To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs

  • AN-MR400

Key Features

  • FOR COMPATIBLE 2013 LG SMART TVS, PLEASE SEE LIST BELOW
  • POINT, GESTURE, SCROLL & VOICE
  • UNIVERSAL CONTROL
Smart TV Remote

Smart TV Remote

LG's intuitive Magic Remote is a simple and fun way to pick and choose what you want to watch. Easily select features on your TV with the wave of your hand, the scroll of a wheel or use LG's unique Voice Mate™ TV Remote that is capable of recognizing how you naturally speak to change channel or find something to watch. Plus control your Blu-ray, home theater system, set-top-box and sound bar with just one TV remote. Now, you can spend less time navigating and searching for remotes and more time enjoying your entertainment.

Disclaimer: For illustration purposes only. Your remote may differ from the one shown. Internet connection required for Voice Mate™ and sold separately.

LESS TIME NAVIGATING

Easily select features on your Curved OLED TV with the wave of your hand, the scroll of a wheel or use LG's unique Voice Mate™ TV remote that is capable of recognizing how you naturally speak to change channel, volume or find something to watch. Plus control your Blu-ray, home theater system, set-top-box and sound bar with just one remote. Now, you can spend less time navigating and searching for TV remotes and more time enjoying your entertainment. Disclaimer: *Magic TV Remote AN-MR400 available on select models. For illustration purposes only. Your TV remote may differ from the one shown.

GET RID OF YOUR REMOTE COLLECTION

Get rid of multiple TV remote controls. Your LG Magic Remote can control not only control cinema-like CURVED TV, but it can also control your Blu-ray, HTiB, Set-Top-Box and sound bar.

Disclaimer: * For illustration purposes only. Your LG TV remote may differ from the one shown.

LOVE THE VOICE COMMANDS

LOVE THE VOICE COMMANDS

Man I Love this remote. Speak to it & It'll change the channels, surf the Web, enter texts on Facebook & ask it to check weather & it'll do that too!! The remote wand is awesome to, just point and click! You can scroll through the Antenna channels super quick with the center wheel. Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/

SUMMARY
Input Capabilities Point, Gesture, Scroll, Voice Mate™, Universal Control
Compatible LED LCD Models 2013 LED LCD Smart TVs: EA9800, LA9700, LA9650, LM9600, LA8600, LA7400, LA6950, LA6900, LA6205, LA6200, LN6150, LN5750, LN5700, LN5790, LN5710; 2012 LED LCD TVs: LM64, LM62, LM58, LS57 series
Compatible Plasma Models 2013 Plasma Smart TVs: PH6700, PN5700 series; 2012 Plasma TVs: PM97, PM67, PM47 series

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We thoroughly enjoy our LG Smart TV. The only problem, I wish we were as smart as it is. Sometimes, it takes a while for both of us to understand a feature but since we are past mid-seventies I guess that is understandable. I only wish Netflix were voice activated.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I purchased this remote as a replacement. It works just as well as the original remote that came with the Television. I love how the magic remote controls the television by motion and as a pointer. It was easy to register with the television set and I have had no issues with it. It's very different than the average remote and it was worth the price!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoy it! Good remote adds a lot of features, minus 1 star as it seems many voice commands are no longer supported
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The scroll select botton broke (the red led does not turn on)so l can't select the smart apps
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breaks down quickly Batton- OK- does not last long.Can not be repaired. and is very expensive.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Remote is Easy to Learn You shake it to start it. That was new to me, but easy to learn. I bought a second remote so one is at both ends of the couch and so in a few more years if first remote quits and I can't locate a replacement I still have a second remote to keep using with TV.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute necessity If you have one of the LG Smart TV's that uses this type of remote, I highly recommend the Magic Remote. I think that should be included with the TV since once you use it with the smart features, you'll absolutely think this is a necessity. I'd love to see this work with some sort of internet tv (to replace cable). This screams Ease of Use!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Remote Ever Love the magic remote. it really has allowed me to maximize the features of my LG Smart TV
Date published: 2015-02-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05053617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View AN-MR400 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I bought magic remote for this tv but it is not registering and I tried all options but nothing worked out. Remote is working for power on/off, vol control and for channels. But I could get the cursor in the screen neither voice control. Dongle needed?

Asked by: Nachi
If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

I have a 50LA6960 Tv and my remote broke and I was wondering what replacement remote I can buy to replace it 

Asked by: Kersten
HinKersten. We are unable to find Model # 50LA6960. Please check the model number again to ensure that you have the correct model number. The model that we do have in our search is the 50" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (49.5" diagonally), Model # 50LA6970 which used the LG Magic Remote, Part # AKB73757502 which can be ordered from any LG Authorized Parts Distributor. The closest distributor to you in your region is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-01

Will this remote work on model BM LDS 401?

Asked by: Trin953
On its product information page, there is a list of compatible TV models that are compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR400. The LG Smart TV, Model # BD-LDS401 is not listed as a compatible model so ti will not work with the remote...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13

i bought a magic remote an-mr400 but it's not compatible with my lg tv la6130, please i want to know the magic remote that is compatible with my tv la6130

Asked by: benjaabj
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for Côte d'Ivoire. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/africa/support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-28

Hello, do you think this remote will be compatible with LG 55LA7900-UA? If not, can you advice me the one that will be compatible

Asked by: Nkay
On its product information page at http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR400-magic-remote-control-2013, the listed LED LCD TVs that are compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR400 is given as: 2013 LED LCD Smart TVs: EA9800, LA9700, LA9650, LM9600, LA8600, LA7400, LA6950, LA6900, LA6205, LA6200, LN6150, LN5750, LN5700, LN5790, LN5710; 2012 LED LCD TVs: LM64, LM62, LM58, LS57 series. The LA7900 series is not listed as being compatible. The 55LA7900-UA does not show as a model that was released in the U.S. so you will need to contact the LG Support Center in Canada for assistance in finding which LG Magic Remote is compatible with it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-09

Will this remote work on LG47LA6400 3D SMART LED TV?

Asked by: Fahad21
The list of 2013 LED LCD Smart TVs that are compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs are: EA9800, LA9700, LA9650, LM9600, LA8600, LA7400, LA6950, LA6900, LA6205, LA6200, LN6150, LN5750, LN5700, LN5790, LN5710; 2012 LED LCD TVs: LM64, LM62, LM58, LS57 series. The LG 47LA6400 is not listed as being a compatible model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Can this remote control compatible with 2013 smart TV LG 55LA6970 ? 

Asked by: Tuan1981
The Tech Specifications for the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR400 show this remote as being compatible with the following LED LCD TVs; 2013 LED LCD Smart TVs: EA9800, LA9700, LA9650, LM9600, LA8600, LA7400, LA6950, LA6900, LA6205, LA6200, LN6150, LN5750, LN5700, LN5790, LN5710; 2012 LED LCD TVs: LM64, LM62, LM58, LS57 series. Although the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 55" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally), Model # 55LA6970 is not shown as being compatible with this Magic Remote, it did come with a supplied Magic Remote which was the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for SELECT 2013 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR400G. This Magic Remote came in Silver (Part # AKB73757502) and in black as either Part # AKB73775902 or Part # AKB73775906...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-21

Can you use this remote with 2016 models?

Asked by: Dandan1800
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05053617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT