To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG SIGNATURE 23 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator

  • LUPXC2386N

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • LG SIGNATURE
  • InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
  • Auto Open Door™
  • Textured Steel™ Finish
  • Fresh Filter
  • Custom Chill™
The Art of Essence

The Art of Essence

LG SIGNATURE stays true to the essence,
delivering a new sense of life for the most discerning individual.

AWARD

  AWARDS  

InstaView™ Door-in-Door®

InstaView™ Door-in-Door® has a sleek mirrored glass panel that illuminates with two quick knocks, allowing you to see inside the easy access compartment without ever opening the door, reducing cold air loss to help keep food fresher longer.

Auto Open Door™

Auto Open Door™ feature is a smart sensor detector at the foot of the refrigerator that opens the door automatically. Just step on the "Door Open" light projection on the floor in front of the refrigerator and the door gently opens.

Artisan Crafted Platinum Body

Textured Steel™

Full stainless steel body with a scratch-resistant textured finish makes for an impeccable exterior design, enhancing its minimalist style to the fullest.

Custom Chill™

Custom Chill™ Pantry

The wide and deep versatile pantry is available with different temperature settings for storing a wide range of foods from meats to fresh produce.

Hygiene Fresh+™

Fresh Filter

Fresh Air Filter with forced air circulation and dedicated fan helps to deodorize the air.

Open and Shut Case

The special UL verification testing for LG SIGNATURE refrigerators has been verified with 300,000 cycles for all doors to exceed the requirements with 100-percent basket weight.

SUMMARY
Series LG SIGNATURE
Door Type French 4-Door
Refrigerator Type InstaView™ Door-in-Door®
Counter Depth (in.) Yes
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Refrigerator 14.20 cu. ft.
Freezer 8.60 cu. ft.
Total 22.8 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Door-in-Door® Yes
InstaView™Door-in-Door® Yes
ColdSaver™ Panel Yes
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes (680 kWh/Year)
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Tall Ice & Water Dispenser® with Measured Fill
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Daily Ice Production 4.5 lbs / 4.9 (IcePlus™)
Ice Storage Capacity 3.0 lbs
Water Filtration System Compact Filter LT800P
Cooling System Top Cooling
Multi Air Flow Cooling Yes
Temperature Sensors 7
Linear Compressor Yes
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Dual Evaporator Yes
Display Type White Pinhole / White LED
CONVENIENCE
Wifi Eclipse Display Yes
Auto Open Drawer™ (Freezer) Yes
Auto Open Door™ Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (4 Fixed)
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass with LED Light
Crisper Bins 2
EasyReach® Bin Yes
Refrigerator Light Premium LED (Ceiling and Shelves)
Undershelf Lighting Yes
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
No. of Shelves/Bin 6 Total
No. of Door Bins/Construction 3 Piece (Clear & Steel Bar)
Handle Pocket
FREEZER
Door Type Side Swing
Drawers/Shelves 6 Drawers
Handle Pocket
No. of Door Bins/Construction 6 /2 Piece (Clear)
Freezer Light Premium LED
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
Back Flush & Metal Cover Over Mechanical Parts
Available Colors Textured Steel™
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 29 5/8"
Depth without Handles 29 5/8"
Depth without Door 23 7/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 1/2"
Height to Top of Case 69"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90˚ with Handle) 40 1/3"
Width (Door Open 90˚ without Handle) 40 1/3"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 2 1/3"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/3"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 414 lbs / 447 lbs
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38'' x 73'' x 32''
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor, 7 Years on the Sealed System, 10 Years on Linear Compressor
UPC 048231787666

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this refrigerator This refrigerator has made my kitchen look as modern as i hoped it would The really good news is that it is a functional appliance that makes my life easier. The freezer drawers give me the best chance to actually organize my supplies for the first time ever. I like the glass door for milk and juice and condiments. Just so you know i am a senior and this is my 12th refrigerator and definitely the best and most usable i have ever owned. Your company got this one right Thanks
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best freezer layout of any refrigerator! We have had our refrigerator a little over a month and are so glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refrigerator ever Best decision we ever made to by this refrigerator. Everything about this refrigerator is outstanding. Would recommend this refrigerator to everyone
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Spaceship I know... it is expensive than others and I am not actually deserve this. But I fell in love with this one when I saw it at the Costco. I was amazed when I tried few things at Costco. Knocking door to have light comes up, putting my foot front of the door to open the door automatically(and if I don't open it widely it closes itself). I was looking to get a new fridge for couple years and this was only one made me think "this is it!". I heard LG has good water filter installed so that was another thing I really liked it among other features. I wanted to have bigger size but our home entrance was old style so got small size. It still has lots of room to store both fridger and freezer. As you can see from pictures, doors are very thick and heavyweighted. All my friends love it and call it a Spaceship! (Some couldn't open the door first time especially my old mother in law.. poor thing...) Only thing that I would love more if doors are not that heavy. But I use my foot to open because of that. On the other had it helps prevent from kids play with opening doors. Also I think because of that I noticed my fruits and vegetables stay fresh longer. I was amazed. I always get organic so I go bad very fast but stayed longer than usual with this fridge. There are too many things to say about features. When Freezer doors open and drawers come out automatically and go back by itself too . It is very cool. Last thing I love is a display which shows temperatures for fridge and freezer . I can lock up things where people can't find so I don't worry about telling everyone "don't touch" like a sassy woman. I downloaded apps to connect with it. I need more time to enjoy myself with LG Spaceship. My husband told me I look very happy after I got this one! Thank you my love! Thank you LG!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoying this frig We purchased about a month ago, and have really appreciated the quality. Storage is very well designed, as we actually downsized from a previous frig to this one, but still able to store everything. Ice maker is solid. We live in a high humidity environment, so frost was a problem on previously owned frig but not on this one. No clogs or problems so far. Doors are heavy to open, so the foot activated auto-opener is actually used more than we thought.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Error Code "EFF" comes on. I bought this model and it was working well the first few weeks, but then an error code "EFF" (error freezer fan) came on and the water flow stopped. To resolve the problem, I had to unplug and replug the unit, which is a pain in the neck given its weight. LG Service came out right away and replaced the master circuit board as there was nothing wrong with the freezer fan. Wouldn't you know, less than a month later the same "EFF" error code has reappeared. Same LG Service Tech is coming out today. I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced this problem. Is the problem unique to my purchase or are others having it as well on this model. Do I have a lemon?
Date published: 2017-03-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05775427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LUPXC2386N Product Support

Contact us for any purchasing inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The glide and serve drawer freezes. How do I stop this

Asked by: Gbak
If the glide and serve drawer is freezing, it would be suggested to adjust the control one increment at a time and wait for the temp to stabilize to see if this corrects the freezing issue. If this does not, it would be suggested to contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-12

Do you have it in the black stainless steel (signature series) or in the professional series?

Asked by: Sue11
The LG SIGNATURE 23 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator, Model # LUPXC2386N is only available in the Textured Steel™ Finish. You may be interested in looking at the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LMXS30796D or the ENERGY STAR® Qualified 30 cu. ft. InstaView™ Door-in-Door® Refrigerator, Model # LFXS30796D...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-26

I  was just wondering how to put the unit in demo mode. 

Asked by: Rigo
We appreciate your interest in this refrigerator and its features. With the InstaView™Door-in-Door® opened, press and hold the Refrigerator and Ice Plus buttons at the same time for five seconds. When the demo mode is activated, the control panel will beep and the temperature settings will display as “Demo Mode” for five seconds and then return to a normal temperature display. Use the same procedure to deactivate the Display Mode.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-27

when is the stainless coming out. best buy has the black stainless but that doesnt match our house.

Asked by: ezdayman

What is the height to the top of the case? It only lists the hinges. Am I reading correctly that the bottom portion can be used for refrigeration as well, instead of as a freezer, making the unit a full refrigerator?

Asked by: DebTampa
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05775427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT