To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LSXC22486D

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Counter-Depth
  • SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$2099.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1998.99

Promotion Price*

The Look You Love Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from any-where. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Space When You Need It.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 22 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
FREEZER DOOR
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish and functional Bought this to replace my old standard depth fridge while i was remodeling my kitchen. I love it but counter depth does not have as much room as my old standard one. Love the black stainless as well as the fingerprint proof finish.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door in door is handy! Many features on this refrigerator that are very convenient. Like the darker stainless finish. Counterdepth is just what we needed too.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I purchased a different brand refrigerator last year that was faulty and replaced it with this model LG and am very happy with the overall look and features.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy spaces. Very happy the way the food products can be stored in different areas of the fridge
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this fridge! It's only been 2 months, but we love this fridge. The duo door is great. We like the ability to set actual temperature in both freezer and fridge. The black stainless steel is beautiful and shows few fingerprints. The only disappointment is no deli compartment.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love door in door Love it. The black stainless is really nice and we love the ice dispenser. The door in door is a great idea and we recommend it. Very Happy.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago. So far I love it and so do all my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the door in door feature... We bought this LG Refrigerator side by side a month ago. It was installed by the people who work for Home Depot in a completely professional manner when they promised it would be. The only thing I miss about my old one is the separate meat drawer. I guess this is LG's way of suggesting we eat less meat to be more healthy. The water and ice dispenser are unique and I like that about this product. I have yet to attach this refrigerator to my local in house LAN, but only because I have reservations about having a refrigerator around that is smarter than me.
Date published: 2018-05-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Door in door models. How come on the French door model the inside door opening is full length but on the side by side it is half the size? 

Asked by: Amyo31
Hello, part of the convenience of the door in door is being able to have the items that you need the most easily accessible. Having to bend down to grab items from the bottom of the refrigerator would defeat this purpose. Also, opening more of the door would result in more cooling loss and would make the unit less energy efficient. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

My new refrigerator is not giveing me water or ice when I push the bottoms I know the water is connected right because I have ice, it is something wrong with it?

Asked by: Aharo
Let's have you take a look at the following article to troubleshoot both the no-water and no-ice issues - http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1337884416316-water-doesn't-dispense If the issue persists, please jump over to our Twitter Support team, @LGUSSupport, and drop a direct message so we can look into it further.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-10

Can you tell me the shelf sizes for the side by side door in door refrigerator please? Is it possible to fit a 10 x 13 or 9 x 13 dish on the refrigerator shelves?

Asked by: MetalRoof
Regrettably, we do not have the dimensions for the shelves in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486D. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with your inquiry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

I'm not sure what the problem is, my refrigerator is not freezing and due to that the ice is melting and the freezer is not freezing.. Please help. What is the model for the air filter?

Asked by: rollingwood
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The air filter of the machine should not make any restrictions to the cooling performance. It is recommended to check around the vents along the walls of the freezer to make sure there is no blockage. Such interference could restrict air flow in the freezer, including the cooling performance, and will affect the air flow in the refrigerator as well. If this does not resolve the matter, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-17

The refrigerator does not get cold and the freezer does not freeze and I've only had the refrigerator for one week! It seems like there is a freon problem. Is this possible?

Asked by: Prayer
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. While this could indicate a problem with the coolant of the system, it is also possible that there is an air leak around the door gaskets or that the display mode is active. Check the display for its reading. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to fully troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

Do you know when the new model (LSXC22486S) is going to be available near 97520?? I went in to buy a LSXC22386S and it was no longer available. Then I figured out that you were updated it.

Asked by: Howi
Regrettably, the logistics and details for which retailers will carry this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486S have not yet been finalized so we currently do not have any information on when or where it will be available. Once that information becomes available, LG will make a public announcement through press releases with information on pricing and availability for it. You may want to inquire with your local Home Appliance Stores to see if they may have an idea since they also determine which units they will carry from LG. Your interest in the refrigerator is appreciated and we thank you for your patience and understanding...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-22

My button popped off my door in door, where, how do I find a new one. Only had it a month! Now it looks stupid.

Asked by: Christineh
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. For components such as interior parts, it is highly recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician for purchase and installation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

Is this a new product just coming out? Or an older product? I see it at an online merchant as a "clearance" product. Some of my local stores show it online but then it is not available when I go to purchase it. Other places don't show it at all.

Asked by: BKN26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT