Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help
Close

Help Library

Find help information for your LG product

  

LG G FLEX LS995 DEVICE RESET

Operation Cell Phones Last Updated 04/20/2018
LG G FLEX LS995

LG G FLEX LS995 DEVICE RESET

If your device is frozen, or the screen is locked and you haven't created a Google Account on the phone you can perform a Factory Data Reset.

By performing a factory data reset, All Data Will Be Deleted From The Device. While any data stored in your Google Account will be restored, all apps and data not stored in your Google account will be lost and should be backed up to a computer or MicroSD card before resetting.

Note: To backup your data, connect your phone to a PC via the USB cable. After connecting, select Media sync (MTP) mode on your phone. Copy personal folders to your PC, i.e. DCIM (photos, videos), Downloads, Music, etc.

Perform a Factory Reset
Perform a Soft Reset
Factory Reset Using Physical Buttons


Perform a Factory Reset
  1. From the Home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset

  2. Tap Factory data reset to erase all data and restore default settings.

  3. Tap Reset phone > Erase everything to perform a factory reset. Your device will restart when the reset is complete.

Note: This process will erase all data from your phone's internal storage.

Perform a Soft Reset
  1. Press and hold down the Power key for 10 seconds.

  2. Your device will perform a reset and restart without losing any user data.
Factory Reset Using Physical Buttons
  1. Turn the phone off.

  2. Press and hold the Volume Down key + Power/Lock key on the back of the phone.

  3. Press the Volume Down Key to scroll to wipe data/factory reset. Then press the Power/Lock Key to select it.

  4. Press the Volume Down Key to scroll to Yes -- delete all user data. Then press the Power/Lock Key to select it.

  5. The phone will perform a factory reset.

  6. Make sure that reboot system now is highlighted and press the Power/Lock Key to make the selection and reboot your phone.

Note: If a factory reset is performed, all installed applications and user data will be erased. Please remember to back up any important data before performing a factory reset.

Article Feedback

Q1. Overall, how satisfied were you with the usefulness of this information?
1 2 3 4 5
Q1-1. Why were you dissatisfied with the usefulness of this information?
Q2. How would you improve the information?

Characters left : 500 / 500