Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black

Just Right For You

LG G Pad 8.3 Tablet features a beautiful 8.3” FHD Display and a powerful Quad-Core Processor, which allows you to multitask efficiently with a suite of intuitive features.

LG G Pad 8.3 Black (V500 Black)

COLORBlack   White
  • Impressive 8.3” FHD IPS Display
  • Powerful 1.7 GHz Quad Core CPU
  • link Tablet with your Android® smartphone1 with Q PairTM
  • Multi-task Efficiently with QSlide FunctionTM AND SLIDE ASIDETM

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tablet is a great product I simply love this tablet. Super resolution and crystal clear pictures and videos. The qpair app is fantastic with my LG G3. Love it !!!!! A+ March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb tablet and amazing value I finally retired my aging Nexus 7 (2012) tablet, and after much research and reading reviews, chose this LG gpad. I made the right choice, it's a high quality device that is a pleasure to use. The screen is sharp and clear, and very easy on the eyes. The size is perfect, not too small, not too big. It is also well made - I accidently dropped a heavy object on one part of the screen, and then noticed dead spots in that area of the screen. I then tried turning it off and on, and after a restart, the dead spots were gone, and it was as good as new. Very impressed by this device, and it is selling at a very cheap price these days. When LG releases an updated version of this tablet, I will be a customer again! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tablet replacement from Nexus 7 I love this tablet even though I loved my Nexus 7. This year I had to replace my Nexus 7 and the LG G Pad works great. After researching other tablets the LG G Pad took 1st place and for the great price. All I can say is that I really love my tablet hate they do not sell it in the store anymore because I had a friend that was looking to get one too. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More of a casual user, but quite impressed I've bought many other tablets, but all of them for someone else. This is the first I've ever purchased for myself, and I'm glad I did. Very clear, sharp, and sturdy. Especially in the shell I bought along with it. Good battery life, for my usage (again, I don't use it every single day, but it seems to hold a charge well in standby), and the power saving feature (mine's set at 30%) lets the tablet perform quite well. Only two things make me 'ding' it a bit, and one's the case or shell I bought with it. It is difficult to pull down the task bar from the top of the screen. Not a real issue, though, as I've added the 'pull down button' to the 'Home/Back/Menu" buttons at the bottom of the screen. The other issue I have is that there is no where I can find to stop the hotspot from timing out (when idle) after a few minutes, even when plugged in. It's a real hassle. Overall though, I like this tablet. Thanks again, LG. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet at a good price Got this item primarily for my wife. Was close out at Sam's so price was good. Little difficult for her to set up but her 12 year old grand daughter had no trouble. She likes it a lot. Camera great, as well as other features. Just as good as the other name brand products. No problems with it. Size is excellent. Can't say anything negative out the product. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super screen, fast performance I lost my Nexus 7 to Lollipop and had to pickup another tablet, fast. I found this product at Sam's and love it. It performs fast with good wifi reception. The screen resolution is a big improvement over the Nexus 7. Since I am in my 60's I love the improved size of the screen the ease of entering text/data. I found a cover/case designed to fit the 8.3. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is Good with this Tablet After a great deal of research...I chose what I have found to be an excellent Tablet in the LG G-Pad 8.3. The overall features and value are outstanding. A very solid feel, you can tell by the fit and feel this is a top quality device. I could have paid twice as much for basically the same features in a "different" named Tablet, yet I am glad I chose LG. Part of my initial focus in purchasing this Tablet was my pleasure and problem free service with my last two LG cell phones. Try this LG Tablet, you will be pleased and try shopping with B&H Photo Video as they have excellent pricing and service. Thanks LG !!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid tablet With some but's The tablet is solid, good hardware and very nice look, the performance is great, but can be better. Pros: Nice look Good performance Excelente price Solid configuration Contracts: Awful LG android layer Nothing about the android updates Awful preload apps The tab is great but could be better if LG use the Google stock android or a version without preload unuseful apps. January 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T10:56:04.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05072880, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

1 Compatible with phones running android 4.1 or later and Q Pair application installation from Google Play Store is required. Some functionality might be limited depending on your phone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
V500 Black

LG G Pad 8.3 Black (V500 Black)

top