To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator

  • LTCS24223S

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Mount Freezer Refrigerators”

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide N' Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
Door Type Top Mount Freezer
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.2 cu. ft.
Total 23.8 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (501 kWh/Year)
Temperature Sensors Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Freezer Door Type Top Swing Door
Display Internal Membrane / Green LED
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 2 Full
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crispers
Full Width Pantry Drawer Yes
Gallon Storage 2 Gallons
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
Daily Ice Production 3.7 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity 5.5 lbs
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 4
Compressor Type Inverter
Full Snack Tray/2 Bottle Guides Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
Dairy Bin 1
No. of Door Bins 3 (2 Gallon Sized)
Tall Item Retainer Yes
FREEZER
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Bin Yes
No. of Shelves 1
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Freezer Light Premium LED
No. of Door Bins/Shelves 2
Auto Defrost Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Reversible Doors Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Stainless Steel (S), Smooth White (W), Smooth Black (B)
SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 32 3/4" x 68 1/2" x 33 3/8"
Depth including Door 33 3/8"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 63"
Height to Top of Case 67 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 68 1/2"
Width 32 3/4"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 224 lbs./248 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 4/5" x 71 3/7" x 38 1/7"
RATINGS
Amps 20 Amp
Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 15 Amp
UL Listed Yes
Energy Consumption 438kWh
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 5 Years on the Sealed System (Parts & Labor), 5 Years on the Compressor (Parts & Labor), 6-10 Years on Linear Compressor (Parts Only)
UPC 048231786553

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cools Great I bought this refrigerator while I was looking for an inexpensive appliance for the house I had just bought. Being budget minded, I saw this fridge and fell in love with it. The black stainless steel is beautiful and the LED lights are awesome. So far it has worked perfectly with the exception of the finish. The paint is chipping off. This is very frustrating for me as I am meticulous about taking care of my possessions. I went back to Lowes where I purchased it and they didn't have a clue about touchup paint. I called the Customer Service number for LG and they couldn't help me either. So not sure what my future holds for the finish on this appliance. Not a happy camper.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy and quiet We have had our new refrigerator for about a month now. It is much quieter and has way more room than our previous refrigerator. We especially like the large panty drawer. We couldn't help but laugh at the name on page 4 of the owners manual. We are sure this was some kind of typo for pantry drawer, but we got a laugh out of it anyway when we were trying to look up the proper name of this handy accessory. If you were going to change anything it could use some light in the back.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consumer Report I bought this fridge a few weeks ago. After comparing this fridge with others Consumer reported this was a best buy. Rated high on all points compared to other top freezers. Love the fridge, very roomy, ice maker is the best I ever seen. I would recommend this fridge to . Also its very energy efficient. #1 in my book.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of room I have had this refrigerator for over a month and love it. There is lots of room and the ice maker is great. There is always lots of ice. Love the storage in the doors. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek! Purchased about a month and a half ago. Wanted an efficient, easily accessible refrigerator without ice or water in the door. This fit the bill and am so far quite pleased with it. It is sleek looking and like the black stainless finish.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Freezer shelf broke one hour after installation Our freezer shelf broke after one hour of installation by a professional. We called within the hour and lg sent a replacement piece which arrived today. Well it’s the wrong shelf! I was on hold 15 minutes and then told I needed to speak to a different agent. Transferred and disconnected! With four young kids at home we don’t have time to sit on hold and need a fully useable unit! This is obviously not the correct part for any piece of our fridge.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator We just bought this refrigerator yesterday an it is a big improvement from our old one. We really like the LED lights on the fridge AND on the freezer. We chose this model because it has TWO gallon-sizebins on the door and we drink a lot of milk. We can put the milk in the door bins freeing up space on the shelves.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Top Freezer & Great Lighting Inside I decided not to get the French Door Bottom Freezer and researched all Top Freezer and after doing comparison shopping knew the LG Top Freezer was the best. The best part of this refrigerator is the large side drawers that can fit a large gallon of milk,I store alot here. The lighting is so bright and I love it. I would never trade to go back to a bottom freezer. Plus I got the black and the outside stays clean with very little maintenance.
Date published: 2017-11-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LTCS24223S Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this fridge have a filter for the ice maker?

Asked by: Geistjaz
Hi Geistjaz. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter. If you need filtration in this refrigerator, you will need to connect and inverted osmosis water filtration system to the cold water source...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

With the inverter system, what is the voltage of the internal equipment, and is it DC power?  I think there is huge opportunity to have built in UPS. I would love to chat with R&D department. 

Asked by: SolarMike
Unfortunately this is confidential information that we are unable to provide. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-05

What do the three lights on the ice maker mean?

Asked by: John3101
They are ice cube sizes. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28

came home this evening and found a puddle of water on floor coming from under refrigerator. We pushed out the fridge and cleaned up water. Did not see any visible spot that water was coming from. went back 45 min later and found water again? 

Asked by: Mjm98
Hate to hear, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

Why does my freezer freeze up so bad? I bought a deep freezer so there are very few items in there now because I thought too much in there was the cause. I've let it defrost and overtime it freezes right back up.

Asked by: hedder0688
This is usually caused by the door not being able to shut completely. This can be caused by uneven doors, an un-leveled unit or can be caused by the seal being damaged. Please be sure to follow the manual for proper install and you can use silicone lubricate on the seals for a better close. If there is damage, service will be needed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Why is the bottom screw of the refrigerator rubbing when I open and close the door?

Asked by: Jhuiza82
The screw may need to be tightened. For information on door installation and leveling, please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1366832435599-leveling
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Does the stainless steel model have a coated surface like the black stainless does that would be prone to being scratched off? Also, why do magnets not stick to this model?

Asked by: kearly
The Stainless Steel finish will not attract a magnet, except possibly in places near the control panel or a hinge housing. The stainless steel units do not have the same smudge proof coating as the black stainless appliances.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-30

What is a normal freezer temperature?

Asked by: deematt
The default temperature for the freezer compartment in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D, and all other LG refrigerators is 0˚F (-17.8˚C). You can then adjust it accordingly depending on how much food you have stored in the compartment and depending on what the external temperatures are...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT