To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs

  • AN-MR650A

Key Features

  • For Compatible 2017 LG Smart TVs - Please See List Below
  • Voice Recognition with Intuitive Mouse Like Pointing and Wheel Control
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Number Key Pad
  • Magic Zoom
Smart TV Magic Remote

Smart TV Magic Remote

Simply click, point, scroll or use voice commands to change the channel, search for something new, and more. The LG Magic Remote can also be used to operate your connected devices. Spend less time navigating confusing menus and juggling multiple remotes, and more time enjoying your entertainment.

Replacement 2017 Magic Remote Control for compatible 2017 LG TV models:

● 49UJ7700, 55UJ7700, 60UJ7700, 65UJ7700
● 55SJ8000, 60SJ8000, 65SJ8000
● 55SJ8500, 65SJ8500
● 65SJ850A
● 65SJ9500
● 75SJ8570
● 75SJ857A
● OLED55B7A, OLED65B7A
● OLED55B7P, OLED65B7P
● OLED55C7P, OLED65C7P

SUMMARY
Input Capabilities Pointing, Drag & Drop, Wheel, Voice Recognition, Universal Remote, Number Key Pad, Magic Zoom
Net Dimensions (WxHxD) 1.9" x 7.3" x 1.6"
Warranty 1 Year Limited Replacement

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true universal Very disappointed that after spending high dollars for such a stellar Tv like our OLED55C7P that the Magic Remote is so lacking. There is no way to pair it with the Dish Hopper to control DVR functions. No pause, rewind forward. With DVRs being so popular, LG needs to create a better remote for its OLED TVs. We still have to use 2 remotes, this Magic Remote is not truely universal.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre We’ve had this remote for about a year, which came with our new TV. While TV is great, the remote suffers in responsiveness. It’s slow to respond to commands when using the TV’s Netflix app and just recently other commands on the remote are slow to respond like the volume control. We thought it was the battery, but there has been no improvement after switching the battery. The TV source is also randomly changing which appears to be the result of the remote. Very disappointing for a remote as we will likely have to replace it.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First LG product One year and remote control has quits. Not what I expected. Model AN-MR650
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why would you put such a BAD remote with OLED TV I am a tech guy. I still cant figure out this terrible remote. I cant add apple TV, Uverse cable boxes unlisted. TERRIBLE.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great "Almost" Universal Remote This remote came with my OLED 65B7A. Pros: Beautiful remote. Very ergonomic. The Wii like pointer is flawless and great for typing quickly. The Kinect like voice commands are impressive although only used briefly thus far. The scroll wheel is a nice addition and works great. Dedicated Netflix and Amazon buttons are a welcome addition. Button placement and layout is mostly fantastic (although the dedicated caption button in it's current spot seems like a waste of a good button and should be placed elsewhere). Cons: I couldn't sync my Sony Sound Bar (SA-WCT100) and am unsure what the issue is. Seems like it should work. Not a deal breaker but it would be nice to lose the extra remote. The biggest drawback is the lack of DVR type buttons. It works with my TiVo but how in the world in 2017 are there no FF/RW, Guide, Exit, Live TV buttons? It seems like the Up/Down/Left/Right wheel around the scroll would work for some of these functions. As it stands the Play/Pause buttons seem like an afterthought at the bottom of the remote.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not easy to use I have been trying to set up my new TV using the remote. It is not easy. Having problems connecting sound bar, head set and movie box. Also the voice and picture do not match and do not know how to sink them up.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pointer & Back Buttons Issue using 2 Magic Remotes I have 2 LG Magic Remotes Model AN-MR650A, for His / Hers. We have a Large L shape couch. We don't want to keep tossing a single remote back & forth. The Bummer is that Only ONE remote can function the Pointer & Back Button, NOT BOTH Remotes can control the Pointer & Back buttons according to a chat Agent, that if I want to use the Pointer I must re-register my remote. Then when my Husband wants to use the Pointer he must re-register his remote. Same goes for the Back Button, There may be other buttons I am unaware of as of now.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from POOR Universal Remote We obtained this "Magic" remote with the purchase of our beautiful new OLED 65" TV. The television picture and performance is exceptional. The remote leaves a great deal to be desired. It's an interesting idea to give the remote a mouse like characteristic but it can be difficult to get used to. The speed of the "cursor" on the screen can be adjusted to only 3 speeds; fast, normal, and slow. We had to change it to slow otherwise it can be a little jittery at normal (probably my hand) but at slow it seems easier to select small objects on the screen. This remote is not, don't believe the sales people, a "Universal" remote. There is no; stop, forward, reverse, fast forward, fast reverse, or pop-up top menu buttons, let alone a button to open/close the tray. I have checked with the LG support and there doesn't seem to be any remedy available or temporary reprograming of remote buttons. We've have the television only a couple of weeks but if we had known, at the time of purchase, the limitations of this remote, we very well might have made a different decision about which TV choose. If these things are not a significant concern to you then I highly recommend this beautiful television as it does provide an exceptional viewing experience.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View AN-MR650A Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this remote compatible with LG 49SJ800V?

Asked by: Kontos84
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/gr/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-14

Which Smart Magic remote is compatible with the 55UJ6540?

Asked by: Craig1278
The unit uses the AN-MR650A. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

Got the tv and remote linked with the blu ray player... How do you get the remote to fast forward or rewind my blu ray movies? It will pause and play and let me go through the menu options on the blu ray player but won't fast forward or rewind...

Asked by: Clyde13
Hello, if you set up your remote using the Device Connector in the menu of your TV, simply press the button under the #9 key on the magic remote and a digital menu will appear while watching your Blu-ray and you will be able to FF or RW. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

Which magic remote works for the 55uj6540?

Asked by: Andrew139
Hello Andrew139. The 2017 LG 4K UHD HDR Smart LED TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # 55UJ6540 is compatible with the LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

Will it control on/off for lg Bluetooth soundbar woofer connected to lg tv?

Asked by: Kevekev
Hi Kevekev. The LG Magic Remote Control with Voice Mate™ for Select 2017 Smart TVs, Model # AN-MR650A is a universal remote that will control any device that is connected to any ports on an LG TV that is compatible with the Magic Remote. The Universal Control feature in your TV's settings menu allows you to control devices such as a Set-Top Box Blu-Ray Player, Sound Bar, or Home Theater System using the Magic Remote. This feature can be by selecting 'All Inputs' then going to 'Input Hub', selecting 'Set Up Universal Control" and selecting the input mode that the device you want to control is connected to in 'Input Hub' The feature can also be set up with the Device Connector feature on your TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

How do i disable the pointer? It’s a total pain; NOT USER FRIENDLY

Asked by: Susa
Sorry to hear, the pointer can not be disabled. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-22

Will this work with LG 43uj635?

Asked by: Iva80
she asked for LG 43UJ635V model, letter "V" was missed
Answered by: alexnovisad
Date published: 2018-01-21

How to control my Tivo

Asked by: BigBob1
Please see the link to troubleshoot. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000018-20150539692863-others
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05883596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT