To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AN-MR600

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2015 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

SUMMARY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't remember remote don't remember - need to re-program remote every time i turn tv on- also it won't let me turn to a different channel
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG AN-MR600 Magic Remote Control w/ Voice Mate i have had it about 4-6 weeks and i am very happy with this product. i am a Dish consumer and it doesn't seem to work with Dish. However, i also do Netflix and amazon, Youtube. here it works great. and i like the feel in my hand. i put the battery in and worked immediately.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magic that’s all you have to say It took all my devices and connected them together with now just one set of buttons to work it is awesome.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacment Remote Control Original control danaged, new control works perfectly, additional feature
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHO SAID MAGIC ISN’T REAL It doesn’t take long to realize The LG MAGIC REMOTE IS TRULY MAGICAL! It’s like a small hand held computer that changes the way you interact with your smart tv/av equipment.I love the speedy way you can navigate apps/ menus with the pointer that appears when you aim the remote at your tv.A flick of the wrist and a click of a button,mission accomplished.A SMART TV DESERVES A SMART MAGIC REMOTE.THANKS LG!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wors well I had to buy a new remote because the very same model that came with the tv a couple of year ago broke. I hope this one will last longer
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shame I just bought a new OLED 55" and this remote wasn't recognized with the new tv.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement! Our dogs literally ate our remote... not just a "my dog ate my homework" but literally it did not work! Thankfully we got a new replacement directly from LG very fast! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05177180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

THIS CONTROL IS COMPATIBLE CON LG 43UF6400? IS ONLY?

Asked by: MARIANO1947
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2015 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR600 is not compatible with the LG 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 43" Class (42.5" Diag), Model # 43UF6400...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-29

Is this remote control compatible with my 55LA6918? If not, what other option do I have? My original Magic Remote is not working anymore

Asked by: HaPe
As indicated in the title description, the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2015 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR600 is only compatible with select 2015 LG TVs. Even though the LG 55" Class Cinema 3D 1080P 120Hz LED TV with Smart TV (54.6" diagonally), Model # 55LA6918 is not TV that was released in the U.S., the "A" in its model number identifies its year of development as 2013 so it will not be compatible with an LG Magic Remote for any other year than 2013. Please contact the Support Center in Germany, http://www.lg.com/de for assistance with the correct LG Magic Remote for it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

The answer to my pevious question said that the AN-MR600 was compatible with my SMART 3D TV MODEL # 55LM6200-UE, but every time I try to register the remote, it keeps telling me that it is an unsupported device and only some of the buttons work. Help...

Asked by: Erynde
The 55LM6200-UE is compatible with the AN-MR300 magic remote control not the AN-MR600. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-03

Is this remote compatible with an LG Smart 3D tv Model # 55LM6200-UE?

Asked by: Erynde
The 55LM6200-UE is compatible with the AN-MR300 magic remote control. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-02

I bought this remote on the advice of your rep that it's compatible with my TV model (see below). And now TV is asking for a dongle and you tell me it's NOT compatible. Is it compatible or not?! 

Asked by: Lulu123
We are very sorry, per your manual, you do need the dongle, AN-WF500. Unfortunately your questions do not link so we did not have the model information for your second question. http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-WF500-usb-adapter ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

I just bought and received the item. But can't set it up because TV tells me to insert a "wireless dongle". I didn't receive this part. Please help!!!!

Asked by: AnLulu
But I posted my tv model here before making a purchase! See the right right below this one. I posted it. I was told it's compatible before making the purchase. Is it compatible or not?! Do you guys know ur products????????
Answered by: Lulu123
Date published: 2018-02-26

HI I have UF6450. Is this remote compatible? If not, which one is. Thanks

Asked by: AnLulu
Yes this remote control is compatible with the UF6450 TV. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-27

Will the AN-MR600 work with my 55LF6090?

Asked by: PWW2907
The 2014 LG 1080p Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55LF6090 is not compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2015 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR600...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05177180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT