To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

26 cu.ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Side-By-Side Refrigerator

  • LSXS26396S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 26 cu. ft. Capacity
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • SpacePlus® Ice System

Raid the Fridge Without Losing Your Cool

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® refrigerators have a sleek glass panel that allows you to see inside the easy access door without letting the cold air out. Simply knock twice on the glass to illuminate the contents within.

Think you’ll run out of ice? ThinQ Again.

Think you’ll run out of ice?
ThinQ Again.

From making extra ice for tonight’s dinner party to getting smartphone notifications when the door is left open, use the LG SmartThinQ™ app to control key features and get important notifications from anywhere. It even works with the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you can operate smart features with your voice.

Easy Access to Family Favorites

For those fly-by visits to the refrigerator, the Door-In-Door® feature allows you to get in and get out providing easy access to beverages and snacks. Only LG Door-In-Door® models include bonus door bins for added organization and storage.

Extend Food Freshness

Extend Food Freshness While Conserving Energy

Door-in-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel acts like a barrier keeping cold air in where it matters most - in the inside - giving you peace of mind that food will stay fresh longer. It reduces cold air loss helping keep food fresher longer while conserving on precious energy.

Most shelf space.*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

*Standard width french door refrigerator, excludes other LG manufactured products

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

SPACE WHEN YOU NEED IT.

Get more space for groceries in a great feature-packed refrigerator. Nothing beats the convenience of having more food when you need it, and with a generous 26 cu. ft. of space, you'll have room and room to grow.

SUMMARY
Door Type Side-by-Side
Refrigerator Type Door-in-Door®
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 16.90 cu. ft.
Freezer 9.20 cu. ft.
Total 26.1 cu. ft.
FEATURES
InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (684 kWh/Year)
Dispenser Type Vertical
Ice System SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 3.5 lbs / 4.1 lbs (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 4.5 lbs
Water Filtration System LT1000P
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 5
Display Type Membrane / White LED
Temperature Controls Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Total
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 6 Total (no door bin in Door-in-Door)
Door Bin Construction Clear
Dairy Corner Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 3
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Freezer Light Premium LED
FREEZER DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bins 3
Door Bin Contruction Clear
SMART THINQ™
Wi-Fi Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Stainless Steel/Coated Metal
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S)
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
SPECIFICATIONS
Depth with Handles 36 5/16"
Depth without Handles 34"
Depth without Door 29 1/16"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 51 1/8"
Height to Top of Case 69 3/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 7/9"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 44 1/5"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 39 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 1 3/8"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 3/8"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 310 lbs / 334 lbs
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38 1/2" x 72 1/4" x 37 31/64"
WARRANTY
UPC 048231788779

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEWARE, NO DELI DRAWER! NO DELI DRAWER! VERY DISAPPOINTED! Never even thought for a second, there wouldn't be one.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Performance I bought this with some apprehension, but after using it for a while, I have realized that it is the most convenient product I've purchased. I'll buy another...if I ever need to.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great refigerator. I have had this refrigerator for about 2 months now and I am very happy with it. My last refrigerator was only able to maintain a temperature of 41 F, at best. This refrigerator runs very cold, about 34 F, and I have even had to turn it up a couple of times. I looked at consumer reports on refrigerators and found LG has a good reputation. Only complaint I have is in the water dispenser, which requires you to have the glass/cup placed carefully under the dispenser to keep from spraying water around the container.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I'm just in love with my new fridge. Works great and I love all the features.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be great Have had this for a few weeks now. Love the door in door a lot more than I thought I would. The knock twice feature is a gimmick and not all that useful really, but it's still cool. My only real disappointment and the reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the shelf adjustment in the refrigerator section is a joke. That said, there's SO much storage in the door that I'm not used to that the lack of shelf adjustment hasn't been a big deal yet. How much more could it cost to add some shelf supports in the side molds of the interior? Maybe that's how they get some people to step up to the higher priced models, I don't know, but how else could it be explained? And I haven't looked at the higher priced models to see if they're more adjustable, it's just a guess on my part. I still love it. I may just have to adjust to stacking things on one shelf instead of having a truly customizable shelf system. On a minor note, the ice maker seems a bit small and was a concern initially, but even being big ice users it has kept up so far with no problem.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Great unit and easy access to see your beverage with a couple nocks on the glass door. Love it. Making a squeaking noice in the front door. Looks like weight on the front panel.
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSXS26396S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does the 26 cubic ft LG side by side refrigerator with the instaview and door-in-door features come in black stainless steel and/or a smudge-proof silver stainless steel?

Asked by: Barleyhops
Unfortunately, this model is currently only available in stainless steel. We do have a 22 cu. ft. Instaview refrigerator available in black stainless. This may be viewed here: http://www.lg.com/us/refrigerators/lg-LSXC22396D-instaview-door-in-door
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-11

From looking at the manual, there doesn't seem to be a way to turn the light on above the water dispenser??? Why is this missing? The french door model of this same fridge let you have this light on on all the time.

Asked by: Jackie289
We regret your dissatisfaction with the design of this refrigerator. According to our records, this model was not designed with a feature for activating a light all the time.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-19

Where do you store fresh Meat and cold cuts in lsxs26396S?

Asked by: RNuno67
The freezer drawers in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu.ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26396S can be used to store wrapped meat, fish, chicken or other items for long-term storage. For cold cuts, you should use an airtight container. Cold cuts lose their freshness quickly once sliced and so you should keep them for about three to five days and packaged meats also tend to last as long after they have been opened so storing them in resealable plastic bags or airtight plastic containers and keeping them in the refrigerator’s meat drawer or toward the back, where it’s usually coldest is the best place...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-02

When do you expect this refrigerator to be available in local stores

Asked by: Carolyn2
Hi Carolyn2. Your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu.ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Side-By-Side Refrigerator is greatly appreciated. Regrettably, we currently do not have access to information for which retailer will be carrying this refrigerator nor when it will be available. When the information becomes available, the refrigerator's product information page will be updated with a "Where to Buy" link that will list retailers in your area who will be carrying it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-29

Is there a way to have the light on for the glass all the time? Espeically at night, it would be nice to have the option to see the light ON without having to knock if you wanted to. Is there a way or option to keep the light on?

Asked by: Jackie289
I apologize, but no; this refrigerator is not designed to allow the lighting to remain active. Doing so would likely cause some internal overheating to the fresh food compartment.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-04

what is the price

Asked by: Laymond
We thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu.ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26396S. Regrettably, the pricing for this refrigerator has not been announced yet. The only price that will reflect on the product information page on our site for this refrigerator will be the MSRP (Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price) and there will also be a "Where to Buy" link that will allow you to input your zip code to find online sites and retailers who will be carrying this refrigerator. Each listed online site and retailer will have links to their sites where you can look to find their pricing for it which is not necessarily going to be the same as the MSRP and may vary from one retailer to the next...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-26

Tell me price this fridge LSXS26396S LG

Asked by: shindi
We appreciate your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 26 cu.ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Model # LSXS26396S. Regrettably, the pricing for this refrigerator has not been officially announced yet. Please stay tuned on its product information page on the lg site and once the pricing is announced, the page will reflect the MSRP (Manufactured Suggested Retail Price). That pricing will not necessarily be that price that retailers sell it for and a 'Where to Buy' link will also show where the refrigerator can be purchased and provide links to retailers who will be carrying it and you can check their sites to see what price they will be selling it at...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-24

Price 

Asked by: Sars
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT