To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2016 Smart TVs

  • AN-MR650

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2016 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
  • Magic Zoom
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

SUMMARY
Input Capabilities Pointing, Drag & Drop, Wheel, Voice Recognition, Universal Remote, Number Key Pad, Magic Zoom
Compatible OLED Models G6, E6, C6, B6
Compatible Super UHD Models UH9500, UH8500, UH7700
Compatible UHD 4K Models UH6550, UH6500, UH6350, UH6330, UH6300
Net Dimensions (WxHxD) 1.9" x 7.3" x 1.6"
Warranty 1 Year Limited Replacement
UPC 719192605701

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from UH8500 60" 6 months remote has worked This remote came with my TV. 60UH8500. 6 months of good use and it has had no issues. I read it uses batteries fast but I have only needed to change them once in 6 months. Great remote.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Works perfectly with TV, very easy to use, voice search is very convenient way to find anything and if you use Web Browser this remote is the best thing for navigating as it works as a virtual mouse.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest I never see anything like LG is the best that is way I buy now microwave and cooking the stove
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned-not compatible with TV After cross checking model numbers of compatible TVs with various vendors I purchased the unit online. A couple of vendors stated it would not work, while the one I bought it from stated it would. I received it and found that it would not sync with the TV
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Remote My tv did not come with this remote but I did buy it to go with it. It usually works really well, but sometimes you have to reset it to get the remote to work. Thankfully it is really easy.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This remote is definitely an upgrade from the basic remote. Easy to ise.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like how easy it is to use and that it connects to all of my devices. The cursor is very nice to have for typing
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could there be a worse remote This remote is not good. First, it's not backlit! Secondly, the + and - keys as well as the up and down arrow keys are cute but not easy to see or manipulate - - main keys should be larger than other keys since they are used most off. Despite it's curvature, it actually does not fit naturally in your hand. Not a good product at all - very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-09-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View AN-MR650 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do i use the alphabet text buttons on the numbet pad?

Asked by: Anonymous
The Number Key Pad on the AN-MR650 does not have alphabet characters on it. You can pull up a virtual keyboard on the TV that will have alphabetic characters
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

Will this magic remote work with my 65UJ6540?

Asked by: Dannyboy1
The magic remote that is compatible with the 65UJ6540 is the AN-MR650A. You can find more information regarding this remote control here: http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650A-magic-remote ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Is this remote compatible with the new LG TV 49UJ6500?

Asked by: larryst5
The AN-MR650A is the magic remote that is compatible with your 49UJ6500. You can find more information about this remote here http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650A-magic-remote ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Will this magic remote work with my LG 49UJ6200?? Or is there a better model for my tv?

Asked by: Baowzy
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2016 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650 is not compatible with 2017 LG TVs that are compatible with Magic Remotes. The 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 49" Class (48.5" Diag), Model # 49UJ6200 is not compatible with LG Magic Remotes. Regrettably, there isn't a better LG remote available other than the standard remote that comes supplied with the TV. You may want to look into universal remotes that you can use and see if they will give you all the functionality that the standard remote gives...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-11

Hi, could you please let me know this magic control is compatible with LG-55LA6205 series, this Tv has bluetooth, but I guess the version of that is not high, perhaps it is 2.0,

Asked by: Alireza158
The AN-MR400 magic remote is compatible with the 55LA6205 TV. You can find the An-MR400 remote here: http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR400-magic-remote-control-2013 ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-09

I want to buy a Smart TV LED UHD 4K 43" 43UJ6300 and the store gives me the Magin Remote AN-MR650A.AWP as a gift. Which of all specifications will work with my TV?

Asked by: bm265
We are unsure of the question being asked. For assistance please reach out to our product specialists on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA or on twitter at @LGUSSupport. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Will this “AN-MR650”or any magic remote work for my lg tv model number “49UH6030UB

Asked by: jdhogg1010
Yes the AN-MR650 magic remote is compatible with the 49UH6030. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Hello,will this remote work for model # 70UJ6570 . Please advise if there is another magic remote that would function with my TV if this remote does not.

Asked by: Psyche
The magic remote that is compatible with the 70UJ6570 is model number AN-MR650A which you can find here: http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650A-magic-remote ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05603008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT