To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Door-in-Door®
  • Counter-Depth
  • SpacePlus® Ice System

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice? Think Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ® app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

What Is Counter-Depth?

LG counter-depth refrigerators align with countertops and cabinetry for a uniform profile, creating a sophisticated built-in look without the high-end price tag.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.


Space When You Need It.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 22 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.



Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*


What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator review I bought this instead of the non-door in door model because Best Buy couldn't get that model and they gave me this one for the same price. I sort of like the door in door, and sort of hate it. The DiD doesn't close as reliably as the full door: you have to make sure to push it until it clicks, else it might look closed but actually be slightly open. And the door open alarm doesn't seem to detect that condition. It's nice when you only need something from the door shelves, but if you need something from the door shelves AND something from the inner shelves, you have to open the DiD, grab your door shelf items, close the DiD, open the full door and grab those things. You could reach through the door shelves from either side, but you'd have to wrestle your items to get them that way. In short, I don't think door in door is a particularly good feature. Everything else about the fridge is good, and I have no complaints, except that the ice maker doesn't hold a lot of cubes. That's not a problem for me since I don't use more than a few glasses of ice a day.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A part of our family Such a reliable, sturdy, kid friendly refrigerator! Like part of the family!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Bought this a few weeks ago and am in love with it. As a home chef, I love the door-in-door and the NOT STAINLESS that had to be cleaned every day.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product like the features, size is key. Counter depth and the third door feature is a great help for kids.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG refrigerator It’s great except for two things. One - the water filter system is horrible. The water filter has too much chlorine in it. two - not enough bins in the fridge to separate things
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Balance of Features and Value Purchased the LG LSXC22486S from a nationwide home improvement chain. A leak developed in a line below the freezer door within a few weeks of owning causing minor damage to the wood floor below, but LG quickly repaired. They did not offer to assist with the damaged wood floor. The space in the counter depth model is good and the door makes the most of the smaller storage space. The water and ice still occasionally have the taste of plastic even after following setup instructions and cycling many gallons of water and containers of ice. Overall, it still seems better than alternatives in the price range. LG has also been more reliable than other brands owned in the past.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator! After extensive research I settled on this amazing counter depth refrigerator. It is simply the best you can buy for the money. Wasn’t sure how useful the door-in-door feature would be, and my wife was sceptical, but we all agree - it is our best loved feature! The water cooler and ice making work well, it is quiet, the lighting is great. I can’t fault it!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! Very Happy I Bought This Product!!! Love Love Love It
Date published: 2018-02-19
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Door in door models. How come on the French door model the inside door opening is full length but on the side by side it is half the size? 

Asked by: Amyo31
Hello, part of the convenience of the door in door is being able to have the items that you need the most easily accessible. Having to bend down to grab items from the bottom of the refrigerator would defeat this purpose. Also, opening more of the door would result in more cooling loss and would make the unit less energy efficient. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

My new refrigerator is not giveing me water or ice when I push the bottoms I know the water is connected right because I have ice, it is something wrong with it?

Asked by: Aharo
Let's have you take a look at the following article to troubleshoot both the no-water and no-ice issues -'t-dispense If the issue persists, please jump over to our Twitter Support team, @LGUSSupport, and drop a direct message so we can look into it further.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-10

Can you tell me the shelf sizes for the side by side door in door refrigerator please? Is it possible to fit a 10 x 13 or 9 x 13 dish on the refrigerator shelves?

Asked by: MetalRoof
Regrettably, we do not have the dimensions for the shelves in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Counter-Depth Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486D. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance with your inquiry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

I'm not sure what the problem is, my refrigerator is not freezing and due to that the ice is melting and the freezer is not freezing.. Please help. What is the model for the air filter?

Asked by: rollingwood
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The air filter of the machine should not make any restrictions to the cooling performance. It is recommended to check around the vents along the walls of the freezer to make sure there is no blockage. Such interference could restrict air flow in the freezer, including the cooling performance, and will affect the air flow in the refrigerator as well. If this does not resolve the matter, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-17

The refrigerator does not get cold and the freezer does not freeze and I've only had the refrigerator for one week! It seems like there is a freon problem. Is this possible?

Asked by: Prayer
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. While this could indicate a problem with the coolant of the system, it is also possible that there is an air leak around the door gaskets or that the display mode is active. Check the display for its reading. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to fully troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

Do you know when the new model (LSXC22486S) is going to be available near 97520?? I went in to buy a LSXC22386S and it was no longer available. Then I figured out that you were updated it.

Asked by: Howi
Regrettably, the logistics and details for which retailers will carry this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Side-By-Side Refrigerator w/Door-in-Door®, Model # LSXC22486S have not yet been finalized so we currently do not have any information on when or where it will be available. Once that information becomes available, LG will make a public announcement through press releases with information on pricing and availability for it. You may want to inquire with your local Home Appliance Stores to see if they may have an idea since they also determine which units they will carry from LG. Your interest in the refrigerator is appreciated and we thank you for your patience and understanding...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-22

My button popped off my door in door, where, how do I find a new one. Only had it a month! Now it looks stupid.

Asked by: Christineh
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at For components such as interior parts, it is highly recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician for purchase and installation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

Is there a ETA from LG as to when this product (LSXC22486S) will be released for sale? It has all the features we are looking for and would like to purchase it.

Asked by: cathyandsteve
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05801370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms