To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad F™ 8.0" 2nd Gen US Cellular

Key Features

  • 8.0" WXGA TFT Display with Zero-Gap Touch
  • 5 MP Rear Camera
  • Q Pair™
  • QuickRemote™

8.0” WXGA TST Display

Immerse yourself! See true colors, sharp text, and vibrant images come to life on the expansive screen.

2MP Front Camera with Gesture Shot

Get your friends in close and just make a fist to take a selfie.

5 MP Rear Camera

The world is yours to capture, and the G Pad is the perfect tool. Take post-worthy pics whenever you feel inspired.

Built-In Stylus

Fine tune every detail for creativity that’s on point. The Stylus Pen has a fiber tip for a thinner and more precise touch.

Productivity
Interactivity
Camera/Video
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work! I have sent this for repair 3 times and will not send again unless it is in pieces. I am so disappointed with this tablet. I have always had good luck with LG phones in the past, so I thought this would be a good choice. Not so much.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad I had a bad feeling about this purchase, and wish I had followed my gut. What a piece of garbage. Use it rarely, and it constantly tells me I'm out of storage space. Apps close down after opening them. Reboot doesn't help, software and apps are up to date.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I've been living with this tablet (or rather living without it) for months now. The thing cannot run an app without closing. The store I bought it at recommended a reboot which accomplished nothing. You are supposed to be able to link to smart phone but that doesn't work either. About the only app that will run is Kindle app. I wish I would have just gotten a Kindle.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on this tablet! Continuous closings of apps and keyboard. It's not worth the frustration! I wish i could afford a good tablet.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gold star tablet from LG Great features a little slow when attempting to multi task. No problems with taxing apps like Adobe Photoshop or Lightroom. The built in styles comes in handy with these apps. Great to have for processing mobile payments too.
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

It blaster???

Asked by: Mkpetrer
Yes the UK495 has an IR blaster for use with the QuickRemote application. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-06

Why won't my device power up or charge?

Asked by: CamilleL
Hi CamilleL, we are unable to advise with out more information. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSAMobile so we can get that info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-07

When watching videos or listening to music the video or music pauses randomly? And my keyboard is disappearing as I type this

Asked by: BobbyJindal
We apologize about the issue you are experiencing with this tablet. More information would be needed to better assist. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-22

Why does this keep kicking off of what i am doing

Asked by: Gregh67
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet device. It is not normal operation for this device to deactivate itself, unless the battery power is low. If this is not the case, then it would be recommended to contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 for assistance with this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15

When did this device come out? 

Asked by: Dev14
The LG G Pad F™ 8.0" 2nd Gen US Cellular was released in June 1, 2015...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-20

What kind of cable does this tablet use to hook up to tv

Asked by: Teeteebabyfeet
The LG G Pad F™ 8.0" 2nd Gen US Cellular, Model # UK495 does not have any ports that you can use cables to connect it to a TV. However, it does support Miracast® which you can use to view content on a larger screen is the TV supports Miracast® or you can use Wi-Fi Direct® File Sharing...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-24

Is this no simcard?

Asked by: maybe85
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Saudi Arabia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/sa/support. Assistance for household appliances and entertainment devices may be obtained at 8002442929; for air conditioning, 8002445454; for mobile devices, 920007427.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-10

Need new stylus for my g pad 8.0

Asked by: bonfire
We appreciate your interest in this tablet and its accessories. An available stylus pen can be obtained through our website at http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-LGH631TN.ATMOTN-stylus-pen. Click on the ADD TO CART link.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT