To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator

  • LTCS24223D

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 24 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handle®
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Mount Freezer Refrigerators”

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Stylish Design You Can’t Wait to Get Your Hands On

Fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth, so the only lasting impression is your impeccable taste. At last, the kitchen you can’t wait to show off is the kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide N' Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
Door Type Top Mount Freezer
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.20 cu. ft.
Total 23.8 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (501 kWh/Year)
Freezer Door Type Top Swing Door
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Temperature Sensors Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Display Internal Membrane / Green LED
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 2 Full
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Full Width Pantry Drawer Yes
Gallon Storage 2 Gallons
Daily Ice Production 3.7 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity 5.5 lbs
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 4
Compressor Type Inverter
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
Full Snack Tray/2 Bottle Guides Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Door Bins 3 (2 Gallon Sized)
Dairy Bin 1
Tall Item Retainer Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 1
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
No. of Door Bins/Shelves 2
Auto Defrost Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Bin Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (D), Stainless Steel (S), Smooth White (W), Smooth Black (B)
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Dimension 32 ¾ x 68 ½ x 33 3/8
Depth with Handles 33 3/8
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 63
Height to Top of Case 67 7/8
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 34 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 34 3/4"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 68 1/2"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 224 lbs./248 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 4/5" x 71 3/7" x 38 1/7"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231787345

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Refrigerator I have ever owned !! I bought this a month ago and I can not find one thing I do not absolutely love about it. It has so much room in it, the crisper drawers and the door shelves are large and roomy.It was definitely designed with a woman in mind. The quality of the shelving is great. The led lighting in refrigerator and freezer is wonderful.It is really quite running and even the ice maker is not very noisy. This is my first stainless steel refrigerator and I was worried about finger prints and read somewhere to wipe it down with a small amount of olive oil. This has worked great so far. Years ago I worked in appliance retail and I tell you this is truly an exceptionally beautiful product. I will recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large size small footprint Replaced an aging refrigerator. This product has much more door space and the cold cut drawer is a fantastic feature. Well designed
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice Hard to keep Outside clean ! Stainless Steel Should have picked a different finish.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the space! I'm so pleased with my new LG refrigerator! The space and the features are wonderful!!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LTCS24223D It was just what we were looking for and it runs and looks great.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm thrill to do the survey. I'm so happy with my purchase. I love my refrigerator. I love the widest of it.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features!! I bought this refrigerator last month. This is a great product and has the perfect size. Has great features, plenty of space in the fresh food compartment and freezer compartment. I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a great refrigerator!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So spacious! Had this fridge for a couple weeks now. Pretty black stainless, print free finish. Really like the led lights inside both the fridge and freezer. Door shelves are deep and hold a lot of stuff. Closes quietly and tight. So far can't find any negatives.
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LTCS24223D Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this fridge have a filter for the ice maker?

Asked by: Geistjaz
Hi Geistjaz. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter. If you need filtration in this refrigerator, you will need to connect and inverted osmosis water filtration system to the cold water source...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

With the inverter system, what is the voltage of the internal equipment, and is it DC power?  I think there is huge opportunity to have built in UPS. I would love to chat with R&D department. 

Asked by: SolarMike
Unfortunately this is confidential information that we are unable to provide. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-05

What do the three lights on the ice maker mean?

Asked by: John3101
They are ice cube sizes. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

came home this evening and found a puddle of water on floor coming from under refrigerator. We pushed out the fridge and cleaned up water. Did not see any visible spot that water was coming from. went back 45 min later and found water again? 

Asked by: Mjm98
Hate to hear, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

Why does my freezer freeze up so bad? I bought a deep freezer so there are very few items in there now because I thought too much in there was the cause. I've let it defrost and overtime it freezes right back up.

Asked by: hedder0688
This is usually caused by the door not being able to shut completely. This can be caused by uneven doors, an un-leveled unit or can be caused by the seal being damaged. Please be sure to follow the manual for proper install and you can use silicone lubricate on the seals for a better close. If there is damage, service will be needed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Why is the bottom screw of the refrigerator rubbing when I open and close the door?

Asked by: Jhuiza82
The screw may need to be tightened. For information on door installation and leveling, please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1366832435599-leveling
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Does the stainless steel model have a coated surface like the black stainless does that would be prone to being scratched off? Also, why do magnets not stick to this model?

Asked by: kearly
The Stainless Steel finish will not attract a magnet, except possibly in places near the control panel or a hinge housing. The stainless steel units do not have the same smudge proof coating as the black stainless appliances.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-30

What is a normal freezer temperature?

Asked by: deematt
The default temperature for the freezer compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D, and all other LG refrigerators is 0˚F (-17.8˚C). You can then adjust it accordingly depending on how much food you have stored in the compartment and depending on what the external temperatures are...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05600443, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT