To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad F™ 8.0" AT & T

  • V495

Key Features

  • Full-Size USB Port For Data Share
  • Q Pair™ Links to Android™ Smartphones for Tandem Use*
  • Dual Window™ for Split-Screen Multitasking
  • SmartShare with Compatible Devices
  • Built-In Stylus Pen
Features

8.0" HD+ IPS Display

The expansive 8.0" HD+ IPS Display draws you in for a clear, sharp visual experience.

Features

Q Pair™      

Q Pair™ syncs with your Android™ smartphone* to answer calls and messages right from your tablet.

Features

Dual Window™

Dual Window™ splits the screen so you can use two apps at once, dragging and dropping content between them.

Features

Stylus Pen

Sleek Design with Stylus Pen - Slim, portable, and made for a precise touch.

Features

Full-Size USB Port

Store and transfer content directly to your tablet.

Features

QuickMemo®+

Write or draw using your finger or the Stylus Pen.

Features

Android™ 5.0, Lollipop

Android™ 5.0 is a sweet new take on Android™. Lollipop brings a new look and feel with its new Material Design style - and makes your user experience more satisfying than ever.

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Carrier AT&T
Platform Android™ 5.0, Lollipop
Processor Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 1.2 GHz Quad-Core
Frequencies LTE Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/17/29*
Data Transmission HSDPA, HSDPA+, LTE*
Wi-Fi® 802.11 a/b/g/n (2.4 & 5 GHz)
Bluetooth® 4.0
Dimensions 8.29" (H) x 4.89" (W) x 0.35" (D)
Weight 12.31 oz
Display 8.0" HD+ IPS (1280 x 800)
Rear Camera 5 MP Rear-Facing Camera and Full HD Camcorder
Front Camera 2 MP Front-Facing Camera and HD Camcorder
Battery Capacity 4,200 mAh
Standby Time Up to 25 days**
Total Internal Memory 16 GB (up to 9.5 GB usable memory)
RAM 1 GB
microSD™ Memory Slot Support up to 128 GB***
* All listed frequency support is network/carrier specific. Roaming capability and network frequency support may not be available. Check with your network provider to see if and to what extent they offer support for this device.
** Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
*** microSD™ cards sold separately

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from USB feature and memory expansion is unique. Love that you have the ability to do many things other tablets don't have.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Missing Application I bought this product some months ago, I experience that the product having very good features like long duration battery charging and other Applications but one application I feel missing is MS office for support Word, Excel, PowerPoint documents. If Office Application may release for this product can be very popular.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from trash The text screen pops up every 60 seconds and instantly disappear almost every app you go crashes this device has crash logs which purposely makes things crash to "improve experience" no wonder they were giving this piece of trash away for free during Christmas seasons. Lg what kind of garbage were you thinking when you made this useless piece of technology
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Disappointment It has been a problem since I purchased it a couple of years ago. It crashes consistently, every keyboard I have tried pops in and out, making it difficult if not impossible to use. I have contacted AT&T support and spent hours on the phone without any success. As far as I am concerned this tablet is a piece of trash!!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low end Very slow, Google search bar won't work, apps fail to load and entire tablet freezes at random. Not really happy with it.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow low power dark Slow speed, low memory power, dark screen hard to read outdoors. Lost my stylus , they do not sell replacements.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible crashed 4 times in writing this review Piece of junk crashes on every app some won't even open went through did factory reset and cleared cache still crashes
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for a beginner tablet! I have had my tablet for just under a year now, and at the price of free from a promotional offer through AT&T, I couldn't pass it up. However, this tablet is just on the under powered side, and lacks compatibility with non LG products and thus suffers in the versatility department. It's great for surfing the web, or just checking e-mail, but really drags if you have more than one app open at a time. The battery life is good, and this is a good beginner tablet for anyone interested in a bigger view of things, but at this rate, my phone tends to be more powerful, faster, and more versatile in every way, other than the fact my phone and fit in my pocket, in general, my daughters Nabi dream pad packs more of punch when it comes to power and works with my non LG phone better than the LG V495. For the price of a beginner tablet, i couldn't pass it up, but for the lack of power and speed, I generally use my phone for just about everything. If it were compatable with more devices, other than just blue tooth photos and contacts, I would be more compelled to say it was a great find. So, if you have an LG phone, I would think it was worth it, if not, don't look for the compatibility here because it just won't stack up. And if you are into more than the weather, e-mail, and holding on to your schedule, don't look to the v495 for more.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05205502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View V495 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where do I find the q r code on my g pad

Asked by: Crazyred5532
We appreciate your interest in this tablet. There would not be a QR code on the tablet. If you require further assistance, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

My Tab LG G Pad F8.0 V495 Outer glass is broken so i want know how to repair this in INDIA and where it will we repair in INDIA. Please help me so i can repair my tab.

Asked by: Veenu Singh
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for India. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/in/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

my tablets is freez i firmware update

Asked by: alem
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet. If this tablet has been frozen for an extended period of time, then the device may require a reset. Press and hold the POWER button for about 5 to 10 seconds, until the unit deactivates. If this device does not restart normally afterwards, then additional assistance may be required. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Where do I find a QR code

Asked by: Renee61573
QR codes are used over a wide range of applications and can be found in magazines, on signs, on buses, on business cards, or on almost any object about which users might want information. QR codes have been used in job advertisements, and job applicants have used them in CVs and visiting cards. QR codes can be used on various mobile device operating systems. These devices support URL redirection, which allows QR codes to send metadata to existing applications on the device. Many paid or free apps are available with the ability to scan the codes and hard-link to an external URL. They can be used to store bank account information or credit card information, or they can be specifically designed to work with particular payment provider applications or to log in into websites...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-15

What does "this plugin is not supported" means when I try to open scholarly articles?

Asked by: Jade Rochester
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet device. The message described is one that will occur if the file format of the article is not compatible with the software on the tablet. Another application or reader would be required for viewing.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-31

I just got a new LGV495 tab. On charging, it boots endlessly by displaying an LG screensaver every 5 seconds. If charger is removed, it displays a thick line in the middle of the screen and still would not come up. What to do?

Asked by: mcEndy
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Nigeria. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa/support/contact/chat-email, or by phone at 0800 9811 5454 (Toll Free).
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15

How can I master reset mine that is password protected, and I forgot the password

Asked by: Chubs
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet device. It is recommended to create a Google Account before setting an unlock pattern, to allow remembrance of your pattern lock or backup PIN. If such an account has not been created, and the PIN is forgotten, it will be necessary to perform a HARD RESET on the device. Unfortunately, this will result in the loss of all user applications and user data. This information is listed on page 21 of the User’s Guide, and the process of performing such a reset can be found on page 10.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-03

I bought a replacement styles pen from Amazon, but the quality of the point is not the same as the original. It leaves marks on the screen. Can I buy an original quality styles from LG?

Asked by: Alan07
We appreciate your interest in this tablet and its accessories. An available stylus pen can be obtained through our website at http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-LGH631TN.ATMOTN-stylus-pen. Click on the ADD TO CART link.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05205502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT