Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300
22LE5300

Discontinued Product

Quite a Display

22" Class High Definition LED LCD TV (21.6" diagonal)

22LE5300

  • LED is the latest in display technologies and the LE5500 delivers that and a whole lot more. It lets you tap into the future of entertainment with broadband TV, cut free of your cable box and messy wires with Wireless HD and enjoy a host of other features that will bring your experience to the next level.
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

22" Class High Definition LED LCD TV (21.6" diagonal)

22LE5300

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Screen Size
  • Screen Size Diagonal
  • Display Type
  • Native Display Resolution
  • Contrast Ratio (DCR)
  • Response Time
  • ED-Resolution
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
  • No. of HDMI Ports
  • Pictures, Music and Video via USB 2.0
  • 22"
  • 21.6"
  • LED
  • 1366 x 768
  • 3,000,000:1
  • 2.4 ms
  • 720p
  • Yes
  • 2
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
  • TV with stand (WxHxD)
  • Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • TV without stand weight
  • TV with stand weight
  • Shipping weight
  • 21.4” x 16.0” x 6.1”
  • 25.8” x 17.0” x 3.9”
  • 8.6 lbs
  • 9.0 lbs
  • 13.4 lbs
SHOW  HIDE BROADCASTING SYSTEM
  • Built-In Tuner
  • ATSC/NTSC/Clear QAM
SHOW  HIDE VIDEO
  • XD® Engine
  • Aspect Ratio
  • Aspect Ratio Correction
  • Color Temperature Control
  • Picture Mode
  • Just Scan (1:1 Pixel Matching)
  • Expert Mode/ISFccc® Ready
  • Picture Reset
  • x.v.Color™
  • Viewing Angle
  • 1080p Source Input
  • Picture Wizard II
  • Yes
  • 16:9
  • 6 Modes
  • 3 Modes (Warm/Medium/Cool)
  • 7 Modes (Intelligent Sensor/Vivid/Standard/Cinema/Game/isf Expert 1/isf Expert 2)
  • HDMI™: 1080p/1080i/720p, Component: 1080p/1080i/720p, RF: 1080i/720p
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 178º / 178º
  • HDMI™: 60p/30p/24p, Component: 60p/30p/24p, RGB: 60p (WXGA)
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE AUDIO
  • Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP)
  • Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%)
  • Speaker System Details
  • Dolby® Digital Decoder
  • Surround System
  • Bass/Treble/Balance Controls
  • Auto Volume Leveler II
  • Clear Voice II
  • EZ Sound Mode
  • Yes
  • 10W (5W x 2)
  • 1 Way 2 Speakers
  • Yes
  • Infinite Sound
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 5 Modes
SHOW  HIDE SPECIAL FEATURES
  • Backlight Control
  • Smart Energy Saving
  • A/V Input Navigation
  • Input Labeling
  • Quick View (Flashback)
  • Parental Control w/V-Chip
  • Child Lock
  • Closed Caption (CC)
  • SimpLink (HDMI CEC)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • Language
  • Auto Tuning/Programming
  • Channel Add/Delete
  • Favorite Channel Programming
  • Auto/Manual Clock
  • On/Off Timer
  • Sleep Timer
  • Auto Off (Sleep)
  • 4 (English/Spanish/French/Korean)
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE SIDE INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • USB 2.0 (JPEG/MPEG-4/DivX HD)
  • Headphone Out
  • 1
  • 1
SHOW  HIDE REAR INPUTS & OUTPUTS
  • RF In (Antenna/Cable)
  • Component Video In (Y, Pb, Pr) + Audio
  • Digital Audio Out (Optical)
  • RGB In (D-Sub 15pin) - PC
  • PC Audio Input
  • RS-232C (Control/Service)
  • AV In (Composite)
  • HDMI™/HDCP Input (1.3 w/Deep Color)
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
SHOW  HIDE CABINET/ACCESSORIES
  • Cabinet Color
  • Swivel
  • VESA Compatible
  • Remote Control
  • Gloss Black
  • +20º / -20º
  • 100mm x 100mm
  • 1 (Unified)
SHOW  HIDE POWER
  • Voltage, Hz
  • Stand-by Mode
  • 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
  • <0.1W
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Would be nice…if it worked. Was good for the first couple years. But now it has just stopped responding to everything. The buttons on the TV are unresponsive, as is the remote. Can't change the volume, input, anything. I can't even turn the bloody thing off now! Is this how you get people to buy your newer products? January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good TV I really wanted a Smart TV, but got this one instead because of the price. I have been nothing but impressed with this TV. It has excellent video, good audio, and it's very well built. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great while it lasted I purchased this set on October 10, 2010. In August of 2013 it became unresponsive to a touch on the power icon and to the power button on the remote. At the same time, the volume began turning itself up to 100% without any input via either the icon or the remote. The only way to force it to turn on or off when needed is to plug the power cord into a power strip and turn it on/off with the switch on the strip. I usually use it to view DVDs, so I can work around the volume problem by unplugging the audio cables from the back of the set and listening to the DVD sound through my stereo system. These work-arounds are, of course, a pain, so I will have to replace the set soon. I bought this brand because of its reputation for quality, so I expected it to work properly much longer than two years and ten months. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This LG was purchased more for it's size then style. Needed it to fit into an old non-working fire place, it fits perfect! The price performance and ease of use just happened to be all a bonus. The picture with true motion is grate. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small LCD TV; Great Value I installed the 22LE5300 next to my PC in my 'Man Room' so I can watch College Football, NASCAR races, and mind numbing network programs even when I am tasked working on the PC. The NTSC/QAM tuner is great for tuning digital broadcast stations as well as those provided by Cable TV. This TV has great Color and Resolution even when watching non-HDTV channels. This is a Great 'little' LCD TV. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my LG TV Overall I am satisfied with my TV. I like how well you can see the images with Picture Wizard ll. The sound quality is perfect with the features of Clear Voice ll, Infinite Sound, Surround Sound & Dolby digital helped with EZ Sound Mode you can hear everything. I love how easy it is to use, their is one and only thing that I dislike about the TV. That is the time feature, it doesn't really keep to time after it hits 12 in the afternoon. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best TV I have ever had! The clarity of the picture on this television is so sharp and so clear. I am extremely happy with this TV after having it for nearly a year now. I haven't had one bit of trouble at all and I'm loving all the inputs for peripherals. Now if I can just get my cable box to function at 100%.... The only thing that this TV is lacking on is sound. I use my headphones to get the nice bass richness that I like. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent HD TV LG has been known for their excellent TVs for years, but this is the best LG I have owned yet. It has a crystal clear picture. I have an LG bluray player hooked up to this TV. While watching a bluray movie it is so sharp it is like you are standing on set with the people in the movie. Even animated movies like the Lion King are amazing on this television. I have had friends come over with their kids and they always comment on how sharp of a picture it is. This television is also excellent for gaming. The great response time makes for a super sharp picture on gaming systems. I have an Xbox 360 and it is the sharpest graphics I have seen from any of my friend's televisions. The sound is also very good for a 32" television. I have it in my living room and there is no problems hearing it at even half volume. I only have two qualms about this television. First, is that I have hooked it up to PCs to use it as a second monitor and I did not like the picture. Even dimmed down it is super bright for a computer screen. For some reason LED just doesn't look as sharp with computer graphics. I know it isn't the video cards in the PCs because I have attached several computers to it. Second, there is no output RCA (red and white) audio jacks. The only Audio outs is a headphone jack and then your optical outs. Makes it harder to connect to older surround sounds. You can use a mini to RCA cord, but it doesn't have as loud of sound. If you try turning it up it slightly distorts the sound. Overall the drawbacks are very minor things. The TV overall is an excellent television set and has been reliable over the almost 2 years I have owned it. March 30, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

Brighter colors. Deeper blacks. Energy efficiency unrivaled by other display types. LED display technology is one of the latest advancements and the LE5300 offers it at a price that's in reach. Now it's easy to get into LED.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close