To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

720p LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag)

  • 24LF4520-WU

Key Features

  • 720p HD
  • 60Hz
  • HDMI
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE SIZES:
High Definition Resolution

High Definition Resolution

Pictures are sharper. Colors are more vibrant. Entertainment is more real. Everything looks better on a HDTV.

HDMI

HDMI

HDMI (High Definition Multimedia Interface) offers incredible audio/video quality and single-cable convenience. This monitor includes dual HDMI inputs, so you can connect a true high-definition source, such as a high-end computer, Blu-ray player or next-generation videogame console.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Earning the ENERGY STAR means a product meets strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the US Environmental Protection Agency and the Department of Energy. For TVs, it means they save energy both in standby and active (when they're on) modes. ENERGY STAR qualified TVs use about 30% less energy than standard units.

SUMMARY
Diagonal Class 24 inches
Diagonal Size 23.6 inches
Resolution 1366 x 768
Display Type LED
Display Format 720p HD
HDMI Port(s) 1
Other Input(s) 1 USB 2.0, 1 RF In (Antenna/Cable), 1 Component Video In, 1 Composite In (AV) - shared w/Component
Smart TV Operating System -
Refresh Rate 60Hz
Speaker System 2ch Speaker System
Other Features Triple XD™ Engine, Real Cinema 24p, Dolby® Digital Decoder, Clear Voice II
AUDIO
Speaker System 2 Channel
Audio Output Power (Watts - THD 10%) 10W
Mono/Stereo/Dual (MTS/SAP) Yes
Dolby® Digital Decoder Yes
Clear Voice II Yes (Clear Voice)
USB
Photo JPEG, JPS, MPO
Audio AAC, MP2, OGG, MP3, PCM, WMA
INPUTS
RF In (Antenna/Cable) 1 (Rear)
Component Video In 1 (Rear)
Composite In (AV) 1 (shared w/Component)
HDMI® 1 (Rear)
USB 3.0/2.0 In 0/ 1(Side)
POWER
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) 100V ~ 240V, 50/60 Hz
Power Consumption 28W
Standby Mode 0.5W
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
TV without Stand (WxHxD) 21.9” x 13.6” x 2.1”
TV with Stand (WxHxD) 21.9” x 15.3” x 5.3”
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 27.6” x 15.8” x 5”
TV without Stand weight 7.1 lbs
TV with Stand weight 7.5 lbs
Shipping Weight 10.1 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192197602
PANEL SPECIFICATIONS
Resolution 720p
Refresh Rate 60 Hz
VIDEO
Triple XD™ Engine Yes
Real Cinema 24p Yes
CABINET / ACCESSORIES
VESA Compatible Yes
FIND THE RIGHT PRODUCTS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs Help Just before the 1 year warranty expired the TV went blank. Service sent a TECH to fix it. A new control panel was installed and as soon as the TV went on an error code came up explaining my HDMI needed replaced with component cables..The TECH reported the TV working fine--I have no TV and LG is not going to replace the TV.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up , sharp picture, good sound Good fit for kitchen with sharp picture, strong sound and style
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this TV I purchased this TV a few months ago and it is perfect. Has a great picture once I got it set the way I like it. The price was very reasonable
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture. Easy to use remote Bought this about 1 year ago for the bedroom. Compact size is great. Get to see all the picture on it.(some tvs have problem getting the setting right, this one does not.) Remote is easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right It is so light for hanging on the wall. I was the perfect purchase!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good TV I bought an inexpensive TV for a generally less used room. Picture is fine. My only complaint is there is no earphones jack and the speakers face downward making it harder to hear. Without a jack, I can not add speakers.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Purchased this tv for my bedroom, it's the perfect size, picture and color are amazing.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture Very happy with this TV we purchased for our breakfast nook.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05205943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 24LF4520-WU Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I get a digital cable tv signal on this model 24LF4520-WU without using a cable box.

Asked by: GaryH22
One of the three built-in tuners in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 720p LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LF4520 is the QAM (64 & 256) tuner that allows you to pick up CATV and CADTV channels 1-135. Those are un-encrypted digital cable channels. The Cable Box is needed to decrypt encrypted channels....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-24

is this tv have bluetooth?

Asked by: rbk1983
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 720p LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LF4520-WU is not a Bluetooth enabled TV and it does not support Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-04

Will it support PS3 1080p resolution??

Asked by: Juber shaikh
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Full HD 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LF4520 has an HDMI® Input and a Shared Composite/Component Input on it that can be used to connect to any gaming console that has such outputs on it. Please refer to the owner's manual or contact the gaming consoles manufacturer with regards to TV requirements and compatibility...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-27

Will this TV work as a computer monitor? Are there drivers that allow setting the resolution to work with my laptop via HDMI? Thanks

Asked by: joejones
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 720p LED TV - 24" Class (23.6" Diag), Model # 24LF4520 can be used as a monitor by connecting it via the HDMI port. It does not require ant drivers and you cannot download drivers in it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-20

My LG LED HD TV is less than 2 years old. It will turn on, no sound or picture. Any ideas?

Asked by: Liza021454
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this television. It is suggested to unplug the TV for about 45 seconds before testing it again. If this does not resolve the matter, then the TV will likely require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-14

Why can't I get my tv off asnlog. I want to try air and cable

Asked by: Jeffang
We appreciate your interest in this television and its features. Once the different antennas are connected, it will be necessary to run the CHANNEL SCAN to find any available channels. For additional questions about proper setup, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-09

Why USB on back but can't use for pictures

Asked by: Yellowflameman
We appreciate your interest in this television and its options. According the information in our service manual, it appears that the MY MEDIA settings should provide options for both PHOTOS and MUSIC. Check the file formats of the pictures to ensure they are compatible. For additional assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-03

What is the width of 22LF4520? I'm not talking about screen size but full width. 

Asked by: Hoot46
In the Tech Specs for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 1080p LED TV - 22" Class (21.5" Diag), Model # 22LF4520 under Dimensions/Weight, the listed W x H x D dimensions of 20” x 12.5” x 2.1”, the 20" for the width is the measurement from side to side for this TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05205943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT