Does LMXS30776D have smart thinq?

Asked by: Markmastersva
HI Markmaterva. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 30 cu. ft. 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776D features SmartDiagnosis™, but it does not have SmartThinQ™ Technology...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-11

How far out do the bottom drawers (freezer) extend when fully open? Putting this unit in front of an island and have limited space to stand once fully opened. 

Asked by: Norman242
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S has a depth of 51" with the refrigerator doors opened 90° and freezer drawer extends out as far about an inch or two past the edge of the refrigerator doors when fully extended...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-13

What should the freezer temperature be? I️ ask because I️ have some ice on the package... not sure what happen.. 

Asked by: Ms fine
Hi Ms Fine, please see the link for helpful tips to correct that issue: ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-27

Hello changed the evaporator fan and mother board behind fridge. Fridge not cooling, evaporator fan was not working when I tore into fridge. No voltage at evaporator plug, could problem be thermostat control in drawer?

Asked by: Skutr
Hi Skutr. Regrettably, we are not Qualified Service Technicians nor do we have access to the service manual for this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S to be able to offer you any advice on repairing this unit. Repairs are done by either an LG Qualified Service Technician or an LG Authorized Service Center, but what complicates this for you is that when you do your own repairs, most Service Centers or Service Technicians will not look at the unit. You can contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with this...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms