To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG G Pad II™ 10.1" Full HD Display WI-FI

  • V940N

Key Features

  • 10.1" Full HD Display
  • 2.26GHZ Quad-Core CPU
  • Reader Mode
  • Dual Window
Features

PREMIUM DESIGN

The sleek, fullsize metallic body is luxurious and lightweight—so you can complement your style, everywhere you go.

Features

10.1" FULL HD DISPLAY

Bring entertainment to life with vibrant imagery, sharp text, and authentic colors on the expansive, high-definition screen.

Features

2.26GHZ QUAD-CORE CPU

Experience a powerful performance with fast and efficient surfing, streaming, and cross tasking.

Features

READER MODE

Relax and enjoy e-books, browsing, and viewing for longer with a screen that reduces intensity and causes less eyestrain.

Features

DUAL WINDOW

Split the screen in two for the ultimate multitasking experience, and easily drag and drop content between windows.

Mobile Accessories

Mobile Accessories

Get all the fixings for your LG mobile phone (accessories sold separately).

Specifications
CPU 2.26 GHz Qualcomm® Quad-Core
Display 10.1" Full HD
Front Camera 2MP
Rear Camera 8MP (5MP) AF
Battery Capacity 7,400 mAh
Internal Memory 2GB RAM / 32GB(16GB) eMMC
Speaker 2 Ch. Speaker
Connectivity S-GPS, BT 4.1, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Dimensions 254.3 x 161.1 x 7.8 mm
Weight 17.42 oz.
OS Android™ Lollipop
Q Pair 2.0 Yes
Knock Code Yes
Multi-User Function Yes
SmartShare Yes
Smart Notice Yes
LG Bridge Yes
LG Backup Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good all-around performing table, but... This tablet was an upgrade from an 8" G Pad and overall is good performer with a pretty nice screen. LG is generally good on features and value, and I was pretty happy with my first G Pad. But, I have returned the 10.1 twice under warranty so far. First was for bubbling (screen separation?) under the touchscreen glass just a few weeks ago. The second was only a week later - it's still out for service right now - because something done while being repaired caused a total lock up of the device. I could not power it down using any known reboot/reset procedures. So, I shipped it back with the power on and stuck. Also, the newly replaced screen exhibited the same screen flaw that I sent it out to have fixed the first time. Prior to these problems, I experienced regular random reboots of the tablet while under normal use. So, not thrilled with the quality of this device. Maybe just a lemon, but googling the reboots told me that many other owners of my device were experiencing the same frustrations. Safe to say, I will not choose LG for my next tablet purchase. My overall "recommend" rating reflects the fact that I own other LG products that I am pretty happy with.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice screen and excellent build quality. This tablet performs very well, it is fast and beautiful, it has lots of potential which could be unleashed if LG had released the software update to a newer Android instead of the 6.0 that it comes with. In fact, one of the key factors that lead me to buy this tablet was the promise of future Android upgrades, which never happened.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tablet I've owned HD graphics are awesome. Anddroid 5.1.1 offers many useful features. I especially appreciate the ability to connect directly to my pc wit LG bridge to back up data and settings.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I bought this about 1 year ago and never looked back. It was reasonably priced and to its benefit, had the LG name. It is easy to use with nothing complicated to have to figure out. I have had no problems whatsoever with this. I would recommend this to anyone, even those who have never used a tablet before. Kudos to LG.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient. Have a smaller lg . like this one even more. Synchs to my tv. Great for running YouTube on the kitchen counter with a folding front cover. Would like to see a little more versatile dual screen function. Held up well. Battery length acceptable. Little louder speaker would be nice at times.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would like to buy but......... I purchased the LG G PAD a few years ago and at the time it gave the iPad a run for its money. However I will not buy a LG tablet again because of the lack of OS updates the released compared to other tablets and for the money I spent on it! Shame as it was a great little piece of kit.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Tablet Great processing power, colorful display. Good sound quality.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of Many Tablets I've Owned Great screen, fast processor, very good stereo speakers, and love LG software, and which links to my LG V10
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View V940N Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What temperature is unsafe for this product

Asked by: Fire1345
Never store your tablet in temperature less than -20 ºC / -4 °F or greater than 50 ºC / 122 °F ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-10-18

why do you guys not update this tab to 6.0.1 marshmallows? for example, att v930 has updated to 6.0.1 and korean v940 wifi ver has updated to 6.0.1 via ota as well

Asked by: Chris93
We appreciate your interest in this tablet. This model tablet has been designed around specifications requested by the Wireless Service Provider. It is that service provider who supplies the software, including the operating system. It is the service provider who determines when and if such an update will become available for this model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-04

I bought this Tablet a year ago and I'm still waiting for an adroid update for it. It is currently running 5.1.1 version. Will you guys ever release such update for these tabs??

Asked by: Rodolfl
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet. This model has been designed for operations with Android Lollipop. There currently appear to be no software updates posted on our website for this device. For additional information, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-17

Is this an IPS screen or just HD?

Asked by: Amanuette
The display on the LG G Pad II™ 10.1" Full HD Display WI-FI, Model # V940N is an IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2016-12-20

Does it software upgrade to the latest Android software system

Asked by: Jimjohn4340
If you want the LG LG G Pad II™ 10.1" Full HD Display WI-FI, Model # V940N to automatically update, you will need to go into the menu settings to set it up for automatic updates, otherwise, when updates become available, the unit will alert you that updates are available and you can pick and choose which ones you would like to update...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-27

My LG G11 10.1 v940 tablet won't power up. When connected to the charger the battery the symbol that usually shows up is not on the display like usual. Any thoughts?

Asked by: DaveDavis
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this Tablet. If the headset is no longer charging properly, then it may require service. Please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-14

AT&T's LG G Pad X 10.1 got Android 6.0 Marshmallow update months ago. How about v940n? When does v940n get Marshmallow update?

Asked by: Norfolk
We appreciate your interest in this Android Tablet and its features. LG does not develop the operating system for this device. We have no indication of any Operating System updates pending at this time. Updates are provided through the wireless service.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-10

Why are pictures on my computer more clear than on my LG v940n Tablet device and is there a way to fine tune the picture?

Asked by: Donatt1
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this tablet. What is the resolution on your computer? The USER’S GUIDE recommends the use of a 720p resolution or better for operations on this device, including video files. For additional information, please contact our Wireless Customer Interactive Center at 800-793-8896.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-07-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT