Skip to Contents
Close

Help Library

Find guidelines and useful tips on how to use your LG product

Learn about product installation, maintenance, and troubleshooting using our search options.

LG ESCAPE P870 DEVICE RESET

Operation Cell Phones Last Updated 09/03/2015
LG ESCAPE P870 DEVICE RESET

If your device is frozen, or the screen is locked and you haven’t created a Google Account on the phone you can perform a Factory Data Reset.

By performing a factory data reset, All Data Will Be Deleted From The Device. While any data stored in your Google Account will be restored, all apps and data not stored in your Google account will be lost and should be backed up to a computer or MicroSD card before resetting.

Note: To backup your data, connect your phone to a PC via the USB cable. After connecting, select Media sync (MTP) mode on your phone. Copy personal folders to your PC, i.e. DCIM (photos, videos), Downloads, Music, etc.


  1. From the Home Screen, tap Apps > Settings

  2. Scroll down and tap Backup & reset   (For JellyBean Backup & reset  ).

  3. Tap Factory data reset.

  4. Tap Reset phone > Erase everything to perform a factory reset. Your device will restart when the reset is complete.

Notes: This process will erase all data from your phone's internal storage. If Erase SD card is checked  , all data on your microSD card will be deleted.

  1. Turn the power off.

  2. Press and hold the following keys at the same time: Volume Down Key + Power/Lock Key.

  3. Release the keys when the FACTORY HARD RESET screen is displayed.

  4. Press the Power/Lock Key to continue or the Volume Keys to cancel.

  5. Press the Power/Lock Key once more to confirm, your device will perform a factory data reset and restart when complete.

Note: This process will erase all data from your phone's internal storage.

  1. Turn the power off.

  2. Press and hold the following keys at the same time: Volume Down Key + Power/Lock Key.

  3. When the phone vibrates, release the Volume Down Key and Power/Lock Key and repeatedly tap the Back Key + Home Key until the green Android animation appears.

  4. Your phone will perform a hard reset. If the AT&T logo appears, start over from Step 1.

Note: This process will erase all data from your phone's internal storage.

Article Feedback

1. Overall, how satisfied were you with the usefulness of this article?
1.1 Why did the article not resolve your issue?
  • Characters left : 500 / 500

2. Did the article resolve your issue?