To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Full Function Standard TV Remote Control

  • AKB74475401

Key Features

  • Full Function Standard LG TV Remote Control

Replacement standard TV remote control for select LG TVs. Check TV user's manual to ensure compatibility.

Compatible LG TV models:

● 24LF4820
● 32LF595B
● 43LF5900
● 43UF6400
● 49UF6400
● 49UF6430
● 49UF6490
● 55UF6430
● 55UF6450
● 55UF6790
● 55UF6800
● 60UF7300
● 65LF6350
● 65UF6450
● 65UF6490
● 65UF6790
● 65UF6800

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement Remote We had our LG TV for less than a year when the remote that came with it stopped working properly. Specifically, the power button on the remote became non-functional. I bought 2 replacement remotes because the model of TV we bought only a year ago at Best Buy has been phased out. Hopefully, these new remotes will last longer than the one that came with the TV.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poorly made The back kept falling off and the buttons quit working in less than 2 months. Now I have to order another remote after paying a ton for the tv!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Power button stopped working and now the enter button is going out. We got the 60 (or 65) inch tv with this remote around the start of football season last year so it's relatively new. i tried replacing the batteries and that was not the issue. I'm not even sure I want to buy a replacement remote. I may just get a universal remote. We love the tv!!! Just wish the remote worked. It's hard to use a lot of the functions of the tv without the enter button working properly, and having to turn the tv off by hand I am the only one in the house who knows how to turn it on and off because no one will let me show them how.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View AKB74475401 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Which remote works for a 55LM6700

Asked by: Lasandra
We appreciate your interest in this television and its accessories. The 55LM6700 is compatible with remote AGF76578707.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-18

Does this remote (AKB74475401) serve as a replacement unit ,being fully functional same as the original remote unit (AKB73615801)? Operating the Blueray w/Smart TV,unit BP220.

Asked by: ansel
The LG Full Function Standard TV Remote Control, Part # AKB74475401 is designed for TVs and will not have the full functionality of the AKB73615801 which is specifically designed for the LG Blu-ray Disc™ Player with SmartTV, Model # BP220...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-01

Our children misplaced our remote which can we download until our replacement arrives

Asked by: ASHSjoy
Depending on the television, you can download the LG TV Plus app from the Play Store.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Does this remote work for model 55lh5750 smart tv

Asked by: Tee0610
The standard remote control that is issued with the LG Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55LH5750 is Part # AGF76631028, but it will also work with the LG Full Function Standard TV Remote Control, Part # AKB74475401...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-07

Does this work with LG TV model no 55LF5700?

Asked by: alielagnes
The LG Full Function Standard TV Remote Control, Part # AKB74475401 is a remote that comes as an included accessory with other LG TVs and will work with the LG 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 1080p Smart Roku TV, Model # 55LF5700. However, the remote that comes as an included accessory with this TV has Roku functions that are not included on the standard remote..^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-12

Literally the only problem is the "Okay" button isn't working properly. You have to mash it in to make it work which we hate doing because we feel like that's making it worse. How do we fix this problem?

Asked by: Nash260
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this remote control. If it is not operating properly, then it may require replacement. Please visit our website at http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AKB74475401-tv-remote-contol, and press the ADD TO CART button.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-07

How can I purchase another tv remote?

Asked by: JRam
The LG Full Function Standard TV Remote Control, Part # AKB74475401 is the remote that comes as an included accessory with most of the current LG TVs and will even work with older TVs. LG has three Regional Authorized Parts Distributors that are located in the Western, Central and Eastern regions of the U.S. To locate the distributor for your region, please visit us at http://www.lg.com/us/support/parts-accessories and click on your State on the map of the U.S...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-04

where can I get the correct remote for the BP220? that will be; remote # AKB73615801. I would think that info would have been passed on when you told the other one would not do the job. Please supply all info available to me. thank you

Asked by: ansel
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05827193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT