To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator

  • LTCS24223W

  • Smooth White

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker
Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide-N-Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
Door Type Top Mount Freezer
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.2 cu. ft.
Total 23.8 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (501 kWh/Year)
Freezer Door Type Top Swing Door
Temperature Controls Digital
Temperature Sensors Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Display Internal Membrane / Green LED
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 2 Full
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2-Humidity Crispers
Full Width Pantry Drawer Yes
Gallon Storage 2 Gallons
Daily Ice Production 3.7 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity 5.5 lbs
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 4
Compressor Type Inverter
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
Full Snack Tray/2 Bottle Guides Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Door Bins 3 (2 Gallon Sized)
Dairy Bin 1
Tall Item Retainer Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 1
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
No. of Door Bins/Shelves 2
Auto Defrost Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Bin Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Reversible Door Yes
Back Flush & Metal cover over mechanical parts
Available Colors Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB), Stainless Steel (ST)
SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 32 3/4" x 68 1/2" x 33 3/8"
Depth including Door 33 3/8"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 63"
Height to Top of Case 67 7/8"
Height to Top of Hinge 68 1/2"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 34 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 34 3/4"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 224 lbs./248 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 4/5" x 71 3/7" x 38 1/7"
RATINGS
Amps 20 Amp
Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 15 Amp
Energy Consumption 438kWh
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
UPC 048231786560

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love the refrigerator! It's big & spacious! I love the LED lights on the side & how it plays a sound when it's been open for a while.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features,,good looking purchased this new LG Refrigerator.at Lowes.got delivered the next day.and this is awsome.has lots of room in frezer and the frig.all things working as it should,and lowes was great on delivery. Thanks LG great product
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious and QUIET I bought this to replace a functional but noisy Kenmore refrigerator. This is more spacious, QUIET, and efficient. Delivery was as promised with good contact on arrival time and creative handling of refrigerator to get it through doorways and into position without removing the doors. Excellent product, delivery and performance.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage and accessibility is fantastic I bought this refrigerator several months ago and have never been more pleased with the efficiency and accessibility of a refrigerator before. I sold refrigerators for 40 years and have owned all brands and styles. The icemaker is superb. It runs very quietly and its easy to arrange the shelving to my needs
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and cool gentle Giant Lg is hands down the best product on market.Oh boy what a deep discount 400.00 off.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came with a defect on the door I had this delivered on June 5th and I noticed a defect in the stainless steel on the door. LG indicated this happened because of my cleaning protocol . I've never cleaned the door and this is difficult to see so I didn't notice it until June 14th. This is not a scratch either, this seems embedded in the door.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fridge for the money I bought this refrigerator about a month ago and love the product. Well built. Great spacious inside layout and very even temperature. love the LED lighting and the "close the door" signal.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features Our French door frig quit working so we decided to try this one. So far so good. I really like the black stainless. I read the reviews many people complained about the lighting, I see no problem at all with the lighting. I can see everything just fine. The veggie bins are nice and shelves can be adjusted to suit anyone's needs. I love the door area to put milk and drinks I was used to that so much space on the door is nice too. The freezer holds just as much as our old frig did. There is plenty of room. I like the back being metal , we all have to clean back there from time to time . Some have cardboard over vent area. All in all we are happy with this frig.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LTCS24223W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I need a replacement refrigerator door bin for my LTCS24223w /01 refrigerator.  How do I find / order / buy one, please?

Asked by: Linda70
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the door bin is MAN62570901.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-19

Does this fridge have a water filter 

Asked by: Jrod764
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17

I am very interested in purchasing this product in the stainless finish.  I have a stainless now but it is hard to keep as spotless as I like.  Have all the best cleaners.   Is the finish on this model smudge proof?

Asked by: Pady
The Stainless Steel finish on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S is not fingerprint or smudge resistant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20

I have model LTCS24223 top freezer with icemaker. ice is building up in back of icemaker. is this a problem? how do I remove?

Asked by: GFRR
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. It is not good for ice to build up in the freezer. Such an occurrence could result in blocked venting, taking cold air from the freezer to the refrigerator compartment. This could be caused by an air leak, the door remaining open, or a leak in the ice maker. It may be possible to resolve this by defrosting the freezer to melt the ice, and then attempting usage again.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-22

I am currently trying to replace the Styrofoam parts inside of the refrigerator. Left for a few months and the food spoiled and caused the entire refrigerator to stink horribly. We have cleaned the fridge thoroughly but the smell is still there.

Asked by: senoj
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this refrigerator. This machine is not designed to allow access to the foam insulation, nor has it been made to be removed or replaced.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-09

I have a space max 68 inches. Will this model fit

Asked by: Loncave
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S has a height of 67 7/8" to the top of the case and a height of 68 1/2" to the top of the door hinges. You also need an installation clearance of 2" for the sides, the top and the back of the unit so your 68" is not enough to meet the recommended installation clearance spacing on top. The refrigerator will fit inno the space, but the recommended installation clearance is to ensure that you have enough airflow around the unit so as to not impair the refrigerator's cooling performance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-21

How do i adjust the temperature settings on my lg refridgerator?

Asked by: Jenibelle
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator. The temperature settings are on loop control. Continue pressing the REFRIGERATOR button until it reaches its lowest setting. Press it again, and the setting should jump to its HIGHEST setting. The same would work for the FREEZER.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-29

I have a LG LTCS24223S/04. where can I order a door bin replacment?

Asked by: Jeremy 76
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT