To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LSXS22423B

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Accommodating Under 66” Height and 33” Width for Specialized Kitchen Spaces
  • SpacePlus® Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Suggested Price

$1599.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1553.99

Promotion Price*
Large Capacity for 33

Large Capacity for 33" Width

If you feel like you never have enough space for your groceries, or find yourself cramming them in, it's time to discover the convenience of having a refrigerator with great capacity for its size. With 22 cu. ft. of space in a 33" wide refrigerator, you have plenty of room for plenty more.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer. Digital sensors constantly monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels located on the rear of the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! The LG was a perfect replacement for a very old refrigerator that was failing. It had features I was looking for: water and ice through the door, good size and numbers of shelves and drawers, easy temperature adjustments, and easily accessible water filter.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought this 3 weeks ago, and I'm glad I did. Love all the features and is a perfect fit for our family.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great size it does not cool enough , food gets bad we have to increase cold measure to keep food to last
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good refrigerator. Like the door alarm, keeps food at temperatures set, excellent working condition as of 4/10/2018. first time owner of LG.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quite...I hardly notice the ice dropping. Wish the shelves were adjustable, but with the wide shelves in the door it's okay. At first I felt like the lighting was not bright enough but after three weeks it seems okay. I wish the shelves in the door were clear but thats minor. I really like the large water, ice opening. Plenty room for the large stainless mugs. Yes sometimes it spits ice or water (the lever is very sensitive). I just keep a dish towel handy to dry the tray area. I don't have little one's so I'm not having trouble keeping the doors clean. It is very attractive addition to the kitchen. I really have no complaints with this fridge...now the delivery is another story!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bowed sides make for an ugly install This looked great in my temporary kitchen space until I moved it into the actual cabinet opening. The sides are bowed probably 1/4"-1/2" dues to the insulation. LG does mention this in the documents but their spec is 1/8 max. It really does look pretty bad in the opening. Nice looking fridge ruined by not so great manufacturing.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, works great! I bought this 1 month ago & it is a perfect fit for the space I had available in my kitchen.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good We bought our LG at a Box Store about two weeks ago. So far so good. I always read the reviews beforeI buy. There seems to be different opinions on this refrigerator. After I had my refrigerator delivered and set up I read the owners manual. Many of the complaints in reviews could have been answered if the buyer would have taken the time to read the owners manual "before" they complained. Most complaints or concerns were answered in the owners manual. Now for my review on my refrigerator. It seems to be working fine and we have no real complaints. It's a medium size, mid range priced refrigerator that was a perfect fit for the space we have. It probably wouldn't work for a family larger than 3 possibly 4 people. Of course we've only had it a couple weeks and time will tell on our opinion of this refrigerator. We've bought many LG products and have never had any problems with any of them. That's one of the reasons we decided to buy this LG refrigerator.
Date published: 2018-03-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

We’ve had our unit for about 10 months, it’s worked great.  We noticed that it’s stopped making ice in the last few days.  Is there a reset/fix for this.

Asked by: Lisa224
Hello, please see the provided link for troubleshooting your icemaker. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1400773605181-no-ice
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-10

How do you get the come water out the door

Asked by: Juan99
If you are having troubles with your water dispenser please refer to the following help library article found here: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-20150177934291-water-doesn't-dispense ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-06

I have had this refrigerator plugged in for 2 days and it’s on the maximum coldest  setting and is still 41 degrees inside , will it get colder? 

Asked by: This is 2
Yes the refrigerator should get slightly colder. Here are some factors that can make a refrigerator section too warm. • Door opened often. • Large amount of food added. • Room temperature very warm If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

do you make a 66"X33" counter depth side by side?

Asked by: Craig12
Hi Craig12. The LG 22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height), Model # LSXS22423* (comes as *B-Smooth Black, *W-Smooth White and *S-Stainless Steel) is the only Side-by-Side refrigerator we make with those specifications, but not as a Counter Depth model. The Side-by-Side Counter-Depth models we make are the LSXC22386D, LSXC22336S, LSXC22326S, LSXC22486D and the LSXC22426S that have widths of 35 7/8" (36") and heights of 69 7/8" - 69 11/32"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-27

DO YOU MAKE A FILTER BYPASS FOR LSXS22423S HAVE LOW VOLUME ON DOOR AND FILTER DOES NOT SHOW REPLACEMENT NEEDED,WAS TOLD THIS IS QUICK CHECK

Asked by: SANDYBR1
Hi SANDYBR1. Some of our older refrigerators required Bypass filter for when you had to replace a water filter that needed changing and were unable to find a replacement but had to use the refrigerator without a replacement water filter in place. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height), Model # LSXS22423S is not such a model and does not require a bypass filter. If the water volume is low, you may need to change the water filter. Sometimes, when the water pressure gets low or when your refrigerator's ice production is less than usual, or the ice cubes are smaller than normal, are all indications that the water filter needs changing and that can happen before the 'Change Filter' light comes on. You will also want to check that the water lines behind the refrigerator are not clogged, kinked and that the water valve is fully open. Your water pressure for this refrigerator should be between 40 and 120 PSI (2,8 bar and 8,2 bar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-21

What would the correct temptur of refrigerator be and also freezer temptur thank you

Asked by: Michele l
It is recommended that, when the unit is first installed, the freezer temperature should be set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit, while the refrigerator should be set to 37 degrees. Once the unit reaches these temperatures, you may change the setting to however you would prefer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-31

I just recently purchase my appliance used. I have water but will not make ice. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Pappa lee
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator and its accessories. The lack of ice could be caused by many things, ranging from a less than freezing temperature in the freezer, to a frozen water line to the ice maker, or perhaps a jammed ice dispenser. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17

Need the part number for a replacement water/ice dispenser drip tray on the stainless steel model??

Asked by: RobTbby
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its accessories. According to our information, there does not appear to be a part number available for a dispenser drip tray for this model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT