Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LSC23924SW

Styling with convenience

Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser (Fits a 33" Opening)

LSC23924SW

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • 23. cu.ft. Capacity
  • Digital Temperature Controls
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser
  • LED Lighting

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I searched for 2 years to find a refrigerator with an ice & water dispenser that would fit in a smaller area. I finally found this & it had much better ratings than the others I had researched. I wasn't big on the side by side, I thought it would have less room inside, but it doesn't. It's spacious inside with plenty of room for everything I need +. I love the Quality of this refrigerator. Only drawback is the ice dispenser spits ice all over. I found I can easily deal with it by using a small pitcher for ice & pouring it into my glass. It's looks great & is very well made. Thank You LG! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good product Overall we're satisfied with the refrigerator. It's somewhat larger on the refrigerator side and smaller on the freezer side. That caused some problems but we're learning how to use it. The main concern I have for the long term is the icemaker. I've had two different incidents with it, not seating properly in it's spot in the freezer and clogged shoot for the ice cubes. I resolved both problems but they appear to be weaknesses in the design. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great side by side! I love my refrigerator! It looks great, works great, has lots of room, I love that the ice cubes fit into the reusable water bottles, and the filtered water always tastes good. The stainless steel does not pick up fingerprints and is easy to clean inside and out. It has LED lights and is very energy efficient. Since I have switched over to all LG appliances in the house we just moved into, our power bill has gone down significantly! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big Disappointment The refrigerator door does not close reliably. Sometimes it leaves about a one inch gap. It looks like it is closed but it is not. You need to forcibly close it and check the seal every time. The freezer side door works OK. The drop chute for the ice maker ice is too narrow. Mine gives me frequent blockages when the ice chute becomes blocked. When the blockage is cleared the built up ice ends up on the floor. The icons for the electronic controls are not lighted nor backlit and subsequently are very difficult or impossible to see. Must have been designed by an engineer with failing eyesight. Big money for a not so good refrigerator. It looks good on the showroom floor but does not perform as well as it looks. I don't think I would buy another LG refrigerator based on my experience with this one. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good My old fridge died and I had to buy one quickly. Glad I found this one except for the horribly annoying beeping when I'm having trouble finding something inside or putting things away after shopping. May be good with kids leaving the door open, but I would LOVE to have the option of turning it off!!!!! Related to that is that the door has to be SO far open to stay. If I really push it, it bangs on the door frame to the dining room. How 'bout just a normal place???? July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Quality I'm writing this review hoping the folks at LG will read it and work hard to improve quality in the future. I bought and had this refrigerator installed the last week of June, 2014. I've encountered several disappointments already, although the refrigerator unit is currently operating well. First, after reading the Owner's Manual I learned I must shut off the water supply to my HOUSE just to change the water filter inside this little refrigerator. Had I known that I would not have bought it. LG recommends changing the water filter every 6 months, and also running 2.5 gallons of water through the line to purge the system. Ungh... Second, nowhere in the paperwork or the Owner's Manual does it specify what type of water filter is needed. So, I guess I'll need to shut off the household water, remove the filter, THEN I can locate a vendor to sell me a replacement, purchase it and finally install. Really?? Come on, folks at LG - you can do better than this! Include a replacement filter with the refrigerator. Good grief! What on earth were you thinking here? Third, after noticing all the grammatical errors in the Owner's Manual, I got a sinking feeling - is quality control emphasized or acted upon at LG? Reading the English section instructions I found nonsense statements such as (page 22) "Lift up the shelf on the part of the front in its totally." (huh??) and "Finally, tilt the shelf while taking out in the same time to remove." Page 16 has a spelling error and a statement that reads, "cool air enters through the refrigerator of the freezer section and moves up," yet the illustration below it shows all arrows pointing down. There is a "refrigerator of the freezer"?? Makes no sense. If the Owner's Manual alone is this bad,and changing the water filter is an onerous task, what does that suggest in regard to the quality of the internal mechanics of the refrigerator itself? Not good. I wish I could say I am confident I have a good, reliable and well-made product, but I am not. Truth is, I'm now quite worried my new LG refrigerator may not last or operate without problems. Sigh.... July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for the money. Happily surprised to see how easy set-up was. Has the features we wanted. Much more internal space than the previous refrigerator in the same location. We've had it for about 2 months, and seems to use less energy. Works Great! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great product I bought what I thought was a great product from a great brand LG, was I mistaken. I have only had my fridge for 2 and 1/2 years and the enamel from around the frame where the frame of the dispenser meets the enamel of the fridge is a crack in the seal inside is rusting. I have tried to call LG and they are no help. The small hairline crack goes all around the outside frame of the dispenser. I am very disappointed, and will not be buying another appliance from LG. June 8, 2014
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

accessories for your lg product

Styling with convenience
This striking LG side-by-side refrigerator combines good looks with great features, like an ultra-accommodating water dispenser that’s tall enough to fill just about anything, and our Digital temperature controls help keep food fresh. Plus, it has a roomy, adjustable interior that gives you easy access to the foods you reach for most.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close