To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

23 cu. ft. Capacity 4-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator

  • LNXC23726S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 23 cu. ft. Capacity
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Counter-Depth
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • 4 Split SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass Shelves
  • Smart Cooling®

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with French Door Refrigerators”

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Organize Your Freezer

Our swing door freezer features 6 independent storage compartments and 6 door bins for added organization and flexibility that make it easier to find and access frozen foods.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type French 4-Door
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 13.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 9.10 cu. ft.
Total 22.7 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (678 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 4.5 lbs / 4.9 (IcePlus)
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs
Water Filtration System LT800P
Smart Cooling System Yes
Multi Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control (White LED)
CONVENIENCE
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding)
Folding Shelf 1
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Crispers
EasyReach™ Bins 2
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Side)
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 6 Total
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (Clear)
FREEZER
Door Type Side Swing
Handle Pocket Handle
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Door Bin Construction 6 / 1 Piece (Clear)
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Pocket Handles
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 29 7/8"
Depth without Handles 29 7/8"
Depth without Door 24 7/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 43 1/4"
Height to Top of Case 70"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/2"
Width 35 7/8"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 40 1/8"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40 1/8"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 320 lbs / 346 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 37 5/8" x 73 3/8" x 31 1/2"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231787581

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The design of this refrigerator is amazing! This refrigerator met all my requirements and exceeded all my expectations. I wanted a cabinet depth, but did not want to sacrifice space. I also wanted French doors, but my husband did not want a drawer freezer. This model was perfect for both of us! The refrigerator space is huge. largely due to the space saving ice maker. The freezer portion, also with French doors, has great storage space and with pull out shelves and drawers, you can easily see everything. The doors in the top and bottom hold quite a bit as well. We are so pleased with our selection and everyone who has seen it agrees that it is a gem! It is definitely worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organization. I liked 4 doors and appropriate space for a counter depth. Be careful, Only black steel model comes with door in door feature not stainless steel model.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could love a refrigerator, this would be it! I've had the refrigerator LNXC23726S for only a few weeks, but based on that, I'm so glad I went for it. It was back-ordered, but it was worth waiting for. So far, it's extremely quiet. The digital controls are very convenient, the door arrangement is perfect, the freezer is organized, and not having to dig through stuff in a bottom freezer is a welcome change. It makes enough ice for me, and it quickly made a tubful to keep in the freezer "just in case". The door shelves hold less than in some other designs, but since the ice maker is in the door, it's not taking up space somewhere else. The interior lighting is the best I've ever had. Highly recommend. The counter-depth is perfect for me, but if you have a larger family you probably need the regular depth.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We love it! The look - inside and out. The lights inside. The French style doors for both fridge and freezer. And so much room for everything!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got it! Love this fridge! The freezer is so organized now and I can find something without digging. The upper right door has great storage. The upper left door could use some reworking with the bin sizes. Also, it would be great to have adjustable bin levels.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed Like the refrigerator so far. Love the cabinet depth. Evening up the doors was a challenge with the tools provided. There are two wheels on the back and one in the middle in front. Be sure to level with the front feet before attempting to even the doors. The water connection is a male 1/4 compression fitting. Very simple to connect. Will update when ice maker starts to make ice.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, if you want a large freezer space. My wife chose this over the internet, so we did not see it in person. We purchased it because it was a stainless steel, four french door style (the wife doesn't like the drawer configuration) and would fit in the hole. We did not fully realize that the freezer was so large as compared to the usual 1/3 freezer and 2/3 cool. It's almost 50/50. We have a chest freezer in the garage so for us this was not ideal. We would have preferred a larger cool area and a smaller freezer. Closing the upper doors take a bit of getting used to because they can slam shut on their own. There is a stanchion on the left upper door, for lack of a better term, that can easily flip open and stops the right side door from closing with a thud. In contrast the freezer doors do not close on their own. It's a little tight in the cooler area (for us) and the freezer is well organized, two separate freezer compartments. Can't comment on the ice maker, other then it works, because we hardly ever use ice. Water from the door dispenser is sometime not cold. Other than the above, this is a very well made and a great performing unit. Quiet, attractive, well designed features and so far (3 months) efficient and trouble free. As I understand it, this LG has the same compressor, ice maker as their other french door refrigerators. The only difference is the door and compartment configuration. So if you want a larger freezer area this refrigerator is a good choice.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful, but beware during installation This fridge is stunning to look at and it offers some great features, especially silly the well organized freezer at the bottom. However, the doors slam shut and adjustments did not resolve the problem. However, the primary issue we had is that during installation, the fridge caused permanent damage to our brand new hardwood floors in our newly remodeled kitchen. This is due to poor design--as the entire wworld Igor of the fridge rest on one wheel in the middle of fridge, instead of two wheels (one on each side), like most do. Once it's in place, you adjust the feet to distribute the weight, but by then it's too late. Be VERY careful during installation or you may experience this same type of damage. We are so upset that our new floors are now damaged and would cost a fortune to repair. Too soon to say how well the fridge works, but I wanted to warn others about this one wheel installation problem.
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LNXC23726S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you provide me with the usable interior dimension of the fridge? For example, would I be able to place a 13"x9" pan front to back?

Asked by: Ocho
The interior dimensions are 33" (W) x 32.7" (H) x 22.9" (D) ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Where is refrigerator model # LNXC23726S made?

Asked by: Barb353
With LG being a worldwide brand we have manufacturing facilities all over the world. We would not be able to pinpoint where the refrigerator you receive is made. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-21

WE JUST PURCHASED THIS REFRIGERATOR BUT WE'RE HAVING A HARD TIME LEVELING IT, THE WHOLE WEIGHT OF THE FRIDGE IS SITTING ON THE CENTER WHEEL AND FRIDGE IS TILTING BACKWARD MAKING THE DOORS SLAM SHUT . IS THERE A WAY TO ADJUST THE CENTER WHEEL ?

Asked by: RONNIE A
The refrigerator has two front leveling legs— one on the right and one on the left. Adjust the legs to alter the tilt from front-to-back or side to-side. A flare nut wrench works best, but an open-end wrench will suffice. Do not over-tighten. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-07

When I purchased this, I thought that the bottom compartments could be a choice between fridge or freezer. Please tell me that is true. I wanted at least one of them as a fridge, not freezer.

Asked by: Jules907
Unfortunately, the bottom section of this unit has been designed to be utilized as a freezer only. The temperature settings would not allow the freezer section to be set at normal refrigerator (fresh food) operating levels.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-26

Is this model frost free?

Asked by: Jrgnc
Both the refrigerator and freezer compartments in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Capacity 4-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LNXC2372S defrost automatically; however, clean both sections about once a month to prevent odors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-08

Is this model being displayed anywhere in the NYC area? Would love to see it in person before I finalize my decision to purchase.

Asked by: Angie1242
BEST BUY in Carle Place has it on display
Answered by: geno1v
Date published: 2017-09-28

Best Buy says this model is available to purchase and install by July 18th. It seems to be the same model LNXC23726S. So this is available now or not?

Asked by: louis456
We appreciate your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Capacity 4-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LNXC23726S. Regrettably, we do not have any access to Best Buy's inventory or their installation schedule and advise that you contact them for confirmation on what is advertised on their site...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

When will item number LNXC23726S be  available for purchase. Could you give me date?

Asked by: Zadi
Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 23 cu. ft. Capacity 4-Door French Door Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LNXC23726S. The release dates and pricing for this refrigerator have not been announced yet. When that information becomes available, the product information page for the refrigerator will be updated with a "Where to Buy" link that you can input your zip code into the appropriate field to get a listing of online sites and retailers within a 50 mile radius of your zip code who will be carrying the refrigerator. Thank you for your patience and understanding...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT