Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LSC23924SB

Discontinued Product

STYLING WITH CONVENIENCE

Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LSC23924SB

  • 23. cu.ft. Capacity
  • Digital Temperature Controls
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
  • LED Lighting

Enlarge

Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LSC23924SB

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW HIDE SUMMARY
  • Door Type
  • Total Capacity
  • Ice & Water Dispenser
  • Freezer Type
  • Refrigerator Capacity
  • Freezer Capacity
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • Color
  • Display Type
  • Water Filtration System
  • Child Lock
  • Limited Warranty
  • Side-by-Side
  • 23 cu. ft.
  • Yes
  • Drawer
  • 15.14 cu. ft.
  • 7.75 cu. ft.
  • Yes
  • Smooth Black
  • LED
  • LT500P
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
SHOW HIDE CAPACITY
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Total
  • 15.14 cu. ft.
  • 7.75 cu. ft.
  • 23 cu. ft.
SHOW HIDE FEATURES
  • Energy Rating
  • Ice & Water Dispenser
  • Water Filtration System
  • Door Alarm
  • LoDecibel™ Operation
  • Electronic Display
  • Electronic Temperature Controls
  • Electronic Sensors
  • ENERGY STAR®
  • Yes
  • LT500P
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • LED (Temperature R/F, Ice Options, Child Lock, Water Filter Status)
  • Yes
  • 4
SHOW HIDE REFRIGERATOR
  • Door Bins
  • No. of Shelves
  • No. of Shelves/Bins
  • Shelf Construction
  • Crisper Bins
  • Refrigerator Light
  • Ice and Water Dispenser
  • Shelf Configuration
  • Utility Bin
  • 4 (3 Adjustable Gallon Size)
  • 2 Slide-Out/1 Fixed
  • 3 Adjustable Gallon Size
  • Molded
  • 2 Humidity Crispers
  • 2 x 40W
  • Yes
  • Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE REFRIGERATOR DOOR
  • No. of Shelves/Bin
  • Dairy Corner/Bin
  • 4 (3 Adjustable Gallon Size)
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE FREEZER
  • Drawers
  • IcePlus™
  • No. of Shelves
  • Shelf Construction
  • Freezer Light
  • Door Bins
  • Automatic Ice Maker
  • 1 Plastic
  • Yes
  • 3
  • Wire
  • 40W
  • 4 Fixed
  • Yes
SHOW HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Foam Door Insulation
  • Contour Door
  • Hidden Hinges
  • Toe Grille
  • Surface
  • Back
  • Available Colors
  • Handles
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
  • Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
  • Smooth White, Smooth Black, Stainless Steel
  • Matching Handles
SHOW HIDE DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
  • Depth with Handles
  • Depth including Door
  • Depth without Door
  • Height to Top of Case
  • Height to Top of Door Hinge
  • Width
  • Installation Clearance
  • Weight (Unit/Carton)
  • Carton Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • 34 3/8"
  • 31 7/8"
  • 28 1/4"
  • 65 3/8"
  • 66 3/4"
  • 32 3/4"
  • Sides 2", Top 2", Back 2"
  • 250 lbs./283 lbs.
  • 35 3/4" x 70 1/2" x 31 7/8"
SHOW HIDE WARRANTY
  • Limited Warranty
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by IF YOU USE ICE, DON'T BUY THIS REFRIGERATOR I recently moved & remodeled an older condo & decided to replace the perfectly good refrigerator with a new one. This was the FOURTH one delivered--two never made it inside, the 3rd was a counter depth which I sent back because of the TINY icemaker and this was the final one, FINAL SALE being the store's proclamation after so much trouble. I looked in this refrigerator and made the mistake of judging the amount of ice by the size of the ice bin. BIG MISTAKE. On my days off, I run out of ice by dinner time--and that's just me, home alone. I have to buy ice to entertain and I can't imagine what a family would do. The repair man said he would order a new icemaker but I just read a Good Housekeeping Review that said this model makes less ice than ANY MODEL TESTED. I'm going to see if they can replace the icemaker with one that actually makes more than the 70 cubes a day the manual says this one does. I'm not sure why they bothered taking up so much space in the freezer for a storage bin that could never be filled unless I was gone for two weeks and left it running. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. The refrigerator is terrific. Lot's of room, everything well laid out. Very quiet, which was important to us. There isn't anything we don't like about it. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good product Overall we're satisfied with the refrigerator. It's somewhat larger on the refrigerator side and smaller on the freezer side. That caused some problems but we're learning how to use it. The main concern I have for the long term is the icemaker. I've had two different incidents with it, not seating properly in it's spot in the freezer and clogged shoot for the ice cubes. I resolved both problems but they appear to be weaknesses in the design. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great side by side! I love my refrigerator! It looks great, works great, has lots of room, I love that the ice cubes fit into the reusable water bottles, and the filtered water always tastes good. The stainless steel does not pick up fingerprints and is easy to clean inside and out. It has LED lights and is very energy efficient. Since I have switched over to all LG appliances in the house we just moved into, our power bill has gone down significantly! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good My old fridge died and I had to buy one quickly. Glad I found this one except for the horribly annoying beeping when I'm having trouble finding something inside or putting things away after shopping. May be good with kids leaving the door open, but I would LOVE to have the option of turning it off!!!!! Related to that is that the door has to be SO far open to stay. If I really push it, it bangs on the door frame to the dining room. How 'bout just a normal place???? July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I searched for 2 years to find a refrigerator with an ice & water dispenser that would fit in a smaller area. I finally found this & it had much better ratings than the others I had researched. I wasn't big on the side by side, I thought it would have less room inside, but it doesn't. It's spacious inside with plenty of room for everything I need +. I love the Quality of this refrigerator. Only drawback is the ice dispenser spits ice all over. I found I can easily deal with it by using a small pitcher for ice & pouring it into my glass. It's looks great & is very well made. Thank You LG! July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Quality I'm writing this review hoping the folks at LG will read it and work hard to improve quality in the future. I bought and had this refrigerator installed the last week of June, 2014. I've encountered several disappointments already, although the refrigerator unit is currently operating well. First, after reading the Owner's Manual I learned I must shut off the water supply to my HOUSE just to change the water filter inside this little refrigerator. Had I known that I would not have bought it. LG recommends changing the water filter every 6 months, and also running 2.5 gallons of water through the line to purge the system. Ungh... Second, nowhere in the paperwork or the Owner's Manual does it specify what type of water filter is needed. So, I guess I'll need to shut off the household water, remove the filter, THEN I can locate a vendor to sell me a replacement, purchase it and finally install. Really?? Come on, folks at LG - you can do better than this! Include a replacement filter with the refrigerator. Good grief! What on earth were you thinking here? Third, after noticing all the grammatical errors in the Owner's Manual, I got a sinking feeling - is quality control emphasized or acted upon at LG? Reading the English section instructions I found nonsense statements such as (page 22) "Lift up the shelf on the part of the front in its totally." (huh??) and "Finally, tilt the shelf while taking out in the same time to remove." Page 16 has a spelling error and a statement that reads, "cool air enters through the refrigerator of the freezer section and moves up," yet the illustration below it shows all arrows pointing down. There is a "refrigerator of the freezer"?? Makes no sense. If the Owner's Manual alone is this bad,and changing the water filter is an onerous task, what does that suggest in regard to the quality of the internal mechanics of the refrigerator itself? Not good. I wish I could say I am confident I have a good, reliable and well-made product, but I am not. Truth is, I'm now quite worried my new LG refrigerator may not last or operate without problems. Sigh.... July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Disappointment The refrigerator door does not close reliably. Sometimes it leaves about a one inch gap. It looks like it is closed but it is not. You need to forcibly close it and check the seal every time. The freezer side door works OK. The drop chute for the ice maker ice is too narrow. Mine gives me frequent blockages when the ice chute becomes blocked. When the blockage is cleared the built up ice ends up on the floor. The icons for the electronic controls are not lighted nor backlit and subsequently are very difficult or impossible to see. Must have been designed by an engineer with failing eyesight. Big money for a not so good refrigerator. It looks good on the showroom floor but does not perform as well as it looks. I don't think I would buy another LG refrigerator based on my experience with this one. June 14, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Styling with convenience
This striking LG side-by-side refrigerator combines good looks with great features, like an ultra-accommodating water dispenser that’s tall enough to fill just about anything, and our Digital temperature controls help keep food fresh. Plus, it has a roomy, adjustable interior that gives you easy access to the foods you reach for most.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LSC23924SB

LSC23924SB

top