To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height)

  • LSXS22423B

  • Smooth Black

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Accommodating Under 66” Height and 33” Width for Specialized Kitchen Spaces
  • SpacePlus® Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Large Capacity for 33

Large Capacity for 33" Width

If you feel like you never have enough space for your groceries, or find yourself cramming them in, it's time to discover the convenience of having a refrigerator with great capacity for its size. With 22 cu. ft. of space in a 33" wide refrigerator, you have plenty of room for plenty more.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer. Digital sensors constantly monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels located on the rear of the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

ADA - COMPLIANT REFRIGERATORS

ADA - Compliant Refrigerators*

To be considered ADA-compliant, a French Door refrigerator must have a minimum of 50% freezer space no more than 54 inches above the finished floor.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 15.01 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.85 cu.ft
Total 21.86 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Energy Rating ENERGY STAR® Qualified
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (606 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.0 lbs/3.3 IcePlus
Ice Storage Capacity 3.8 lbs.
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Display Type Membrane / Green LED
Temperature Controls Bar
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5
Door Bin Construction 1 piece (Opaque)
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Ice Bin Yes
No. of Shelves 5 (Glass)
Shelf Construction Wire
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Drawers 1 (Opaque)
Door Bins 3 (Opaque)
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Toe Grille Yes
Surface Stainless Steel/Coated Metal
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Smooth White, Smooth Black, Stainless Steel
Handles Vista
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 35 5/8"
Depth without Handles 34 1/3"
Depth without Door 28 5/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 49 1/2"
Height to Top of Case 65 5/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66 3/4"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 40 5/8"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 35 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 3/8"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 250 lbs./272 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 5/8" x 67 5/8" x 36 3/8"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
UPC 048231786676

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last long Is only two years old and needs new compressor. Shelves can't be adjusted and is a nightmare with fingerprints!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little too noisy! After about a week my fridge started making a rattling sound while running. The evaporator fan is the problem. I called LG for help. No luck. I really wanted someone to come check it out but didn't get any help. I like everything else about the fridge but that noise is getting on my nerves
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LG model LSXS22423S/01 Refrigerator and freezer works fine. Dislike not having adjustable shelfs in refrigerator. It has poor lighting throughout both units. Had to have freezer door replaced becaused it was delivered with a damaged freezer door. They sent me a new door and it sat in my living room for a month before they sent a service man out to fix it. Very unexcetable repair service. It was a run around to get it repaired with there contract service.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE LG REFRIDGE IS SUPER The old fridge died and Best Buy came through with the magnificent LG 221 Cu Ft Side by Side Refrigerator. So far a 9.0
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit We had a limited amount of space for a refrigerator and this is a perfect fit.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too dark The interior of the refrigerator and the freezer is too dark. I am sure it was tested empty, but I would assume most consumers intend to put things in the refrigerator.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Product We have enjoyed the Side-by-Side refrigerator. Food is kept cool on the fridge side, and no issues with items on freezer side. The ice maker has performed well for regular ice cubes and crushed ice. Only once did we need more ice than capacity would allow.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, very happy We've had the refrigerator for nearly two years and overall we are very happy with it. It keeps food at the proper temperatures and is easy to set. We have only two complaints. First, the use of the ice/water dispenser is not intuitive. Instead of having a button for each setting, you must press the Dispenser button once to wake the feature up, then again each time to switch from water to cubes to crushed and back to cubes. Having three buttons, one for each feature would be a lot easier to understand. Second, from time to time (maybe three over two years) the ice maker gets jammed and we have to knock cubes loose to get it working again. These are problems we can live with, given the other features of the refrigerator.
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXS22423B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What would the correct temptur of refrigerator be and also freezer temptur thank you

Asked by: Michele l
It is recommended that, when the unit is first installed, the freezer temperature should be set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit, while the refrigerator should be set to 37 degrees. Once the unit reaches these temperatures, you may change the setting to however you would prefer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-06

I just recently purchase my appliance used. I have water but will not make ice. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Pappa lee
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator and its accessories. The lack of ice could be caused by many things, ranging from a less than freezing temperature in the freezer, to a frozen water line to the ice maker, or perhaps a jammed ice dispenser. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17

Need the part number for a replacement water/ice dispenser drip tray on the stainless steel model??

Asked by: RobTbby
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its accessories. According to our information, there does not appear to be a part number available for a dispenser drip tray for this model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-06

I need to find the bolts that hold the door handles on a lsxs22423b where can I get them

Asked by: Reedy69
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Screw Set is FAB30138101.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-05-20

I  changed my water filter and now the filter replacement  light will not go off. I did reset it several times but everytime I open the refrigerator door the light to the replacement filter comes on. Please help.

Asked by: Klstarry
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator and its features. After replacing the water filter, press and hold the ICE PLUS/WATER FILTER button for 3 seconds to deactivate the indicator light. If this does not resolve the matter, check to ensure that the KEY LOCK has not been activated. If not, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-07

Is there suppose to be a tray to collect the extra water that drips when filling a glass of ice or water?  My previous model had a removable slotted tray, now I have to put a sponge there so the water doesn't run down door

Asked by: Heather51
We regret your dissatisfaction with the design of this refrigerator. There is no separate catch tray, as the instructions on page 25 recommend to hold the cup beneath the dispenser for a few seconds after dispensing to catch all of the drops.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17

I need to replace the toe kick plate on my fridge and I am having trouble finding the part number for it. The fridge model is LSXS22423S. Could you provide me the part number for the kick plate on this model. 

Asked by: Bknorvell0710
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this Lower Cover is MCK62214904.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

My fridge was installed 9/3 at noon, it's been over 24 hours and I still have no ice...how long do I have to wait for ice?   Model LSXSW22423

Asked by: debbie71
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. It is recommended to check the water valve, to ensure it is open and that the water is flowing. It is also suggested to check the water line itself, to make sure it is not pinched in any way. Has the freezer compartment cooled properly? Is the power switch on the ice maker in the ON position? There are several reasons why ice may not be ready yet. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT