Skip to Contents

Help Library

Find help information for your LG product

Select a product category and then pick a topic or search a keyword.


Operation Cell Phones Last Updated 09/02/2015

If your device is frozen, or the screen is locked and you haven't created a Google Account on the phone you can perform a Factory Data Reset.

By performing a factory data reset, All Data Will Be Deleted From The Device. While any data stored in your Google Account will be restored, all apps and data not stored in your Google account will be lost and should be backed up to a computer or MicroSD card before resetting.

Note: To backup your data, connect your phone to a PC via the USB cable. After connecting, select Media sync (MTP) mode on your phone. Copy personal folders to your PC, i.e. DCIM (photos, videos), Downloads, Music, etc.

How to Perform a Factory Reset Using Software

  1. From the Home Screen, tap Apps  > Settings

  2. Scroll down and tap Backup & reset

  3. Tap Factory data reset.

  4. Tap Reset phone > Erase everything to perform a factory resert. Your device will restart when the reset is complete.

Note: This process will erase all data from your phone's internal storage. If Erase SD card is checked  , all data on your microSD card will be deleted.

Factory Reset Using Physical Buttons

  1. Turn the power off.

  2. Press and hold the following keys at the same time: Home key  + Volume Down Key + Power/Lock key.

  3. Release all of the keys when the Android robot animation is displayed.

  4. The phone will perform a factory reset and reboot to your Home screen.

  5. Note: If a factory reset is performed, all installed applications and user data will be erased. Please remember to back up any important data before performing a factory reset.

Article Feedback

1. Overall, how satisfied were you with the usefulness of this article?
1.1 Why did the article not resolve your issue?
  • Characters left : 500 / 500

2. Did the article resolve your issue?