To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®

  • LSXC22486S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Counter-Depth
  • SpacePlus® Ice System
Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice?
ThinQ Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ™ app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Space When You Need It.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 22 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
Refrigerator Type Counter Depth
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 14.34 cu. ft.
Freezer 7.40 cu. ft.
Total 21.70 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Door-in-Door® Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (638 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Vertical
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 4.1 lbs (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 4.5 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Temperature Sensors 5
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Display Type Membrane / Green LED
Temperature Controls Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Total
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 9 Total (Including Door-in-Door®)
Door Bin Construction Clear, Silver Trim
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Freezer Light Premium LED
FREEZER DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bins 3
Door Bin Contruction Clear
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (D), Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 31 13/16"
Depth without Handles 29 3/8"
Depth without Door 24 10/16"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 46 5/8"
Height to Top of Case 69 11/32"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 5/16"
Width 35 7/8"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 44 5/16"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 39 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 5/16"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 277.8 lbs. / 301.8 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 72 5/9" x 33"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231788809

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from We remodeled our kitchen this past summer and bought this counter depth refrigerator. Love the door in door, leaves plenty of room inside with this added feature. Also, the black stainless steel is great for smudge free fingerprints. Very nice appliance with great features.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new frigerator Love how it is so quiet my last frigerator was loud and annoying
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the door in a door feature We've had our eye on this refrigerator all summer and finally bought and so glad we did. It's a smaller size but perfect for us as empty nesters!!!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and Woks WEll Disher Does a great job of washing dishes and is very quiet
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long wait for replacement I bought the refrigerator knowing it would take a month until I received it. Sduch as great price and style, so i was willing to wait. Received on 21 October and the nect morning at 0600, i heard a high pitched tone which lasted 15 minutes. Next day, same time, same tone. When I contacted Lowes, i was told it was the compressor and I'd have to wait at least 6 weeks til I got replacement. 6 weeks! Means after Thanksgiving holiday. In addition, Lowe's told me they onlyh had a basic white refrigerator as a loaner... So very disappointed with refrigerator and Lowes. Still have refrigerator snd it still makes noise for 15 minutes every day at 6. Cute style. Very functional.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most functional and attractive fridge we’ve owned! Love the black stainless...no prints! So easy to get items with small exterior door!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy even at counter depth I had to buy a counter depth refrig due to the design of my kitchen. I was concerned that the interior area would not hold as much food. It has turned out to be quite spacious inside easily holding all of the food needed for my family. The only think that I do not like is the the small outer door needs to be closed with more force that I thought it would require or it does not close tight.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice refrig So far so good. Always had good luck with LG products so this purchase was a no brainer. The new refrig has been great. Love the door in door it is so convenient. The Side by side is really what I wanted after a French door refrig. This is so easy to find what I am looking for.
Date published: 2017-10-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXC22486S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

My new refrigerator is not giveing me water or ice when I push the bottoms I know the water is connected right because I have ice, it is something wrong with it?

Asked by: Aharo
Let's have you take a look at the following article to troubleshoot both the no-water and no-ice issues - http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1337884416316-water-doesn't-dispense If the issue persists, please jump over to our Twitter Support team, @LGUSSupport, and drop a direct message so we can look into it further.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-10

Can you tell me the shelf sizes for the side by side door in door refrigerator please? Is it possible to fit a 10 x 13 or 9 x 13 dish on the refrigerator shelves?

Asked by: MetalRoof
Regrettably, we do not have the dimensions for the shelves in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486D. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with your inquiry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

I'm not sure what the problem is, my refrigerator is not freezing and due to that the ice is melting and the freezer is not freezing.. Please help. What is the model for the air filter?

Asked by: rollingwood
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The air filter of the machine should not make any restrictions to the cooling performance. It is recommended to check around the vents along the walls of the freezer to make sure there is no blockage. Such interference could restrict air flow in the freezer, including the cooling performance, and will affect the air flow in the refrigerator as well. If this does not resolve the matter, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-17

The refrigerator does not get cold and the freezer does not freeze and I've only had the refrigerator for one week! It seems like there is a freon problem. Is this possible?

Asked by: Prayer
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. While this could indicate a problem with the coolant of the system, it is also possible that there is an air leak around the door gaskets or that the display mode is active. Check the display for its reading. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to fully troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

Do you know when the new model (LSXC22486S) is going to be available near 97520?? I went in to buy a LSXC22386S and it was no longer available. Then I figured out that you were updated it.

Asked by: Howi
Regrettably, the logistics and details for which retailers will carry this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486S have not yet been finalized so we currently do not have any information on when or where it will be available. Once that information becomes available, LG will make a public announcement through press releases with information on pricing and availability for it. You may want to inquire with your local Home Appliance Stores to see if they may have an idea since they also determine which units they will carry from LG. Your interest in the refrigerator is appreciated and we thank you for your patience and understanding...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-22

My button popped off my door in door, where, how do I find a new one. Only had it a month! Now it looks stupid.

Asked by: Christineh
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. For components such as interior parts, it is highly recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician for purchase and installation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

Is there a ETA from LG as to when this product (LSXC22486S) will be released for sale? It has all the features we are looking for and would like to purchase it.

Asked by: cathyandsteve

What's the price in stainless steeliness and black stainless?

Asked by: Almad
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT