To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

AN-MR650A

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2017 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
  • Magic Zoom
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

Replacement 2017 Magic Remote Control for compatible 2017 LG TV models:

● 49UJ7700, 55UJ7700, 60UJ7700, 65UJ7700
● 55SJ8000, 60SJ8000, 65SJ8000
● 55SJ8500, 65SJ8500
● 65SJ850A
● 65SJ9500
● 75SJ8570
● 75SJ857A
● OLED55B7A, OLED65B7A
● OLED55B7P, OLED65B7P
● OLED55C7P, OLED65C7P

SUMMARY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eats Batteries I'm uncertain what happened but all of a sudden I have had to start changing the batteries almost daily because the remote is draining them. I've looked up all the support pages and nothing has information on what may be happening.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissatisfied- how could a remote be so poor?! Magic remote setup created a situation where my more intuitive cable remote became inoperative. Magic remote does not intuitively replicate cable remote functions (record other channel, channel guide, search functions). Online tutorials do not represent the same remote which came with my TV. Magic remote buttons are not intuitive. LG remote app for mobile device does not work with most current TV models. I’m just so disappointed with this remote, it really leaves me disappointed with the whole TV ownership.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Documentation Just got the TV and remote. The included documentation is a joke. I've got everything connected through my DISH remote but can't even make the volume on my Receiver work with the LG remote. Confusing layout that needs 10 times the documentation porvided.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Bought the oled 55" in December 2017. After two weeks the only buttons on the remote that worked were volumee and power. Put new batteries in it and that solved the issue for about a week. Everytime it reverted back to only volume and power buttons working I put in new batteries. I've gone through a dozen in 3 months. Looks like I will have to buy a new remote if this isn't cover by the warranty.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Remote in need of some improvements This remote transmits commands via RF, not IR. Which LG soundbars are compatible with this feature? Separately, the volume +/- are hard to find purely by touch in the dark. these buttons should be larger, more distinct, or illuminated.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Remote Ever This remote allows you to control everything just with the flick of the wrist. No more Wearing out buttons.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true universal Very disappointed that after spending high dollars for such a stellar Tv like our OLED55C7P that the Magic Remote is so lacking. There is no way to pair it with the Dish Hopper to control DVR functions. No pause, rewind forward. With DVRs being so popular, LG needs to create a better remote for its OLED TVs. We still have to use 2 remotes, this Magic Remote is not truely universal.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre We’ve had this remote for about a year, which came with our new TV. While TV is great, the remote suffers in responsiveness. It’s slow to respond to commands when using the TV’s Netflix app and just recently other commands on the remote are slow to respond like the volume control. We thought it was the battery, but there has been no improvement after switching the battery. The TV source is also randomly changing which appears to be the result of the remote. Very disappointing for a remote as we will likely have to replace it.
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I do not see the 75UJ657A model TV listed for this remote, but a link to this remote is posted in the Question/Answer section for the TV. Is this remote actually compatible with the 75UJ657A?

Asked by: JordanP83
Hello, the magic remote for the 75UJ657A can be found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/tv-audio-video-accessories/lg-AN-MR650A-magic-remote
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-05

How can I use Magic Remote to turn ON/OFF My Bose 1 2 3 system? It's set up on HDMI 2. It works on remote 9 but no ON/OF. It turns on and off when I test on Power. Thanks

Asked by: VioB
For information regarding how to program the remote to control other devices in your home other than the TV please refer to the following: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-20150539692863-magic-motion-remote ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-05-26

MAY REM0TE WILLNT TURN OFF TV OR TURN ON

Asked by: REDHEAD76
Hate to hear, sounds like we need to help out. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. We would love to perform some troubleshooting. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can this remote fast forward or rewind?

Asked by: Kimberle
This remote control can be used with applications such as Hulu and Netflix to rewind and fast forward the programming. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-13

Can i use an-mr650a  remote on my 2016 model(uh610t).?

Asked by: Jarus
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/au/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-07

Is it compatible with uj43630 TV

Asked by: Daza
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A, as indocated in its title description, is compatible with select 2017 LG TVs. Regrettably, the series number you have given, "UJ43630" is not a series that we are familiar with. It appears you have one digit too many for an LG TV. Please check the model series number again. TVs released in the U.K. will have different model numbers to those released in the U.S., but more importantly, our offices in the U.S. do not have access to models that are not released in the U.S. and for assistance with your model, you will need to contact the Support Center in the U.K., http://www.lg.com/uk, for assistance...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

Can it connect to an Amazon fire stick ?

Asked by: Leslie Brownlee
Hello, you will have to check with Amazon to see if the Amazon Fire stick is CEC enabled. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

Can this remote be configured to control Apply TV?

Asked by: Northarrow
The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A is a Universal remote control that you can control devices such as Set-Top Box, Blu-ray Player, or Home Theater Systems with after setting up the Universal Control Settings in a compatible LG TV's settings. This feature can also be set up through the Device Connector feature in a compatible LG TV and most external devices connected to the TV. There are no guarantees that it will work with every device...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT