To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LTCS24223W

Key Features

  • 24 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Contoured Doors with Pocket Handles
  • Full Width Pantry Drawer
  • Factory Installed Ice Maker
Suggested Price

$1099.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Top-Mount Freezer Refrigerators”

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

This top-mount refrigerator has the largest capacity in the 33” wide category, featuring 24 cu. ft. of total storage space in the refrigerator and freezer.

Keep it crisp.

Keep it crisp.

Humidity-controlled crispers help maintain humidity levels, to help extend the life of your fruits and vegetables. This refrigerator also features a full-width Glide-N-Serve® pantry drawer, making it easy to find some space for all that food you want to keep fresh.

Great Light.

Great Light.

LED panels in the refrigerator provide an exceptionally bright interior and saves energy over traditional lighting.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Sophisticated style and Design.

Contoured doors, hidden hinges, and a host of great interior features like LED lighting give your refrigerator a look as sophisticated as it is functional.

Cold as ice.

Cold as ice.

An automatic ice maker means you'll always have ice on hand.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
REFRIGERATOR
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
FREEZER
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
SPECIFICATIONS
RATINGS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room inside easy to get at items Great running refrigerate. Easy set up and had ice in no time. I only wish it had more light in the back of it. Other then when it is making ice we really don't hear it running and having a door alarm is nice when we have a child we know he is in it.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STEER CLEAR OF THIS UNIT - ALERT!!! I purchased this unit in 2015 with a one-year extended warranty. Thank goodness for the extended warranty because it needed service a few months prior to the extended warranty expiration. There was ice buildup behind the icemaker as well as behind the entire back panel. I've always left enough clearance between the vents and the food so as not to block any airflow. When I asked about the ice buildup, I was told this was an LG thing. WOW!!! AN LG THING!!! Wish I'd known that before I laid down my $,$$$.$$ for this fridge. It’s been randomly popping and cracking so loudly that my entire household jumps out of their skin. The icemaker quit making ice last week. There's frost / ice in the freezer vents again and condensation dripping from the control panel in the refrigerator. The fridge is level. This is not a misaligned door or a seal issue. I did not, nor do I intend to purchase another extended warranty. The fact that you have to purchase an extended warranty is very telling about the company’s confidence in the quality of a product that bears their brand. If I get 5 years out of this unit, I'll really, really be surprised. I don't need my refrigerator to talk to me or keep track of my BMs. I need it to freeze my food, make ice in the icemaker (not behind the back panel), and cool my food to prevent spoilage. This unit is just NOT built for its intended purpose. I'm already putting money aside for another unit because I know this...will have a very short lifespan. I can guarantee my next fridge won't be an LG. STEER CLEAR OF THIS FRIDGE...NO MATTER HOW LOW THE PRICE DROPS...YOU ARE THROWING GOOD $$$$$ AFTER BAD!!!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this model as it was the closest refrigerator to my old one that I need to replace. It is my first LG appliance I have purchased. I love the width of the shelves and storage on the door. All my condiments and miscellaneous jars fit in the door with lots of room to spare. It is easy to keep clean. The freezer is equally spacious and the ice maker keeps up with the demands of our household. For the price vs. value I recommend this refrigerator 100%!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super spacious I bought this refrigerator to replace the one I lost in hurricane Harvey. Originally, I bought a different brand/size but before deliveery i realizd it was smaller than I wanted.When i saw this refrigerator, I knew I had to cancel the other and buy this one. I love the room in the door and the super large drawer for meat & cheese. I am very happy with this model.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The large size is great. Also, love the LCD lights in the fridge AND the freezer.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look Lots of room, and it is easy to clean like the style
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Space, Great Lighting It has not been quite a month yet, but we are enjoying this refrigerator. It is slightly larger than our old one, but the specs, but it seems like there is much more space. Very quiet operation. Ice-maker works great.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the LED lighting I bought this refrigerator April 14th. I wanted a simple fridge with an ice maker. This fridge is very nice, love the LED lights and the size works for us. But, the ice maker did not work so we had to have a service repair man come out and fix the problem. Hopefully now that the ice maker was repaired we will have no further issues.
Date published: 2018-05-04
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I changed the door openings ... hency factory seal was broken. Was told to use vaseline on the gaskets on all 4 corners ... do I not need to use vaseline all along the entire length of the doors and along top and bottom.

Asked by: Helen F
After changing doors, make sure that the corners of the Door Gaskets are not folded over. To ensure a good seal, apply a small amount of silicon grease on the corners of gaskets. The owner's manual does not say the entire length needs to be greased to ensure a proper seal. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-26

How does this model rate on quietness? Like when cycling on and off?

Asked by: SWC1
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 24 cu. ft. Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Mount Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223S features LG's LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation which has a decibal rating of 44-46 dBA...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-09

Does this fridge have a filter for the ice maker?

Asked by: Geistjaz
Hi Geistjaz. The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Black Stainless Steel 24 cu. ft Large Capacity 33” Wide Top Freezer Refrigerator, Model # LTCS24223D does not have a built-in water filter. If you need filtration in this refrigerator, you will need to connect and inverted osmosis water filtration system to the cold water source...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-05

With the inverter system, what is the voltage of the internal equipment, and is it DC power?  I think there is huge opportunity to have built in UPS. I would love to chat with R&D department. 

Asked by: SolarMike
Unfortunately this is confidential information that we are unable to provide. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-05

What do the three lights on the ice maker mean?

Asked by: John3101
They are ice cube sizes. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-05-05

came home this evening and found a puddle of water on floor coming from under refrigerator. We pushed out the fridge and cleaned up water. Did not see any visible spot that water was coming from. went back 45 min later and found water again? 

Asked by: Mjm98
Hate to hear, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000, or drop us a line at Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

Why does my freezer freeze up so bad? I bought a deep freezer so there are very few items in there now because I thought too much in there was the cause. I've let it defrost and overtime it freezes right back up.

Asked by: hedder0688
This is usually caused by the door not being able to shut completely. This can be caused by uneven doors, an un-leveled unit or can be caused by the seal being damaged. Please be sure to follow the manual for proper install and you can use silicone lubricate on the seals for a better close. If there is damage, service will be needed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Why is the bottom screw of the refrigerator rubbing when I open and close the door?

Asked by: Jhuiza82
The screw may need to be tightened. For information on door installation and leveling, please see: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000021-1366832435599-leveling
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05130501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT