To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Watch Sport™ - AT&T

Key Features

  • Android™ Wear 2.0
  • 1.38" Full Circle P-OLED Display
  • IP68 Certified - Water & Dust Resistant
  • 430 mAh (Embedded) Battery
  • Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ Wear 2100

Dynamic Design

LG combines the best of style and technology in the new LG Watch Sport. Featuring both Android Wear 2.0 plus a bold new look, it's a win-win all around.

1.38-inch Full Circle P-OLED Display

Inside or out, wearers get a clear view thanks to a screen that's been optimized for bright conditions.

4G LTE Wireless
Connectivity

Make calls, send texts and browse freely using "OK Google" without a smartphone. The LG Watch Sport even connects to wireless networks using your primary mobile number thanks to NumberSync.*

Android Pay™

Now you hold all the cards. Make payments quickly and securely by loading credit card information directly onto the watch.

Music Streaming**

Music is always right on hand. Sync playlists directly to the watch or stream with Google Play™ Music.

Google Fit™***

Here's a total game-changer: The LG Watch Sport can automatically recognize the wearer's activity and offers real-time tracking and personalized coaching to make reaching goals even easier.

Wireless Charging

Get juiced up. Recharging the LG Watch Sport is as easy as setting it on its convenient wireless charging cradle.

Design
ANDROID WEAR 2.0
Versatility
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from LG Watch Sport Great looking watch. Seems to be heavy and thus well put together. Software and hardware do have issues though. I've already had to send my watch in for repair and I only had it just over 2 months! Battery life was great for about the first month then quickly went downhill.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love how it looks... but So. I have had this watch for a while now. At one point I stopped wearing it overall. I love the way it looks. I enjoy having the capabilites, Heart Sensor calling text, ect. What I do not enjoy, are the innaccurate heart sensor and GPS. It is horrible, and for a company to release a product with these problems boggles my mind. Do not get it, unless you want a watch you can call on.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from Urbane 2d Edition Several improvements: wireless charging stand, rotating stem, power saving processor. However, I bought it for my 2 hr. afternoon walk/jog with the dog. Using GPS, bluetooth speakers with cellular on while playing downloaded podcasts it still runs the battery low enough that i don't get a full day's use without re-charging.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Be Better I have owned the Watch Sport for almost two months. I have compared it with six other smart watches I have owned. There is a lot to like about this watch, some to argue about, and some real negatives. I like the looks, even though it is bulky. I like the screen, scroll knob, the many optional settings, the durable screen and case, and the standalone cellular feature. The Wear 2.0 operating system has limited the apps available for this watch. The watch does not come with a good browser, and the choices from the Play Store are poor. Chrome should have been included on the watch. I still have not been able to figure a way of transfering Chrome (or any music files) to the watch, as a File Transfer app was not included. Because of the wireless charger, a USB connection was not supplied. This means any file transfer must be done by Bluetooth or WiFi. The keyboard does not include a colon, so I have been unable to use the File Transfer app that is on my cell phone. The inablility to install a different type of band is also negative. It would have been better to use a standard 22mm band with pins. The band supplied has a nice color, but it is stiff and the loop that holds the loose end down slides out of position and frequently off the end of the band. I guess LG is expecting that the watch must be sent in for repair if the band needs replacement. The auto disconnect on the WiFi doesn't turn on with some apps, and the scroll knob doesn't work for some of the Wear 2.0 approved apps. Also, I have yet to get a Radio app to operate in a standalone use of the watch.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the best smart watch I've owned All around great smartwatch. heart rate monitor, phone calls with and without sim ( though watch) battery that last all day under normal use and great style fit and finish. Could use more watch faces and perhaps a better heat rate sensor.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Watch This is my first smart-watch and so far, I'm enjoying it. I don't do much more than track steps or listen to music when running or at the gym. I'm not going to attempt to text anyone so I couldn't tell you how it works for that.. I've made and received calls while my phone was home and it works great on both speaker and with a bluetooth headset. The only issue I have, and I think it's a GOOGLE issue.. is Google Fit.. specifically, sync'ing of steps between phone and watch. The only way it seems to sync is by restarting the watch.. so at the end of every day when I wear the watch, I restart it and in minutes the steps are in sync. Battery life is decent but I have nothing to compare to.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great watch, but battery life is a huge drawback Finally a large watch that feels the right size to me, with proper integration to google fit and to android pay. Sadly there are a few drawbacks - Significant: Battery life is inadequate to get you through a full day. Irritating: Can't change the strap, limited choice of watchfaces.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly the watch I was looking for So far I have enjoyed my experience with this watch. It is on the big side so people with smaller wrist may not like this watch as much. The screen is great. I love the customizable buttons and the rotating button adds great functionality! I really like the look also. The band is a little on the uncomfortable side. I would look to see this improve in the next iteration. All of the radios and sensors are in this thing lte, GPS, nfc, and Bluetooth. Pair this with some Bluetooth headphones and leave your phone at home for you walk or run ( warning watch is only compatible w/ AT&T's network but, that makes it perfect for me).
Date published: 2018-02-03
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

HI I JUST BOUGHT THIS WATCH FROM AMAZON . I BOUGHT UNLOCKED GSM WATCH BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO USE ANY SIM CARD in india. PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS MATTER

Asked by: rahul_58
The W280A is designed for operation within the US. For compatibility issues in India we recommend reaching out to your carrier. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

Where this watch sold at Riyadh?

Asked by: Toommy seif
We do not list this model available in Riyadh. For a list of the watches available in Riyadh please refer to the following: http://www.lg.com/in/smart-watches ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

Hi Can you please tell me if this watch will be available in the uk. Thanks

Asked by: Jimspringthorpe112233
We appreciate your interest in this watch. For watches available in the UK please refer to http://www.lg.com/uk/smart-watches ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-18

Is there a way to calibrate the Pedometer on the LG watch Sport? My step count referencing Google Fit is extremely high and off the chart. Example- I have been sitting at my desk most of the morning and I have already accrued over 4000 steps.

Asked by: Golfernick_80
Hello, there is no a way to calibrate the pedometer sensor. We would ask that you try another tracker on the watch and verify the accuracy, like LG Fitness. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-18

Stupid question. Is the lg sport smartwatch compatible with the lg k20 plus?

Asked by: Seann
Hello, the phone does require it's own AT&T SIM Card and it has to be activated. Once that is done you can make calls, send texts and browse freely using "OK Google" without a smartphone. The W280A is compatible with phones running Android 4.3 or higher and iOS 9 or higher. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

Does it support Triathlon???

Asked by: Nick75
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/gr/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

Which features are the ones we can not use outside of the USA? 

Asked by: Melege
Hello, the W280A uses an AT&T SIM and AT&T carrier data plan plus has Wi-Fi® capabilities. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

Does this watch track sleep?

Asked by: Burhan
The W280A uses Android Wear 2.0 which allows you to download apps from Google Play for things such as that. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05800429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT