To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Urbane 2nd Edition Verizon

Key Features

  • LG's First LTE Android Wear Smartwatch
  • Stainless Steel 316L, Brushed Metal Finish
  • 1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display
  • 570 mAh Battery
  • Internal Memory: 4 GB (up to 2.4 GB usable)

available colors:


1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display

Catch a glimpse of your smart world with a brilliant display that flaunts vivid color and excels in outdoor visibility.

Stand-Alone Connectivity

LG’s first Android Wear smartwatch with cellular connectivity lets you make and receive calls or send texts - without the use of your phone.†

Authentic Design

Liberate your style with a sporty watch that looks good, feels great, and is engineered for every occasion.

Android Wear™

Now get independence and compatibility! This watch works seamlessly with your phone so you can keep up to date, check social status, and stay in sync.*

*Compatible with phones running Android™ 4.3

Android Wear
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing watch for me. I enjoy this watch immensely. It does what I need it to. I just change phones and the apps on it changed. (increased) I don't need most of them, so I don't worry about those apps. The style is a simple one, which I am happy with. I like that you have different watch faces to choose from. I have always had a watch with a face, but with this watch I find it a lot easier to use the digital face. I have small wrists, and it fits with out being too big or loose. I am happy with this LG product.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No updates Android wear 2.0 was promised months ago. Still waiting for it. No communication from LG.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I just bought this last weekend. I don't have a smart phone so I wanted to be free of carrying one around. This watch doesn't do anything by itself. I was told by a Verizon representative that it had it's own app store and didn't need a phone to set up. It's cool as a time piece I guess. Doesn't have a keyboard for text messages and can't use it's own number. Overall it's trash and not worth the price.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from System This watch has had nothing but problems since we have had it! Warranty with Verizon after warranty after warranty. So far they have had to send me 5 watches. This watch is GARBAGE!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andoidwear 2.0 Been pretty pleased with this watch and can't wait for the much anticipated upgrade from Google.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recent Calls The watch is awsome, and I like all of the functions but I think LG should have a way to manage recent calls on this watch. There are duplicate calls which is one thing I dont understand.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watch Band I have had my LG cell and watch for a few months. While I love my cell I recently had an issue with the watch. The watch band became detached. AT&T (my service and where I purchase) can't help. I do not abuse the watch and if I have it for the next few years why would in such a short time a problem arises? I rated this as poor not because of the watch but for the lack of resolution to fix the problem.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had problems with receiving and making calls,then after trouble shooting the cause,I realized all I needed to do was just forward my calls to the watch instead of using Bluetooth and wifi(because your not always in wifi outside your home) and now using "CALL FORWARDING "It now works grrrrrrrreat! I can leave my phone in Timbuktu if I want to(with call forwarding activated) and not miss a call,text or any message! My calls are as clear as can be expected on this LTE version!! Don't get me wrong, I really wanted the Samsung S3! But they kept playing with my emotions on releasing it and have yet to even give a release date! So I lucked up and found this bad boy on YouTube! The screen is even bigger @ 1.38 then the S3's 1.3!!. it doesn't have the rotating bezel(all touch screen, but still an awesome LTE watch!!! I like my watch a lot! It looks good! It sounds good! It's bigger and has the same rubberized band as the upcoming S3'S!! Check it out on YouTube!
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I need a site to buy a band for my lg urbane 2nd !???

Asked by: Ovdaix
Hello, the band is not changeable, if it is broken, the phone would have to be sent in for repair. Please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-01

I no longer want my phone. I have a tablet and I want a smartwatch. Can I use this device as a phone and no longer own a smartphone line?

Asked by: Tdiggity
This watch does have the capability to be used as a standalone device. For best assistance with this inquiry, we recommend checking with Verizon Wireless. You can find their contact information at ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-17

Does this watch only work with phones connected to Verizon? And does it still work if its just connected to a phone with Bluetooth?

Asked by: Lydscha
Hello, this watch does require a Verizon SIM Card. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-07

Please advise if this watch is compatible with LG V 30 running Android 7.1.2 

Asked by: Zombiecoops
Yes, it is. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

My band broke where can get a replacement? BTW, it is out of warranty.

Asked by: Dbird
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

Does the watch have GPS?

Asked by: Alfiec
Yes it does, but must be paired with a phone. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-20

My LG urbane 2 lte has broken its band ? Where can i buy it ?

Asked by: Traicanloc sells black rubber, white rubber and brown leather bands made in Korea. You just can't replace the original band with any 22 mm wtach band because the original watch band has radio antenna embedded in them.
Answered by: Teckkie_9
Date published: 2017-10-31

Does the Verizon version of the Watch Urbane 2nd Edition, work on the Malaysia Telco network, and more importantly, will it have LTE connectivity? If so for both, can I purchase an unlocked version, and where?

Asked by: dgmade
Hello Dgmade, this Watch does not come unlocked through LG and does require a Verizon SIM Card to function. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230821, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms