To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

22 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Side-by-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser

  • LSXC22426S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • Counter-Depth
  • 4 Tempered Glass Shelves
  • 3 Refrigerator Door Bins
  • SpacePlus® Ice System
Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice?
ThinQ Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ™ app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Refreshment on hand

Refreshment on hand

A convenient water and ice dispenser keeps ice and water close at hand, saving you from opening the door every time you want water or ice. Keeping the door closed means the temperature inside stays more consistent, saving you money and helping keep your food fresh.

Measure First

You found the LG refrigerator that fits your lifestyle- now make sure it fits in your kitchen. Certain types of LG refrigerators may be larger than others, measure to ensure your purchase can be successfully delivered and installed.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 14.51 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.40 cu. ft.
Total 21.9 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Counter Depth Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (639 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 4.1 lbs (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 4.5 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 5
Display Type Membrane / Green LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5 Total
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (Clear)
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Door Bins 3 Fixed
No. of Drawers 2
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 31 13/16"
Depth without Handles 29 3/8"
Depth without Door 24 10/16"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 46 5/8"
Height to Top of Case 69 11/32"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 5/16"
Width 35 7/8"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 44 5/16"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 39 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 5/16"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 251.4lbs / 275.4lbs
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 72 5/9" x 33"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231788816

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fridge is fin, but have issue with the icemaker Bought this a little over a month ago. Very much liked this fridge for the size and it is much better than our French Door version that lacked space and a bottom freezer is just not easy to work with. The major bummer is that the icemaker quit after ~2 weeks. Warranty service was relatively easy, all booked online and decently fast, and supposedly the issue is known... the water line freezes for some reason. They shipped the new door and did the repair within 2 weeks... which isn't bad but that's 2 weeks we didn't have ice and had to deal with a repairman. If it's a known issue, fix it before you send it to me. Hopefully the problem doesn't come back.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best fridge I’ve ever bought (and I have bought many). It solved my space problems and the water in the door is so convenient because you don’t have to switch from ice to water. Water is always available. Well designed to ensure use of the space.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serving our needs so far Our prior refrigerator of thirty years seemed ideal. I was a bit concerned that it's replacement would greatly fall short. I am pleasantly surprised to be proven wrong! So far we have been happy with the amount of space, the shelf configuration, and the quietness of operation. We are very curious to see how this will carry us through the holidays.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost good I've had my LG model LSXC22426S for a month now and its very attractive, very quiet (a requirement for me) and I really like the way the ice and water dispenser in the door looks and works. But, THE ICE MAKER IS A JOKE. It won't even produce enough ice in 24 hours to serve my two person household for that day and we only use ice from it in the evenings! Very frustrating! I'll give you 5 stars if you'll give me an ice maker that makes about twice what this one does! Also, the screw that attaches the box containing the filter to the inside of the refrigerator keeps coming out an lets the box drop. It just screws into plastic so it has stripped out. Guess I'll be calling customer service about it.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thoughtful design has well designed features for today's life style.....works as advertised..so far....
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased!! We bought this 2 months ago and have been very pleased with it. I like the room it has in it. We are having to get used to the water dispenser and ice dispenser but that is ok. Also like the counter depth feature that we had to have to fit into our kitchen.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good unit I really like this refrigerator and the linier compressor. I would like it more if the freezer two bottom bins were a bit larger. The both have a cover which hampers your ability to add or remove items from the freezer. There is also an indicator that the fridge can connect to your home network. I have not been able to get it work and the LG help staff are stumped on how it should work which is not very impressive.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have owned this product for nearly two months now, and am very pleased with it thus far. It runs quietly and cools weel within the range plus or - 1 degree of the digital panel settings. Nice to have a refrigerator that is capable of cooling well below the minimum government standard of 40 degrees to safely keep rgerated foods.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXC22426S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do you guys have meat drawers for the side-by-side

Asked by: Bagged70
The only drawers available for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Side-by-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser, Model # LSXC22426S are replacement drawers for the drawers that originally come with refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-30

When does the ice type led go off

Asked by: Ecodude
Some of the keys/indicators do not turn off. If the ice type selection has not turned off within 2-3 minutes after no activity, this would indicate this light will not turn off.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-13

My freezer and icebox both went out today is there anything I can check to see what I can do to fix it. Thank you

Asked by: Mamalama24
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. If the machine is not cooling properly, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

I was told that this model is smudge proof LSXC22426S ... is it?

Asked by: Kbeau7
Unlike the Black Stainless Steel Appliances that have a stainless steel formed from stainless steel coated with a darker hue and topped with a protective coating that makes those appliances fingerprint and smudge resistant, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Side-by-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Ice & Water Dispenser, Model # LSXC22426S is not fingerprint or smudge resistant. It does not have that protective coating...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-03

Where is the filter located

Asked by: Shaundae
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The water filter should be found under a cover in the upper right corner of the refrigerator compartment. An image of this can be seen on page 39 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-29

How to adjust the temperature of the Freezer because everytime I click the bottom it keep more negative and it's too much now. Thanks for reply.

Asked by: Arldrn
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The temperature settings are on loop control. Continue pressing the REFRIGERATOR button until it reaches its lowest setting. Press it again, and the setting should jump to its HIGHEST setting. The same would work for the FREEZER.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-17

How do I remove the wire shelf in the freezer side to replace it?

Asked by: Scooper
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its features. According to the specifications listed on this brand new model, there do not appear to be any wire shelves, as the 3 shelves in the freezer are made of tempered glass.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-23

Hello, Which of your fridges dispense Sparkling / Carbonated Water?

Asked by: AtlantaAtlanta
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT