Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black

Just Right For You

LG G Pad 8.3 Tablet features a beautiful 8.3” FHD Display and a powerful Quad-Core Processor, which allows you to multitask efficiently with a suite of intuitive features.

LG G Pad 8.3 Black (V500 Black)

COLORBlack   White
  • Impressive 8.3” FHD IPS Display
  • Powerful 1.7 GHz Quad Core CPU
  • link Tablet with your Android® smartphone1 with Q PairTM
  • Multi-task Efficiently with QSlide FunctionTM AND SLIDE ASIDETM

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice tablet. A great value. I wanted something bigger than my smartphone in order to check my e-mail and browse the Internet. This tablet was perfect. The size is just right. The display is awesome. Nice power and performance. Easy to use. A great value compared to comparable tablets on the market. Packed with extras that more expensive tablets have. Why pay more for another tablet when you have it in the LG G pad already? I love my LG G pad. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great tablet at a decent price Let me start by saying the 8.3 inch tablet is the perfect size for movies and gaming. It isn't too heavy fits great in the hands. The battery lasts very long even at full brightness and the screen quality is outstanding. I did need to send it in for repair more than once for the same issue which was a bright blue line going down the side of the screen which seemed like a common problem with early models. Since the problem was repaired I have had no issues and love the tablet. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it at any price This was my first tablet purchase and I was unsure what to look for. I read so many reviews that contradicted each other that I almost gave up the idea of getting a tablet all together. I slowly noticed that while there wasn't as many reviews on the LG Product lines,...all the reviews were positive, no matter if it was a customer review or a tech review. I wanted something easy for me to see without constant scrolling but not so large as to be a pain to carry around. The LG GPad 8.3 V500 fit the bill perfectly. The tablet is fast, the graphics are amazingly clear, it's responsive, easy to customize and the perfect size. With multitasking capabilities, I don't have to shut down one app for a quick look at another. The aluminum case is much nicer than the plastic case of many tablets. LG offers great after the sale support including quick OTA (Over the Air) update to the latest Android Operating system to tutorials that are quick and simple to follow and before long the tablet is truly "yours." After spending about a month learning this tablet, I feel I made the right choice and have not been disappointed. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek and fast Great tablet for the money...loaded with features, beautiful display. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet at the perfect size! I love my G-Pad 8.3. So far (after 6 months) the quality is great, I've had no issues with software or hardware. On the software side, I am not crazy about all of the software on the device, but most of it is easy enough to remove. I will say the remote control and knock on features are awesome. I find myself trying to knock my phone to turn it on now... The screen is spectacular looking and very bright. As for size, I've owned three tablets previously, two 7" and a 10". The 10" was definitely too big and the 7" models were good but not great. This model is the perfect size. Hardware-wise the tablet struggles a little with some heavy graphics in games, but other than this it is very speedy, with next to no lag when swiping around. I'd definitely recommend this for purchase! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception I've had the V500 for about 2 months now, and with one exception I am super happy with the tablet. The screen is beautiful, snappy response with every touch and in every app, camera is decent, even LG's Android overlay is decent, and the pairing with LG phones (I have the G2, also very happy with that ,and will probably get another LG phone with upgrade) is pretty darn slick. The one thing I am disappointed in is the battery. My last tablet was slow, the screen was dull (compared to the GPad), it hung up sometimes, but when it came to the battery that thing would chug along all night long. Some people will ask if I was running the same apps etc. The side by side was with the Netflix app while watching video with no other app up and running other than the background stuff you can't turn off. My other tablet's battery lasted at LEAST 2 hours more than the GPad. I don't use the GPad at work, it's just for home entertainment and connectivity etc, so this is in no way a deal breaker for me, but if you're a power user who will need a lot of video or heavy battery use work it may hamper you. Maybe I got a bad battery because I love every other aspect about this tablet, and once I drop and break it (that's how I'm tech horrible) I will probably buy another LG tablet. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE. PRICED RIGHT.PROPER SIZE REAL QUALITY PRODUCT, ENJOY ALL THE FEATURES . EXPECT TO LEARN MORE OF THE OPERATION WITH YOUR HELP, STYLE DESIGN WEIGHTAND SIZE WELL DESIGNED I WOULD RATE THIS PRODUCT AS EXCELLENT AIN ALL ASPECTS OF THEQUALITY,FEATURES,AND VALUE OF THE PRODUCT August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Got my G Pad a year after release for a great price. Still a top notch tablet with great resolution and hardware specs. I'd recommend it to anyone that is looking for quality, value and doesn't have that itch for the latest and greatest. August 20, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>

1 Compatible with phones running android 4.1 or later and Q Pair application installation from Google Play Store is required. Some functionality might be limited depending on your phone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
V500 Black

LG G Pad 8.3 Black (V500 Black)

top