To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height)

  • LSXS22423B

  • Smooth Black

Key Features

  • 22 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Accommodating Under 66” Height and 33” Width for Specialized Kitchen Spaces
  • SpacePlus® Ice System
  • Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Large Capacity for 33

Large Capacity for 33" Width

If you feel like you never have enough space for your groceries, or find yourself cramming them in, it's time to discover the convenience of having a refrigerator with great capacity for its size. With 22 cu. ft. of space in a 33" wide refrigerator, you have plenty of room for plenty more.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Digital Temperature Controls designed to maintain superior humidity and temperature levels to help keep your food fresher, longer. Digital sensors constantly monitor conditions within the refrigerator to keep things cool.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels located on the rear of the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

SAVE MONEY. SAVE ENERGY.

This ENERGY STAR® certified LG refrigerator exceeds new 2016 federal energy standards to positively impact your energy bill and your energy consumption.

ADA - COMPLIANT REFRIGERATORS

ADA - Compliant Refrigerators*

To be considered ADA-compliant, a French Door refrigerator must have a minimum of 50% freezer space no more than 54 inches above the finished floor.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 15.01 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.85 cu.ft
Total 21.86 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Energy Rating ENERGY STAR® Qualified
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (606 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.0 lbs/3.3 IcePlus
Ice Storage Capacity 3.8 lbs.
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 6
Display Type Membrane / Green LED
Temperature Controls Bar
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction SpillProtector™ Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5
Door Bin Construction 1 piece (Opaque)
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
Ice Bin Yes
No. of Shelves 5 (Glass)
Shelf Construction Wire
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Drawers 1 (Opaque)
Door Bins 3 (Opaque)
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Toe Grille Yes
Surface Stainless Steel/Coated Metal
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Smooth White, Smooth Black, Stainless Steel
Handles Vista
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 35 5/8"
Depth without Handles 34 1/3"
Depth without Door 28 5/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 49 1/2"
Height to Top of Case 65 5/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66 3/4"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 40 5/8"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 35 5/8"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 3/8"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 250 lbs./272 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 5/8" x 67 5/8" x 36 3/8"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
UPC 048231786676

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mind of its own Had the product for several weeks and door dispenser fails to operate as intended.It randomly decides when to stop giving water or ice.Tried troubleshooting to no avail.I will be scheduling service as soon as my personal schedule allows.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful refrigerator I bought this refrigerator in June 2017, and it has worked perfectly.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Was limited on choices due to measurements of space for refrigerator. Glad to have found this one. Beautiful look, functional, works very well. Only complaint would be the access to top half of freezer is limited due to ice maker.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems not to get cold enough in the refrigerator Liked this product Priced great Delivery on time from JC Penny
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Happy, just a couple of minor hmmms. We recently had this fridge installed, it works pretty well. Only a couple of real complaints. 1) The water from the dispenser never really gets all that cold, which isn't too big of a deal since you can just add ice to your glass easily. So really just a minor inconvenience. 2) While looking at the specs it said the fridge case height was 65 5/8th which is true. But what they don't say is that there is another 1/4 to 1/2 inch of power cable on top of the case. I ended up having to cut away part of my cabinets in order to fit it under. I know it asks for more clearance, but past that point there is plenty of room, its just a facing. 3) Oh, and the ice maker in the door. It works well, but sometimes it gets in the way a bit when trying to get larger items in or out of the freezer. Once again, not a big thing at all just a bit of "oh, hmm" and something to be aware of. Overall, we are very happy with it, just a couple of "hmm"s.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Side-by-side ice maker You would think that there would be no problems in October with a side-by-side purchased in May. Unfortunately, out ice make has completely stopped. So sad.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fridge in a small package The wife wanted a new refrigerator for the fairly small opening in our kitchen. In particular she wanted one in which she could more easily see what we had in the freezer. I found this LG from research online, went to see it, and bought it at a good price. We are quite happy with it (my wife really likes the water and ice through the door). It seems to hold more than I expected, works well and quietly, and makes it easy to find what we are looking for. So far, it delivers on our expectations.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy Way more room then I thought. Perfect for our family.
Date published: 2017-10-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXS22423B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have had this refrigerator plugged in for 2 days and it’s on the maximum coldest  setting and is still 41 degrees inside , will it get colder? 

Asked by: This is 2
Yes the refrigerator should get slightly colder. Here are some factors that can make a refrigerator section too warm. • Door opened often. • Large amount of food added. • Room temperature very warm If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

do you make a 66"X33" counter depth side by side?

Asked by: Craig12
Hi Craig12. The LG 22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height), Model # LSXS22423* (comes as *B-Smooth Black, *W-Smooth White and *S-Stainless Steel) is the only Side-by-Side refrigerator we make with those specifications, but not as a Counter Depth model. The Side-by-Side Counter-Depth models we make are the LSXC22386D, LSXC22336S, LSXC22326S, LSXC22486D and the LSXC22426S that have widths of 35 7/8" (36") and heights of 69 7/8" - 69 11/32"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28

DO YOU MAKE A FILTER BYPASS FOR LSXS22423S HAVE LOW VOLUME ON DOOR AND FILTER DOES NOT SHOW REPLACEMENT NEEDED,WAS TOLD THIS IS QUICK CHECK

Asked by: SANDYBR1
Hi SANDYBR1. Some of our older refrigerators required Bypass filter for when you had to replace a water filter that needed changing and were unable to find a replacement but had to use the refrigerator without a replacement water filter in place. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 22 cu. ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator (33” Width, Under 66” Height), Model # LSXS22423S is not such a model and does not require a bypass filter. If the water volume is low, you may need to change the water filter. Sometimes, when the water pressure gets low or when your refrigerator's ice production is less than usual, or the ice cubes are smaller than normal, are all indications that the water filter needs changing and that can happen before the 'Change Filter' light comes on. You will also want to check that the water lines behind the refrigerator are not clogged, kinked and that the water valve is fully open. Your water pressure for this refrigerator should be between 40 and 120 PSI (2,8 bar and 8,2 bar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-21

What would the correct temptur of refrigerator be and also freezer temptur thank you

Asked by: Michele l
It is recommended that, when the unit is first installed, the freezer temperature should be set to 0 degrees Fahrenheit, while the refrigerator should be set to 37 degrees. Once the unit reaches these temperatures, you may change the setting to however you would prefer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-12-02

I just recently purchase my appliance used. I have water but will not make ice. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Pappa lee
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator and its accessories. The lack of ice could be caused by many things, ranging from a less than freezing temperature in the freezer, to a frozen water line to the ice maker, or perhaps a jammed ice dispenser. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17

Need the part number for a replacement water/ice dispenser drip tray on the stainless steel model??

Asked by: RobTbby
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its accessories. According to our information, there does not appear to be a part number available for a dispenser drip tray for this model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-06

I need to find the bolts that hold the door handles on a lsxs22423b where can I get them

Asked by: Reedy69
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Screw Set is FAB30138101.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-05-20

I  changed my water filter and now the filter replacement  light will not go off. I did reset it several times but everytime I open the refrigerator door the light to the replacement filter comes on. Please help.

Asked by: Klstarry
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator and its features. After replacing the water filter, press and hold the ICE PLUS/WATER FILTER button for 3 seconds to deactivate the indicator light. If this does not resolve the matter, check to ensure that the KEY LOCK has not been activated. If not, then the unit may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-03-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05136302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT