To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator

  • LTCS24223W

  • Smooth White

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Mount Freezer Refrigerators”

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide-N-Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
Door Type Top Mount Freezer
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 17.60 cu. ft.
Freezer 6.2 cu. ft.
Total 23.8 cu. ft.
FEATURES
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (501 kWh/Year)
Freezer Door Type Top Swing Door
Temperature Controls Digital
Temperature Sensors Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Display Internal Membrane / Green LED
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 2 Full
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
Crisper Bins 2-Humidity Crispers
Full Width Pantry Drawer Yes
Gallon Storage 2 Gallons
Daily Ice Production 3.7 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity 5.5 lbs
Multi-Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 4
Compressor Type Inverter
Refrigerator Light Premium LED
Full Snack Tray/2 Bottle Guides Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Door Bins 3 (2 Gallon Sized)
Dairy Bin 1
Tall Item Retainer Yes
FREEZER
No. of Shelves 1
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
No. of Door Bins/Shelves 2
Auto Defrost Yes
Freezer Light Premium LED
Ice Maker Yes
Ice Bin Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Surface Coated Metal, Stainless Steel
Reversible Door Yes
Back Flush & Metal cover over mechanical parts
Available Colors Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB), Stainless Steel (ST)
SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 32 3/4" x 68 1/2" x 33 3/8"
Depth including Door 33 3/8"
Depth without Door 29"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 63"
Height to Top of Case 67 7/8"
Height to Top of Hinge 68 1/2"
Width 32 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° with Handle) 34 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90° without Handle) 34 3/4"
Installation Clearance 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 224 lbs./248 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 34 4/5" x 71 3/7" x 38 1/7"
RATINGS
Amps 20 Amp
Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 15 Amp
Energy Consumption 438kWh
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System
UPC 048231786560

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Roomy We bought this primarily for the brand and for the great reviews. So far, after two months, we couldn't be more pleased. We had to make a few adjustments as it was a slightly different inside style than we have used for the last 40 years. But it is roomy and really quiet. Without handles it looks sleek and is still easy to open with the slots under and above the doors. It does show fingerprints though and haven't been able to figure a good way to clean them. The guy at the store told us to use WD40 on the exterior front but haven't really tried that yet. The lighted would have been better placed to shine equally back and front rather than just front but it is still fine. The pluses outweigh the few minor minuses in our opinion. A great buy on sale.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size for a Top Freezer/Refrigerator Bought this Fridge 2 months ago love the size. Fits way more than most others in its class. Just watch your toes as the bottom of the door is strategically placed to hurt your toes.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome refrigerate, great price I bought this thing last week. It got cold quickly and made ice within couple of hours. Totally silent. I didn't think it was running till I opened doors and was hit with cold air. Highly recommend, and also thank you Lowe's for prompt free delivery and total hookup. Great experience and totally satisfied tho not surprised cause I researched it online before buying. Excellent comments and reviews and high rating.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding refrigerator This refrigerator was delivered on 08/16/2017. In the almost one month that I've owned this refrigerator it has kept food at the proper temperature and has operated quietly. Additionally, the refrigerator has a lot of storage space and superior lighting. The black stainless steel is classy and easy to keep clean. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for our needs Really like our new refrigerator. I love the full width, deep depth deli/cheese drawer. Couple of things could be better, but not a deal breaker. Glass shelves should be tempered and stronger.....refrigerator needs an additional light in the back since the shelves are deep and roomy.... I find the refrigerator plastics to be flimsy......wide freezer door shelves are great but in the main section you lose space due to the door needing room to close properly.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT'S THE LITTLE THINGS We've had this fridge for 2 years now. Things I like are the big shelf on the fridge door that holds all the gallon jugs and soda bottles, the large cold cuts/cheese drawer is awesome and the light in the freezer is super helpfull. Things I don't like; the butter compartment isn't big enough. The freezer door does not shut on its own whereas the fridge door does. If you put large bottles on the lower fridge door shelf, like ketchup and BBQ sauce, sometimes they keep the door from closing all the way. It really needs a door alarm due to all the ways the door could open accidentally or not close properly. The fridge is so big, there isn't enough light sources inside to light up the back of the fridge when it's full of stuff. If you close the fridge door a bit hard, the freezer door opens. I have all the piping and connectors to hook up the ice maker, but I just haven't done it yet.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Butter drawer The butter drawer doesn't fit butter sticks back to front. They have to go sideways. I think this is a design flaw.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in an RV We had this installed new in our RV, so it runs occasionally through our 12 v inverter. It is very energy efficient, doesn't draw much, when we are off the grid, and is quiet. I wish that the shelves were coated wire however, so we could bungee some items down for transport. A couple of spring curtain rods help!
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LTCS24223W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

are the door hinges switchable? Can I move the hinges to the left and thus reverse the door opening?

Asked by: RalphfA
The hinges for the doors on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D can be removed and reversed to change the door swing on the refrigerator...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18

Where to find a substitute shelf

Asked by: Yanda
The closest LG Authorized Parts Distributor in your region that you can order a replacement shelf from for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com. Please be sure to inform them about whether the shelf you need is for the refrigerator compartment or the freezer compartment...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-14

I have an LTCS24223W that may still be in demo mode. How do I change that

Asked by: RustyB
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its functions. To disable Demo Mode, press the TEMPERATURE ADJUST button until you set the desire temperature level. When demo mode is deactivated, the OFF light will turn off.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-05

How do I get my fridge charged up fridge doesn't stay cold and freezer doesn't freeze things I have a ltc24223b

Asked by: Jermaine Barnett
We apologize about the issue you are having with the refrigerator. If the unit doesn't stay cold, it may require service. We recommend contacting a qualified service technician. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

How many icecubes does this make per cycle ?

Asked by: Marty707
The Ice Maker in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S has a daily ice production of 3.7 lbs of ice, that is 8 cubes per cycle which is between 60 and 95 cubes in a 24 hour period, depending on on the temperature of the freezer, the times in which the door opens, and other using conditions (amount of food in the freezer, etc)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-16

LG Electronics - LTCS24223S does this model come counter depth?

Asked by: maximilliano
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S is not available in a Counter Depth model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

I need a replacement refrigerator door bin for my LTCS24223w /01 refrigerator.  How do I find / order / buy one, please?

Asked by: Linda70
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the door bin is MAN62570901.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-19

Does this fridge have a water filter 

Asked by: Jrod764
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT