To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 30 cu. ft. 4- Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer

  • LMXS30776D

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Luxurious, Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • 30 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Smart Cooling® Plus System
  • CustomChill® Drawer

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

CustomChill™ Drawer

CustomChill® Drawer

This versatile drawer gives you additional refrigerator space when you need it. Featuring four temperature settings, it adapts to your needs and gives you the flexibility to store a range of foods from meats and fresh produce to cooking ingredients and cold drinks. Its adjustable dividers help with better organizing and accessing food.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® Plus technology is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor and Dual Evaporators react quickly to humidity and temperature levels and help keep your food fresher, longer. Strategically-placed vents in every section help surround your food with cool, fresh air.

Peace of Mind.

Peace of Mind.

When you buy a refrigerator, you don't want to worry that it won't last. Because the Linear Compressor motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the Linear Compressor with a 10-year limited warranty.

See and Easily Access Food

See and Easily Access Food

The Glide N' Access® Shelf is designed to provide better organization and access to food. Smoothly glide-out the shelf for effortless access to hard to see and reach food items.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

Dimensions & Weight
SUMMARY
Door Type French 4-Door
Refrigerator Type Door-in-Door®
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.10 cu. ft.
CustomChill® Drawer 3.80 cu. ft.
Freezer 8.80 cu. ft.
Total 29.7 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Door-in-Door® Yes
CustomChill® Drawer Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 3.8 (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Smart Cooling® Plus System Yes
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 8
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes, Air Filter LT120F
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control /White LED
CONVENIENCE
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Child Lock Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Folding Shelf Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
EasyReach™ Bins 2
Crisper Bins 2-Humidity Crispers / Bonus Drawer
Glide N’ Serve® Yes
Glide N' Access® Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 8 Total (2 Gallon Sized, 5 Half, 1 Mini)
Door Bin Construction Clear , Opaque, Silver Deco
Dairy Corner Yes
CUSTOMCHILL® DRAWER
Dividers 2
Temperature Range 29˚, 33˚, 37˚, 42˚ F
Handle Smart Pull®
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers/Shelves 3-Tier Organization®
Handle Smart Pull® Freezer Handle
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Bin Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 39 1/8"
Depth without Handles 36 5/8"
Depth without Door 31 3/4"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 51"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 45"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/4"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 1"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 397 lbs / 430 lbs
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 40"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231787000

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is so sad that the product and the service is so bad I have no words for it.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this refridgerator Love the layout of the fridge from the door in door to the ice and water maker to the second refridgerated pull out drawer to the multiple shelves in the freezer. Extremely well designed and efficient product!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator but... LOVE the chill drawer and the door in door! Looks great and I really like it; however, we just bought this October 2014 and our compressor just failed. I am disappointed as we paid a lot of money for the refrigerator and we only got 3 years out of it....not to mention how much food we lost as it was just freshly stocked. Glad we bought an extended warranty. I just hope we can get it repaired soon.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my fridge I got this refrigerator a few weeks ago and I am in love with it. I have a bunch of space for all of my food. I am so happy it was delivered before the holidays came around. It is very quiet but it just don't make a lot of ice fast enough for my family of 4.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space so far is good, I still need to hoo. I get this refrigerator por the space inside and all the items inside easy to use and looks nice in my house
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dream refrigerator that became a nightmare This was our dream refrigerator that became a nightmare
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this box!! quite a convenient fridge with monster capacity... measure carefully when buying; it a big one... drawer is great for drinks: cans and bottles, very nice...
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid performer with great features This refrigerator has a LOT of usable space and has been very accurate with the temperature settings. The air and water filters work very well and the replacements are cheap.
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMXS30776D Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What should the freezer temperature be? I️ ask because I️ have some ice on the package... not sure what happen.. 

Asked by: Ms fine
Hi Ms Fine, please see the link for helpful tips to correct that issue: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-20150484264777-frost-buildup ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-27

Hello changed the evaporator fan and mother board behind fridge. Fridge not cooling, evaporator fan was not working when I tore into fridge. No voltage at evaporator plug, could problem be thermostat control in drawer?

Asked by: Skutr
Hi Skutr. Regrettably, we are not Qualified Service Technicians nor do we have access to the service manual for this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S to be able to offer you any advice on repairing this unit. Repairs are done by either an LG Qualified Service Technician or an LG Authorized Service Center, but what complicates this for you is that when you do your own repairs, most Service Centers or Service Technicians will not look at the unit. You can contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with this...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13

Where can I order a new light for cooling drawer and where located?

Asked by: Connelly
Hi Connelly. The lighting for the freezer compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. Super Capacity 4-Door French Door Refrigerator w/CustomChill® Drawer, Model # LMXS30776S is Premium LED lighting that you might be able to order from an LG Authorized Parts Distributor or may need a qualified service technician to replace. The closest LG Authorized Parts Distributor to you in your region that you can look to order it from is: Andrews Electronics 25158 Avenue Stanford Santa Clarita, CA 91355 Sales : 877-389-6384 Fax : 800-289-0301 http://lge.andrewselectronics.com. They have a parts list for the refrigerator and if you describe what you are lookimhg for, if it is available to order, they will be able to assist you with the correct part otherwise you may need to contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 to arrange for an LG Authorized Service Technician to replace it for you...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-06

Where is the chord located on th back? What is the length of the chord?

Asked by: Jamiejnkllc
The cord is located on the lower right side of the refrigerator. The length of the cord is roughly 5 ft 5 inches. If you have any other questions, feel free to check out our support page via Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-04

If my refrigerator is in defrost mode, how do I set it back to regular mode?

Asked by: annpooh1736
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The defrost cycle on the unit happens automatically. There would not be a way to turn off the defrost cycle manually. If you are having issues with the defrost cycle, more information would be needed to better assist. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-20

Where is the water filter located in the refrigerator?

Asked by: Janey1234
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its features. The water filter will be located under a cover & a door bin in the lower left refrigerator door. If you require further assistance, please call our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-28

Compressor is on. All fans working. Air is cool. Just not cold. Fridge is a little over year old. Model LMXS30776S. Can't figure out problem. Or right question to ask..

Asked by: Deacon55
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. Ensure that the vents are not being blocked, restricting the air flow. If this proves not to be the case, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

My fridge keeps being at me. I believe it is the custom setting drawer. I cannot get it to lock on any of the options.

Asked by: Lizzie7946
I do apologize but it is unclear as to the issue you are describing. For better assistance with you question, please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05200580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT