To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

26 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator

  • LSXS26326B

  • Smooth Black

Key Features

  • 26 cu. ft. Capacity
  • 4 Tempered Glass Shelves
  • 4 Refrigerator Door Bins
  • Digital Temperature Controls
SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 26 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.

Fresher is better.

Fresher is better.

Smart Cooling® system is designed to maintain superior conditions within the refrigerator. The Linear Compressor reacts quickly to temperature fluctuations and helps keep your food fresher, longer. Meanwhile, strategically-placed vents in every section surround your food with cool air no matter where you put it.

Free up some space.

Free up some space.

The LG SpacePlus® Ice System is on the inside door, freeing up valuable space in the fresh food shelf compartments. More space means you can store more food.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

CONVENIENT AUTOMATIC FILTER REPLACEMENT

                        

Enjoy Fresh Water, Ice & Air with LG Filters.

Subscribe today and enjoy savings and maximum freshness. We’ll even ship your next refrigerator filter to you when you need it automatically.*

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17 cu. ft.
Freezer 9.20 cu. ft.
Total 26.2 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (716 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 4.1 lbs (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 4.5 lbs
Water Filtration System Filter LT800P
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 5
Display Type Membrane / Green LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves/Bins 4
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 5
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (Clear)
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Drawers 2
Door Bins 3 Fixed
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Toe Grille Yes
Surface Stainless Steel/Coated Metal
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S), Smooth White (W), Smooth Black (B)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 36 5/16"
Depth without Handles 34"
Depth without Door 29 1/16"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 51 1/8"
Height to Top of Case 69 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 7/9"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/5"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 3/8"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 278 lbs. / 304 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38 1/2" x 72 1/4" x 37 31/64"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231786348

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorly designed/positioned water spout in the door. Noisy operation. Ice cube bin difficult to remove. Extremely difficult/heavy to roll.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits all my needs I bought this LG 2 weeks ago. Had a smaller refrigerator and had to widen refrigerator space. It gives me lots of room for Thanksgiving food coming soon. Love the space. Getting used to water spout more forward than my old one. Got splashed the first time. I like the open door alarm
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice refrigerator! We have owned this refrigerator for a couple months now. We do like it, except that it was not able to be totally leveled. Which causes the door to slaw open too easily. But we do like the unit very much.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful refrigerator I purchased the LG refrigerator last spring and love it!! It is so roomy and has a place for everything and it is wonderful for when I'm entertaining and everything fits beautifully! Love the place for tall glasses for ice! Works so well! Very easy to keep clean! Just a wonderful refrigerator!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely garbage We bought this fridge brand new 2 years ago from Home Depot. Within the first year the compressor failed and had to be replaced. 2 days ago the coolant pipes broke and now it needs to be repaired again. What a piece of garbage this thing is. DO NOT BUY THIS!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I would recommend this product to anyone who likes the side by side fridges. I compared it to the other ones out there with a similar price range and this LG design and quality is much better. The drawers pull out more smooth. I feel the quality of the plastic is more durable. I'm not scared it will break easily. I like the water/ice dispenser except for the ice comes out a little harsh and sometimes falls on the floor. Overall I am very happy with this fridge.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk three compressors, a evaporator and now a smell that wont go away from the burnt Freon oil, and they cant do anything about it. Cannot store fresh food or use the icemaker
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than Average I just bought two days ago & do not know how will run later on.
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05139402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXS26326B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the process for coil cleaning? 

Asked by: Ed Geiss
For assistance with cleaning the refrigerator, check out the following tutorial available in our help library: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1341840848445-maintenance
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-10

Do you give customers the option of stainless steel refrigerator door handles on your white refrigerators instead of white handles?

Asked by: Jen987
The handles on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26326W, are Matching Commercial Handles, so they will be the same color as the finish on the refrigerator. There aren't any options for stainless steel door handles on the white refrigerators instead of the white handles...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-20

Replacement door bin part #s can be found where?

Asked by: Handp
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-19

Where do you recommend I store fresh meat and cold cuts?

Asked by: RNuno67
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. If you are storing the meat and cold cuts in the refrigerator side, there would not be any recommended place or section for storage. It would depend upon personal preference.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11

Hello, my ice maker is not making ice anymore, and my water filter light it on. Should I change my water filter to allow my ice maker to work?

Asked by: Joelle Lee
We apologize about the issue you are having with the refrigerator. If the change filter light is on, it would be recommended to change the water filter, however, this would not affect the production of ice. It is suggested to ensure the ice maker is turned on and that the unit is getting water. If this does not correct the issue, the the unit may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-22

What is the temperature settings for this fridge?

Asked by: Mrs Chris
The default temperatures for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26326W and all LG Refrigerators is 37°F (2.8°C) for the refrigerator compartment and 0°F (-18°C) for the freezer compartment. How cold you set it will depend on how much food you have stored in either compartment. You do not need to set it as cold when there is a small quantity of food in it, if the doors are not opened too frequently or when the ambient temperature is cool...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-14

What color touch-up paint would match the sides and top of my LSXS26326S refrigerator?

Asked by: Nathun
I apologize, but no; according to our information, it appears that touch-up paint is no longer available for these refrigerators. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for any other available suggestions.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-12

My automatic shutoff arm is positioned down in my ice maker. Just purchased almost two months ago and it was perfectly dispensing ice cubes. My water line connection is fine! Manual doesn't explain how to position automatic shutoff arm! How do I know?

Asked by: Eddynez78
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. The automatic shutoff arm of the ice maker is designed to re-position itself. If this does not occur, then the device may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05139402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT