To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 30 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Finger Print and Smudge Resistant Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Slim SpacePlus® Ice System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price


Suggested Price

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

More usable space*

With the super capacity 30 cu. ft., refrigerator, you have more usable space allowing you to store more food than ever before.

*Compared to LG's standard width French door refrigerator.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-in-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. The open button is now conveniently located right on the pocket handle so you can seamlessly open the door.

Fold-Away Tray

The handy fold-away tray automatically folds down when you open the Door-in-Door® compartment, so you can use it to fill a glass with your favorite drink or use it as a staging area while loading groceries. When you’re done, the tray automatically retracts out of the way as you close the door.

Extend Food Freshness

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss by up to 47% helping keep food fresher longer.

Organize Your Freezer

Our swing door freezer features 6 independent storage compartments and 6 door bins for added organization and flexibility that make it easier to find and access frozen foods.

Warranty / Certifications



What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the space! We bought this fridge almost a month ago. We are so happy with our purchase. We finally have a water/ice dispenser that fits our tall cups. The freezer though I think is our favorite part! Having the 2 door freezer area is awesome! Its so much easier to keep everything organized and to be a able to see everything easily. Only thing we dislike is how heavy the left side of the fridge door is but we'll get used to it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking, useful features We've had the fridge only 2 weeks, but are so far very pleased. We bought for quality reputation & the convenient freezer access primarily, but enjoy the equally convenient "door on door".
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Large We’ve been looking at door-in - door refrigerators and chose the LG because of our past success with other LG appliances. It does not disappoint; however, my husband and I are short and we cannot reach the top shelf of the refrigerator without using a step stool. Otherwise, the access to freezer items, door items, etc. have been made easily convenient. The exterior front panel is easy to keep spotless and smudge - free. One criticism is that its blue tooth features are only available on Android phones and not iPhones/ iPad.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw the many great features We compared feature for feature and felt the LG was the Best Buy. We have never owned an LG appliance before. But have been very impressed with it. We are looking to replace other appliances in the future and will look at othe LG appliances.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Do we have LNXS30866D model available in Stainless Steel?
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes good features and materials that we used . we like the little noise quite opperation too and the ice and water features too.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love my new refrigerator! Love my new refrigerator. Very roomy in both the refrigerator and freezer areas. Especially love the ability to organize my freezer foods in the different drawers and shelves and easily see what I have. Not sure why there aren't more models with bottom door freezers versus drawers. Very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my LG French Door Ref. This is my second LG refrigerator 30' French door and I am even more impressed with the improvements. There is lots of space, the shelves are adjustable, the freezer has DRAWERS which I would not give up. I like the larger space for waters and ice dispensing and it even seems to be more quiet than the last model. There is also more room in the bottom of the door-in-door. Very pleased with my purchase. The one thing I found out was that there is less height to the shelves. I am short so I previously used 18" turntables so I could reach everything. This refrigerator does not allow me room to put the same products on the turntable. I recommend that a great improvement would be to build in turntables flush (or no more that .5") with the shelve to have easy access to products. I also would like another removable containers in the door-in-door like the older model.
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this come in regular stainless steel? I love the refrigerator but I’m reluctant to buy it with all my other appliances in stainless it will be weird to have it in the black stainless. I’m going to be 

Asked by: Mic Petrucelli
Hello, this unit is only available in the Black Stainless Steel. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14

If the refrigerator is going to be placed in a corner and have a wall on its right side, what is the minimum space that should be left between fridge and side wall so that the doors and drawers can be fully opened?

Asked by: andrea20
Allow at least 24 inches in front of the refrigerator to open the doors, and at least 2 inches between the back of the refrigerator and the wall for proper installation. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-13

I'm looking at buying a fridge soon . This new one has caught my attention. Do we know how soon till it will be out in Pennsylvania ? I really like it . 

Asked by: Pamela Ann
I found it online at Costco and they also had a display in the store. The only store that displayed it. Home Depot and Lowes carry similiar but online only.
Answered by: Casey2018
Date published: 2017-12-12

Is the door-in-door area large enough to hold a standard gallon sized carton of milk?

Asked by: LuckyGoldstar123456789abc
The inner Door-in-Door compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door® will accommodate a gallon sized milk carton...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-27

What's the difference between LNXS30866D and LPXS30866D?

Asked by: SR56
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LNXS30866D is a current model and the LPXS30866D is a discontinued model. The LNXS30866D has 6 Temperature Sensors, the LPXS30866D had 7. The shelving in the refrigerator compartment is different. The LPXS30866D had 4 Split (2 Sliding/1 Fixed/1 Folding) and the LNXS30866D has 4 Split (3 Fixed/1 Folding) and the LPXS30866D had a Dairy Corner Bin...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

Does this refrigerator LNXS30866D have measured fill water? If not why not? I'm waiting to buy this refrigerator as soon as it has measured fill water dispenser. Your instant view refrigerator has measured fill water but too expensive for me. 

Asked by: Vinnny
The Measured Fill feature is a step up feature found on select LG Signature InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerators. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel Series 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Door-in-Door®, Model # LNXS30866D does not have this feature, it is not designed with it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-25

Why in refrigrator write arabic?does it orginal?!

Asked by: Mobina

What is the large plastic encasement on the top rear of this fridge? Are the installation measurements including this extra height?

Asked by: HeatherG
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05810689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms