To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Sport™ - AT&T

  • W280A

Key Features

  • Android™ Wear 2.0
  • 1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display
  • IP68 Certified - Water & Dust Resistant
  • 430 mAh (Embedded) Battery
  • Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Wear 2100

Dynamic Design

LG combines the best of style and technology in the new LG Watch Sport. Featuring both Android Wear 2.0 plus a bold new look, it's a win-win all around.

1.38-inch Full Circle P-OLED Display

Inside or out, wearers get a clear view thanks to a screen that's been optimized for bright conditions.

4G LTE Wireless
Connectivity

Make calls, send texts and browse freely using "OK Google" without a smartphone. The LG Watch Sport even connects to wireless networks using your primary mobile number thanks to NumberSync.*

Android Pay™

Now you hold all the cards. Make payments quickly and securely by loading credit card information directly onto the watch.

Music Streaming**

Music is always right on hand. Sync playlists directly to the watch or stream with Google Play™ Music.

Google Fit™***

Here's a total game-changer: The LG Watch Sport can automatically recognize the wearer's activity and offers real-time tracking and personalized coaching to make reaching goals even easier.

Wireless Charging

Get juiced up. Recharging the LG Watch Sport is as easy as setting it on its convenient wireless charging cradle.

Design
Stainless Steel 316L with Brushed Metal Finish Yes
Rotating Side Button Navigate watch apps, menus, and options with ease
1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display with Gorilla® Glass 3 Yes
Choose from 11 Preloaded Active Watch Faces Yes
Flexible, Comfortable Rubber Watch Strap Yes
IP68 Water and Dust Resistance* Yes
* Protection against water immersion for 30 minutes at a depth of 1.5 meters.
ANDROID WEAR 2.0
Circular UI Complements Device Design Yes
Interactive Watch Complications Provide data and shortcuts to track fitness goals or quickly access apps
Messenger Send and receive messages directly from the watch; input methods include handwriting, keyboard, Smart Reply, and 3rd party IMEs
Android Pay™ Convenient mobile payments via NFC
Google Fit™* Receive built-in coaching and set fitness goals with activity tracking and reminders
Redesigned Card Stream and Peeking Yes
Smart Reply Contextually relevant reply options for messaging
Google Assistant Send a text, set reminders, or ask for directions by saying “Ok Google” or by holding the Rotating Side Button
Improved Notifications Read, scroll through, and interact easily with context-based notifications
Navigation Google Maps™ with available turn-by-turn directions**
* Not intended to diagnose, treat or prevent any disease or medical condition. Always seek the advice of a qualified medical professional before making any changes to your exercise, sleep, or nutrition.
** App available through Google Play™ store on watch.
Versatility
Stand-Alone Connectivity Uses an AT&T SIM and a carrier data plan, and Wi-Fi® capabilities
NumberSync Make and receive calls and texts on your watch from your smartphone’s mobile number, even when your phone is nowhere near
Music Streaming Support Store music in the internal memory played via Bluetooth® or through the speaker*
Music Player Supports FLAC, MP3, WAV, 3GP, MIDI, and OGG formats
Phone Dial numbers, access favorite contacts, or view recent calls made from the paired smartphone; includes Voice Recognition, Voice Dialing Command, Call Waiting, Caller ID
Tools Alarm, Timer, and Stopwatch
Screen Lock Set a pattern lock for the watch screen
Customizable Font Sizes Choose from small, normal, or large
Reminders Set your watch to display reminders at specific times
Find Your Phone Helps locate the paired phone by making it ring
Multilanguage Support Support for 15 languages
Theater Mode Quick setting turns display on/off
Airplane Mode Yes
4 Default Ringtones plus Vibrate Yes
Environmental Biosensors Detect barometric pressure, track movements with gyroscope and accelerometer; monitor heart rate with PPG
A-GPS for Enhanced Location Accuracy Yes
* App available through Google Play store on watch.
Technical Specifications
AT&T Wireless 4G LTE Network† Yes
Operating System Android Wear 2.0 (Feldspar)*
Display 1.38" P-OLED (480 x 480 pixels), 348 ppi
Processor 1.1 GHz Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Quad-Core MSM8909w
Battery Capacity 430 mAh (Embedded)**
Internal Memory 4 GB (up to 2 GB usable)
RAM 768 MB
Technology WCDMA, GSM, UMTS, LTE
Network Bluetooth Version 4.2 LE; Wi-Fi Connectivity 802.11 b/g/n
Frequencies GSM 850/1900 MHz; LTE Bands 2/4/5
Data Transmission UMTS, GPRS, EDGE, GSM, HSPA+, HSPA, LTE
Protection IP68 Certified
Audio Built-in MIC and Speaker
Size 45.4 mm (1.79") Diameter; 14.2 mm (0.56") Thickness
Weight 3.15 oz.
Talk Time Up to 2 hours (3G)
Standby Time Up to 1.45 days (Ambient On)
Available Color Titanium
* Compatible with phones running Android 4.3 or higher and iOS 9 or higher. Please check with your carrier to see which features are supported. Supported features may vary.
** Do not attempt to remove the battery.
LG Available Accessories
Travel Adapter & USB Cable* Yes
SIM Card Cover Opener* Yes
Wireless Charging Cradle* Yes
* Included with watch.
Disclaimer
AT&T’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere.

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great watch except for battery Let me start by saying I am still very happy with this purchase. I was only looking for a fitness tracker that had built in GPS, an interval timer for running, and storage for my music. All so I could run and workout at the gym without my phone. This was the closest I could get to that and am fairly happy with all the features. Google Fit works really well and has so much potential and I'm confident they'll continue to enhance it. All that said, the battery life is AWFUL!!!! I went to the gym yesterday at 65% with AOD, Cellular, Wi-Fi and NFC all off. The only thing I was running was BT for my headset, Google Play Music from downloaded music, and Google Fit to track my Weight Training Workout. The phone powered off at 0% battery within the hour. Unacceptable. Why offer these features if you can't even get a full workout in? I love this watch, and will continue to push it to its limits, but LG - you HAVE to do something to manage battery life better on this device.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice phone I bought the watch 5 days ago and recieved it 3 days ago, because the AT&T store was out of them. The watch looks good and works fine. The features are good and there are a few apps that can be added. I would think more apps would come out in the future. The only draw back it the battery. It last about 12 hours when apps are not used to much. The more the apps are uses or calls or texts are made the quicker the battery dies. LG needs to address this issue.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lg needs to work on it First, you don't find 1 app compatible form LG. Lg needs to make more apps for this watch, like new faces and apps for setting. Second, you don't find no more than 1 accessory beside than charge. how you make a product in this days without no accessory, come LG you need to catch up. However, i like watch because it is well made.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lg needs to work on it i like the watch, hardware is really good, but software is different history. First, LG need to make their own app for android wear, add more features, like open the camera and take a pic using the watch.**** PLEASE MAKE APP FOR TGE WATCH!!!!!!!!!!!****
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to IP68 Nary 1 month into owning this watch, I splashed water on it washing dishes and the power button stopped working. I sent the watch to LG for repair and they wouldn't fix it or replace it. So I'm out $500. Thanks LG.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst I'm not happy with operating system and I know that it is a google OS but they won't let you review the product on their page. This watch is barely standalone, I've had it since it's been released and used it as my only phone (nit connected to anything). When it's paired through bluetooth it lasts a little longer than 6 hours on the battery. Using it all completely kills the battery. I simple phone conversation can bring your battery to 50 % even when connected to another device like a phone or tablet. It can be used with a bluetooth headset but that will kill the battery after one 20 minute conversation. You can't add contacts through your watch. When it's charging you don't hear your text alerts only if someone calls you. Battery saver turns on at 15% battery and wont let you call or text any or recieve any text. Also can't turn off battery saver option. The phone app on the watch rarely does what its suppose to 98% of the time it takes you to the emergency dialer. I don't know who for or even why these to companies are making watches anymore these watches are not what they are suppose to be and they are a horrible waste of money. I don't understand who they think is going to be this watch? It needs to be able to read and write email, to voice text/call, to voice search, to be able to add contacts. If you search for anything through voice on your watch and its not connected to a phone or tablet then it can't give you any answers.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful !! Wow how many specifics , for sure don't forget coffee time :)
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Battery Not reviewing Android 2.0 here, although it leaves much to be desired. The biggest disappointment for this watch is the battery. It's 2:30p, took it off the charger at 6:00am and I have < 30% left. It will be dead before I get home and other than looking at the time I have not used it. That is useless from a usage perspective. If I actually had any real usage on the device it would be dead already. Wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View W280A Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does it have a USB point

Asked by: Manas
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for India. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary&rsquo;s website, at http://www.lg.com/in/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-09

It is compatible with LG Vista 2 running Android 6??

Asked by: sntgjrg
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Puerto Rico. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary&rsquo;s website, at https://www.lg.com/pa/soporte/contactar-atencion-al-cliente, or by phone at 001-800-510-9564.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

can the lg watch sport work with Sprint?

Asked by: lil bill03
Network providers decide which units they will allow on their networks and Sprint has not approved use of the LG Watch Sport&trade; - AT&amp;T, Model # W280A on their network. This device uses an AT&amp;T SIM and a carrier data plan, and Wi-Fi&reg; capabilities and runs on the AT&amp;T Wireless 4G LTE Network. It uses WCDMA, GSM, UMTS, LTE technology which is not compatible with the Sprint network...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-26

Can the lg sport watch make phone calls thru a Bluetooth headset? The urbane 2nd edition LTE can not make phone calls thru a Bluetooth headset.

Asked by: Derrickd6891
So just to be clear in not talking about using the watch while connected to your phone, I'm talking about when the watch is only running by itself. If you call the rep he will Sanyo but it can be done by simply turning on the watch unpairing after setup and then repairing to the bluetooth headset.
Answered by: Derrickd6891
Date published: 2017-04-26

1. Can watch sport record locations and attitudes for hiking by displaying on, e.g. Google map on eatch/mobile/pc for the path changed, altitude changes, etc.? 2. How to present the change in attitude? 3. Is mobile not required for recording them?

Asked by: StephenYip
You can't answer the question with if there's a barometric sensor then yes. He wants to know how and you don't know because it can't be done especially when there's not an app to convert the info from the sensor so you can read it with human eyes.
Answered by: Derrickd6891
Date published: 2017-04-26

How do I download a golf GPS app to my smartphone watch

Asked by: Louder
After copying your companion device&rsquo;s Google Accounts to your watch, you can download more apps on Google Play. The apps on your device and their functions may vary according to country, region or hardware specifications. This information is located on page 40 of your User&rsquo;s Guide.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-20

Are there replacement bands or accessories for retaining the strap after coming through the buckle. Present (stock) the retainer slides and allows the band to stick up.

Asked by: Weezer 39
We appreciate your interest in this LG Smart Watch. At this time, we have no replacement watch bands available for this device. We appreciate your interest in this W200 watch. However, the band is replaceable with any 22mm watch band.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-15

Can the watch screen be flipped so that I can wear it on my right wrist, having the buttons on the watch face my fingers instead of the elbow?

Asked by: 5Dev
We appreciate your interest in this Smart Watch and its functions. At this time, there are no known plans to add such a modification to the watch functions. This request has, however, been forwarded to our factory for consideration for potential future development or designs.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT