To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker
Suggested Price


Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Mount Freezer Refrigerators”

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide-N-Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product Had a standard 20cf that just was not big enough so when we saw this model that fit the same space width wise ( it is taller than the old one but we have no cabinets above it) as the 20cf one so it was a no brainer. Tho it cost a bit more than the other one it is worth it, quiet, lots of room and lights. Only draw back is it a toe stubber till you get used to it. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space Bought this on Valentines Day (online), was delivered in 3 days, very happy with it. Previously had a side by side for many years, so was amazed how nice and wide this type of refrigerator is
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features and great size! We bought this as a second refrigerator for our basement and I love it. We had them switch the door to open the opposite way and it made it so much more accessible in our space. All around I love the depth of the interior on both the fridge and freezer. I also like the easy handles to open each door. The wide door shelves are great for storing a gallon of milk, 2 liter bottles and other large containers and the deep produce bins are deep too. My absolute favorite is the freezer light. Now I can see everything in there without having to turn the kitchen light on. The bonus is how quiet it is. I would recommend this model!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy! Bought this fridge a week ago, their is plenty of space, lighting, and has an alarm when the doors are open too long which is great.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room We got this a couple weeks ago and really do like it a lot. Unfortunately we weren’t paying attention enough to realize there was not a water dispenser and that is the only down fall.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Quite happy with the purchase of this refrigerator. Quiet, Roomy and love the LED lighting. I feel like it is a good value!
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This is one of the best if not 6he best refrigerator I’ve ever owned. It is very spacious and the space is well used, I love the fact I can put gallons on the door.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and lovely We like the spacious interior and the great strip of lights along the sides of the interior
Date published: 2018-03-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this fridge have a filter for the ice maker?

Asked by: Geistjaz
Hi Geistjaz. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter. If you need filtration in this refrigerator, you will need to connect and inverted osmosis water filtration system to the cold water source...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

With the inverter system, what is the voltage of the internal equipment, and is it DC power?  I think there is huge opportunity to have built in UPS. I would love to chat with R&D department. 

Asked by: SolarMike
Unfortunately this is confidential information that we are unable to provide. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-05

What do the three lights on the ice maker mean?

Asked by: John3101
They are ice cube sizes. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

came home this evening and found a puddle of water on floor coming from under refrigerator. We pushed out the fridge and cleaned up water. Did not see any visible spot that water was coming from. went back 45 min later and found water again? 

Asked by: Mjm98
Hate to hear, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

Why does my freezer freeze up so bad? I bought a deep freezer so there are very few items in there now because I thought too much in there was the cause. I've let it defrost and overtime it freezes right back up.

Asked by: hedder0688
This is usually caused by the door not being able to shut completely. This can be caused by uneven doors, an un-leveled unit or can be caused by the seal being damaged. Please be sure to follow the manual for proper install and you can use silicone lubricate on the seals for a better close. If there is damage, service will be needed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Why is the bottom screw of the refrigerator rubbing when I open and close the door?

Asked by: Jhuiza82
The screw may need to be tightened. For information on door installation and leveling, please see:
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Does the stainless steel model have a coated surface like the black stainless does that would be prone to being scratched off? Also, why do magnets not stick to this model?

Asked by: kearly
The Stainless Steel finish will not attract a magnet, except possibly in places near the control panel or a hinge housing. The stainless steel units do not have the same smudge proof coating as the black stainless appliances.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-30

What is a normal freezer temperature?

Asked by: deematt
The default temperature for the freezer compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D, and all other LG refrigerators is 0˚F (-17.8˚C). You can then adjust it accordingly depending on how much food you have stored in the compartment and depending on what the external temperatures are...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms