To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Urbane in Gold

  • W150 Gold

Key Features

  • Classic Timepiece Design
  • Full-Circle P-OLED Display for Stunning Image Clarity
  • Water & Dust Resistant
  • Compatible with Android™ 4.3 or higher and iOS 8.2 and later (with limited functionality)
AVAILABLE COLORS:
Images of the LG Watch Urbane in Gold and Siver with the LG Watch Urbane logo

The Future of Timeless Styling

With LG Watch Urbane, a stainless steel body and narrow bezel plus 22mm interchangeable leather strap¹ are authentically classic touches that belie its advanced electronics. And with an IP67 dust and water resistance² rating, this is sure to become your favorite go-to smart timepiece for wearing almost anywhere.

  • DISPLAY
    Full-Circle P-OLED
  • PROCESSOR
    Qualcomm® Snapdragon™
  • COMPATIBILITY
    Android™ 4.3, Jelly Bean OS & later
Several images of the Urbane from different angles
  • Well Connected

    WiFi logo

    Connect to your phone easily via Wi-Fi.4

  • Simple, Secure Connectivity

    Bluetooth logo

    Connect your LG Watch Urbane via Bluetooth® to a compatible smartphone and headset.

Image of person viewing map on LG Watch Urbane Gold

Always on Point

The vivid P-OLED display is full-color only when actively viewing it. In standby mode, the display goes dark to help the battery last longer between charges. When you need information – while running, navigating³ or grocery shopping⁴ for example – always-on apps keep the display from going dark.

Image of person drawing while simultaneously using the LG Watch Urbane Gold

Rich in Hands-Free, Wireless Convenience

Scrolling the LG Watch Urbane display is as easy as a simple flick of your wrist, and you can use voice commands to send texts, check scores, and more5. Plus, with a Wi-Fi connection you can connect to your phone via the cloud to receive alerts – even when your phone isn’t with you.⁴

Android Wear logo

Ready to Pair & Wear

Powered by Android Wear, LG Watch Urbane is compatible with Android 4.3, Jelly Bean OS and later releases. Everything about it is tailored specifically for wearable use and seamless integration with today’s most advanced mobile devices, including LG G Flex2 and LG G4.

Images of woman at gym wearing Urbane. Urbane display showing her heartrate.

Seamless, Secure Integration for Everyday Wear

Beyond timeless good looks, LG Watch Urbane is a genuine smartpiece that keeps pace with you. Keep  your schedule on track with Schedule Alerts plus Time and Location Reminders. Keep your health goals on target with the built-in heart rate sensor for easy fitness tracking. And you can set LG Watch Urbane to automatically lock when you

Dimensions & Weight
The face of the LG Watch Urbane Silver measures 52.2 millimters tall by 45.5 millimeters wide by 10.9 milimeters thick.
52.2 x 10.9 mm
Specifications
OS Android Wear
Display 1.3” Full Circle P-OLED
Dimensions 45.5 x 52.2 x 10.9 mm
Weight 66.5 g
Battery 410 mAh
Processor Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 400, 1.2GHz
Bluetooth® 4.1 LE
Wi-Fi® Yes
Total Internal Memory 4GB eMMC*, 512MB RAM
Sensors 9-Axis (Gyro, Accelerometer, Compass), PPG (Heart rate monitor), Barometer
Dust & Water Resistance IP67**
Strap Changeable
* User available memory will be less.
** The IP67 rating means that the product will maintain its operability even if it is gently submerged in a tank of still tap water at room temperature for about 30 minutes, up to a depth of 1 meter.

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My Urbane is awesome. Updated yesterday to Android Wear 2.0 and the watch works better than ever. It even fixed my biggest beef, which was the weird wink-out when the face changes from active to passive. AW2 is a huge improvement, lots of great new features. I wear it almost every day. Battery at the end of the day usually is still at 65%. So, I don't understand the complaints I read here.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT UPGRADE TO Android wear 2.0 I updated to android wear 2.0 and it has KILLED my watch. It is SO SLOW now I don't even wear it!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely not Purchased my watch at Target. Within one day of use there were dead pixels on the screen and the battery only lasts about 8hours. Even taking it off the charger after a full charge, the battery level would immediately drop to to about 95%. Uninstalled unnecessary apps and no change in battery life. Despite those two major drawbacks, the watch is easy to use though. As long as yours lasts longer than mine did.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely slow after upgrading to AW2 I bought 4 cradles over the past year, as they stop to work at some point. The watch itself is OK but after upgrading to version 2.0 it's extremely slow. Not recommended!
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Watch I purchased on 3.4.17. The watch has been great. I love the look of the watch. Feels like a true watch. I love Android Wear. Just updated to 2.0. I have never been disappointed with LG products. That holds true with the LG Urbane.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watch I've had this watch for a while... it's extremely comfortable. Feature wise, it isn't missing much (NFC and SIM slot), neither of which I personally care about. Now with AW 2.0, it performs even better!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better notifications than the last watch I had I have had this watch a little over a month. It received a lot of updated initially which cleared up a lot of things. Today, it had a notification saying 2.0 was here, but so far not yet. I have changed to a stainless steel band.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First smartwatch My wife gave me this smartwatch as a Christmas gift. I am an avid android fan so it fills the bill. Ease of use got me up and running but I wish there were more tutorials available. I am also anticipating android wear 2.0. One question is if I should charge it every night?
Date published: 2017-01-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05196041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View W150 Gold Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have LG Urbane Smartwatch and I am using 2 phones. Is it possible to have it connected to both phones?

Asked by: Baldurth
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Iceland. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/no/support/contact/chat-email.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-28

Does it have to have a sims card in it to use 

Asked by: Actrivett
The LG Watch Urbane in Silver, Model # W150 does not use SIM cards...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-14

My LG Urbane won't show phone ringing like it used to. It has a minis sign in a circle. How can the sign be removed and I be allowed to see who is calling.

Asked by: NadM
We appreciate your interest in this Smart Watch. It is suggested to re-pair the watch to your phone, and synchronize your favorite contacts information. If additional assistance is needed, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-25

my watch use to say session started when using fit app but has stopped?

Asked by: red robbo
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-22

Will this watch work with Sprint service?

Asked by: Munger1983
Network providers decide which devices they will allow on their networks and if the MEID or IMEI number for the LG Watch Urbane in Silver, Model # W150 is not registered on their network, this device will not work on the Sprint Service. Please contact Sprint to verify if the unit will work on their network...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-17

I have a smart clock LG Urbane BD06 I want to know if I can answer calls

Asked by: Shimon7
Regrettably, we are not familiar with the smart clock LG Urbane BD06. This is a device that was never released in the U.S. and recommend that you contact the Support for our subsidiary in Israel, http://www.lg.com/il, Tel # 1-700-50-60-54 for inquiries and assistance with pairing it to your LG Watch Urbane in Silver, Model # W150...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-09

Watch is stuck on checking for updates after reset. How can this be fixed?

Asked by: godeden
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Smart Watch. If the device appears to be stuck on a screen, then it is recommended to press and hold the dial/power key for over 10 seconds until the LG Logo appears, in order to reset the watch. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-25

pls I am from NIGERIA, please can this watch be used as standalone.i.e put a sim inside it and be working on it own without connecting with another phone

Asked by: toyin
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Nigeria. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa/support/contact/chat-email, or by phone at 0800 9811 5454 (Toll Free).
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05196041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT