To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Style

  • W270 Silver

AVAILABLE COLORS:

Style All Around

Designed to resemble a classic timepiece, the beauty of the chic, slim LG Watch Style is more than skin deep. Under its Titanium, Silver or Rose Gold exterior lies innovation that keeps any mover and shaker going and going and going.

Easy Comm. Easy Go.

Thanks to swappable bands and easy-to-set-up Bluetooth and WiFi, the LG Watch Style pairs with any Android or iOS smartphone — and outfit — seamlessly. And with Google Now voice activation, operation couldn't be simpler.

Get Back on Track

Set fitness goals and the LG Watch Style is there every step of the way to help you reach them. Within its dust- and water-resistant frame, movement tracker and fitness apps record every move.

Design
Case Stainless Steel 316L, Stainless Steel & Gorilla Glass 3
Mode Strap Italian Genuine Leather
Display Type 1.2 Full Circle P-OLED
Display Resolution 360 x 360 (299ppi)
Technical Specifications
Network WiFi/BT
OS Android Wear 2.0*
Chipset 1.1 GHz Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Quad-Core Wear 2100 Processor
Battery Capacity 240 mAh (Embedded)**
Bluetooth® Bluetooth Version 4.2 LE
Wi-Fi® Connectivity 802.11 b/g/n
RAM 512 MB
Storage Space 4 GB
Protection IP67 Certified (Not Suitable for Swimming or Diving)
Sensors Gyroscope, Accelerometer, ALS
Weight 46g
Dimensions 42.3 x 45.7 x 10.8mm
Compatibility iOS Compatible
Colors Titanium / Rose Gold / Silver
UPC 652810800884

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great potential - wasted becouse of battery Title says all. This is my first 24 hours with that watch (and my first smartwatch ever). I put it on today about 7am from charger with 100% battery. I didn't used it much - replied with a sticker for 2 messages on Facebook Messenger, skipped couple of songs while listening, received couple of notifications from Gmail, Skype and Weather app, and of course - checked time dozens of times with an "up" gesture. So - nothing above average use of a smartwatch. When I arrived home about 5pm - I've had only 36% of battery. So 12h on wrist is the maximum safe course with it. I think is unacceptable - it's impossible to save battery more like on smartphone or just use it less. Ok - maybe setting brightness to lowest, not Auto, but it's pointless. Looks great. Running very fast. Lack of NFC for Android Pay hurts...but I know for that is more expensive Watch Sport. Becouse of that battery I've got very mixed feelings. I really hope that it's maybe Android Wear 2.0 is not optimized well. Also, becouse of brand new Qualcomm chip for wearables that is also not well optimized with new OS.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless battery. Been using it for just over a week and so far I've NOT been able to wear it a full day before the battery runs out, best run so far has been 13 hours and must recharge during the day most of the time. It would be a good watch if the battery was good enough for a full day without having to resort to all posible energy-saving options.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty neat! I kinda got mislead on the website with Google store. Didn't know I could pick other colors. The watch itself is nice it was fun looking for watch faces, once you find one keep it running. Then it runs 12hours, I'm still trying to figure all the different apps. It's pretty cool with my Pixel phone they both let me get notices.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything you need, except battery life. It looks beautiful. I've gotten tons of compliments even from folks with much more expensive smartwatches. However, remember this is the Style not the Sport. So functions like heart rate monitor are not and should not be present. It does not have a speaker but other than it being "neat" I don't know what use one would have for a speaker. It's also made as a phone companion, not a replacement. It functions exactly how you need it to in order to fill that role. It alerts to of every notification that you phone gets (you can remove notices you don't want in the app), it allows you to respond to texts with quick replies or by typing. It counts steps, tells the weather and whatever other Android Wear apps you put on it. The only drawback being the battery life. The "always on" feature should not even be available because it kills the battery in about 4-5 hours. Normal feature use from about 8:30 to 6:30 are fine, but it will need to charge shortly after. If left on when charging it will reach full charge then stop charging and begin discharging. This means that you may find a watch with a dead battery on your charger in the morning. I turn mine off to charge it and it's fine. Adding watch face apps also drains the battery and ads notifications that do the same. I haven't really tried many other apps. Treat it like a watch and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from elaborate device It was a birthday present and it is very nice looking
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfully simple timepiece I purchased this to replace an older LG Watch. Thankfully, this watch is a wonderful replacement, boasting all of the newest features in Android Wear 2.0. It contains LTE connectivity, NFC for Android Pay and so much more!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking nice looking watch, great features and apps, easy to sync and operate
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy interface and awesome clean lines Get this watch and is very happy with it. 1 Draw back. Will have to get bigger strap as stock strap is only just big enough
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View W270 Silver Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Would this watch work with a LG G Stylo?

Asked by: CJ24
It sure will! ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I got this watch as a present. How do I sync my phones' info to the watch. Like the contacts, calender, etc. the 2 are connected, but i don't get any notification on the watch or i can't see the contacts.

Asked by: TJ Schoeman
Notifications can be turned on in the Android Wear App, if it does not, we would recommend going through the pairing process again to setup the watch and be sure to enable notifications. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-02

What is the band size? 

Asked by: Connor_wilt
The LG Watch Style, Model # W270 is compatible with Google's MODE™ snap-and-swap watch bands that are offered in four different widths, 16mm to 22mm. They are available in a variety of different colors and two different materials; leather and silicone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-06

How or where do I go to monitor my heart rate on the LG Style watch?

Asked by: lisalinda
Hello Lisalinda, the W270 does not have a heart rate monitor equipped but the W280A does.
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-12

Hi does the watch allow android pay

Asked by: Keiran
Hello, it does not, as this device does not have NFC.
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

does Google maps run on LG Watch Style? without Smartphone?

Asked by: WatchFan
Hello, it does not, the watch must have the smartphone for it to operate Google maps.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2017-10-04

How do i add my contacts from my LG q6 phone to LG Smart watch

Asked by: Vasan
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for South Africa. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/za/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

If someone calls your watch and I answer, the can hear me but I can't hear them. How do you talk. Are you supposed to download a speaker app?

Asked by: Jmccauley
Actually the LG Watch Style does not come with an internal speaker, even though many articles online have reported that it does. You can connect any external speaker via bluetooth, which works well. Most speaker volumes are hidden within apps.
Answered by: Astartiel
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800949, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT