To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016/2017 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs

  • OTW420B

Key Features

  • EZ Slim Wall Mount for 65G7P, 65G6P, E6/E7 series, C6/C7 series, B6/B7/B7A series, 65SJ9500, 65UH9500

EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016/2017 OLED and UHD TVs

Mount your stunning OLED or Premium UHD LED TV on the wall with the LG OTW420B tilting wall mount. Developed specifically for the 2016/2017 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, this wall mount will help highlight the surprisingly slim TV design.

SPECIFICATIONS
Dimensions with Bracket Removed (WxHxD) 17.5” x 12.6” x 0.7”
Weight with Bracket Removed 6.0 lbs
Max Tensile Load with Bracket Removed 70.5 lbs
Dimensions with Bracket Attached (WxHxD) 18.1” x 12.6” x 0.9”
Weight with Bracket Attached 9.5 lbs
Max Tensile Load with Bracket Attached 70.5 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 19.7” x 14.7” x 1.8”
Shipping weight 12.1 lbs
VESA measurements 400x200, 300x200
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Limited Replacement
UPC 719192605824

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nerve racking and frustrating Only one picture in the photo I couldn't understand and it turned out to be the most important instruction of the manual . It's the one about an arrow to help you line up to mount the TV to the wall. I looked all over for that stupid Arrow. Finally I got a flashlight and found a stamped air on the side. You would think they would have gone the extra mile and colored it in Black to make it easy to see. Because when you're mounting it on the wall the closer you get to the wall things get hard to see awfully quick. I recommend three people when mounting this TV. It's definitely not a one-person install. A third person is needed sightline the TV to the mount while installing.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I started preppring for installation and the instructions are pretty easy to follow however is tell you to use a cetain mount with cretain screw that do not fit on the tv. The incorrect parts fit but might damage your tv voiding your tv warranty. Called LG and are useless in helping. They advised me to call a profesional which i am!!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrong VESA pattern Be careful, The new LG OLED 65E7P has a new 300x300 Vesa pattern (as per their manual). This bracket does not support those dimensions, only 200x300 and 200x400.
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05788889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View OTW420B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

We have modle num 55le5400 Looking for the proper wall mount

Asked by: Ronreda
The LG Wall Mount Brackets that are recommended on page 26 of your owner's manual for the LG 55" Class Full HD 1080p Broadband 120 Hz LED LCD TV (54.6" Diagonal), Model # 55LE5400, are Model # LSW400B, Model # LSW400BG, or Model # DSW400BG. Your TV has an A x B VESA Wall Mount Pattern of 400 x 400 (mm) and any VESA Compliant Wall Mount that supports that wall mount pattern will work for it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-17

Is this compatible with OLED55C7P?

Asked by: 180DSouth
The LG EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, Model # OTW420B supports VESA Wall MOunt Patterns of 400 x 200 and 300 x 200 and the LG C7 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag), Model # OLED55C7P has a VESA Wall Mount pattern of 300 x 200 so it is compatible with the Wall Mount...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-04

What is the maximum distance it extends?

Asked by: Theater Guy
We are not clear on which measurement you are referring to as the maximum distance for the LG EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, Model # OTW420B and would need some clarification. The Wall Mount has a width of 445 mm with the wall mounting supporter removed and a width of 460 mm with the wall mounting supporter attached. If this doesn't answer your inquiry, please get back to us with clarification on which distance you are referring to and we will be more than happy to give you an accurate response...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-29

Hi, does this wall mount suit 65UJ654T?

Asked by: goggog12
The LG 65UJ654T is not a TV model that was released in the U.S and regrettably, our offices in the U.S. do not have information on it. Please contact the Support Center for our subsidiary in Australia,. You can find their contact information on their site, http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/telephone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-30

I bought a lg 55LF592V - ZB, without tv stand. I*ve been trying to find the original foot/base/stand, but my best efforts has been fruitless as of now. - Can you send me an identification/ID number for this it would save me lots of grief..

Asked by: zimz
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Norway. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/no/support/contact/chat-email.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-27

Would this be the mount to use for the 2017 models? Specifically, I am looking for a mount for the 65" C7 OLED.

Asked by: Shaneanigan
The EZ Slim Wall Mount for 2016 OLED and Premium UHD LED TVs, Model # OTW420B is the recommended Wall Mount Bracket in the owner's manual for the LG C7 OLED 4K HDR Smart TV - 65" Class (64.5" Diag), Model # OLED65C7P...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-03

Do I need to use the horizontal wall brackets if I am securing to drywall with snap toggle bolts? I would like to avoid the extra spacing if possible.

Asked by: michaelassid
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-05

Hi, I can see the minimum and maximum depth that the bracket can come away from the wall was mounted (page 10 of the specs). My question is must it be locked at either the min or max, or is it adjustable to be somewhere in between? Thanks

Asked by: Jono75
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for New Zealand. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/nz/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05788889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT