To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad® X II 8.0 PLUS T-Mobile

Key Features

  • 8" Full HD Display (WUXGA, 1920 x 1200)
  • Slim (6.9mm) and Lightweight Design
  • G Pad Plus Pack: Expandable Battery, Stereo Speaker, Full-Size USB
  • Time Square Mode (Screen Saver)
  • Android 7.0 Nougat Installed

8.0" Full HD Display

Expansive yet manageable 8.0” Full HD display will draw you in for a clearer, sharper, and more true-to-life visual performance.

G Pad Plus Pack
Included

Comes with an inbox Plus Pack that is packed with additional 4,400mAh expandable battery for a longer use, stereo speaker for enhanced entertainment, Full-Size USB for productivity, and a kick-stand for a comfortable usability.

Qualcomm® Snapdragon™
Octa-Core Processor

Eight cores handle all of your entertainment, giving you a smooth, dynamic performance.

5MP HDR Front-Facing/
Rear-Facing Cameras

Enjoy 5 MP front and rear camera that is packed with array of features.

Design
Experience
Camera/Video
Entertainment
Connectivity
Technical Specifications
LG Available Accessories
Disclaimer

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my tablet I love this tablet and the speaker that comes with it it's loud enough to watch movies and listen to music this is a must buy great product
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better LG Experience I have had the G Pad v1, the Alcatel and even several Galaxy tabs, but this one is my favorite. Secure, great size, even better battery. I just wish I could find a rugged case for it.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my second LG tablet. I absolutely love that you have multiple users available. Im a singer and I put my music on my tablet and give it to the sound person, giving them limited access.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One big package I have owned this device for over a month now. No issues so far. The thing I like the most is the feel you get with the interaction. It gives you the impression that the device has plenty of kick in its display capability. The colors spectrum is right on with no issue with lighting or saturation. The 32GB native storage is a bit shallow, but the ability to add up to 2TB chip more than makes up for it, although at a slight cost. The proprietary speaker/battery backup charger/tabletop stand is an extra nice feature I've never seen come coupled as a package before. The easy way it magnetically pops onto the charger when you have the tabletop stand in place, is so easy. Oh and let me not forget that the stand is also a speaker that puts out a decent volume of sound. But getting back to the device itself, LG through in every wireless standard to date into the v530, to include the latest Bluetooth capabilities. I've played Netflix movies on this several times and it performs without flaw. No jittery behavior. This is a good bang for the buck....should retail for around $250.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent phone! After breaking my Galaxy 5, I needed to find a new phone. I read reviews on all the latest products and decided to give LG a try. It's really fast and easy to use, but the audio is so far beyond what the Samsung was capable of! Wow it's fantastic!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tablet I just got it yesterday and its great, has good apps and Microsoft office. The only thing I wish it had is software encryption, maybe they will add it in the next update.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Tablet..very pleased! I bought this tablet to be able to watch movies while traveling in our RV. Love the extra stereo speakers which makes the sound incredible. Works great with the Bluetooth headphones also. The colors are beautiful. I read my books as well. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this - even more than the LG 8 Pad (v1) I use this every day, all day. It's replaced my cell phone (using VOIP app). The extra storage was my reason for upgrading, but the Gpad pack has been a bonus I wouldn't want to do without now. It does everything for me now, shopping, social media, communications and never complains. The Gpad pack keeps the batter at 100% all the time or charges it back up quickly when I go "light". Two tiny things. One I'd like to have a way to see battery remaining in the pack (aside from red/green light. and two - LG - PLEASE - how do I get another Gpad pack. I want one for home and one for the office.
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05868678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I charged my tablet but left for a couple of days and did not unplug. I just picked it up amd the screen is all scrambled amd I cannot do anything. Help!? Can I reset? Did leaving it on charger do this?

Asked by: Karis
We are very sorry to hear this. We will need more information to be able to assist with this, please give us a call at 1-800-793-8896 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Is the plus pack available as an accessory?

Asked by: terryhuntley
The LG Plus Pack is compatible with the LK460 only. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What driver will the lg v530 run

Asked by: Lilheb
We will need to get some more information from you regarding this question. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-04

Hello, I am considering this tablet vs the Samsung Tab A, does this tablet allow you to open 2 apps at the same time? i am trying to use this for Uber/Lyft and need to have that capability.

Asked by: jmc74
Yes, you can have multiple apps running at once. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-04-16

What protector/case can I buy for this tablet?

Asked by: zininok
That would be personal preference in finding one you like. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-27

My daughter broke the screen on my tablet and I can't seem to find a replacement part anywhere. Is there any chance the v520 model has the same screen? Or can you tell me where to find a replacement?

Asked by: Mlcj85
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

Is this USB c?

Asked by: Jake5995
The V530 is compatible with a micro-usb charge cable. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-07

Is there a recommended key board for this device?

Asked by: Mom2mtbjr
The Rolly keyboard would be a great fit for this tablet. You can find information about the Rolly here: http://www.lg.com/us/mobile-accessories/lg-KBB-710-rolly-keyboard-2 ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05868678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT